See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nightlight!! I bought this moon in my room for my son for his 5th birthday to go with his stars that he already had. He loves this moon, and the fact that he can change the way the moon looks with the remote. I love the fact that it takes batteries and there is no cord for either of my children to pull on and knock off the wall (my other son is 10months). I also love that there is a timer so it shuts off after a while that way the batteries last longer. Its a nice size moon I was surprised when i opened the box how large it was. you wont be disappointed in this 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 6 year old was given one for his birthday. He loves it. It came with a cd that talks about the moon, which is pretty cool. My 2 year old fell in love with it too, so I purchased one from Walmart....great price. Both my kids use it as a night light, but it does go off after a while, which is fine. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loved it including my 18 year old. It looks like an actual moon in your room. Perfect night light. 11/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by My 8 year old son thought this was amazing and so did I. I bought it and we were able to use it for a few months. I thought the batteries had gone out so I changed them in the moon, didn't work. I then changed them in the remote, same thing. So we didn't get to use it very long, but it was beautiful when it worked. 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by works as described Neat nightlight.Just don't lose the remote. no remote,no work 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by -wonderful product- adult or child I had been looking at this product online ever since I bought Rainbow in My Room for my daughter. After Christmas I was walking through Walmart & saw this product, I was so excited not only that I found the Moon but that the price was half that of the one I'd seen on a recent website. I bought it that evening figuring I'd give it to my daughter for her birthday. Well, I couldn't wait for her birthday & being the moon lover that I am and being so happy with the Rainbow in My Room product that I gave it to her that night as a Moon for us. My daughter & I love it! Every night before going to sleep we turn on the moon, I also have a moon app on my phone that tells us what stage the moon is at everyday of the month so we check the app & compare and try to match it with the phase the moon on the wall is going through. The moon has a remote which is handy and with the timed automatic shut-off I never have to worry about it being left on all night. It is something that is now considered my daughter and I's special time. Some nights we will even put the Rainbow on just over the Moon for fun. I highly recommend. It is very relaxing and I have had no problems at all with the product! Moon Lover's. 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my 2year grandson loves this and can even control the remote ,he likes it by his bed 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Night Light Ever! I purchased this product for my children this year for Christmas. They, and I, absolutely love it. It is a beautiful addition to their rooms and puts out a lovely glow. They can also choose which cycle to set it on; full moon, half moon, quarter moon ect. Another awesome feature is the automatic shut-off which saves batteries and I don't have to worry about it being on all night. Deffinately worth the price and I feel safer with a night light that is not plugged into a wall socket. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson loves it. It's his new nightlight. He sleeps with the remote 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price My son loves the moon as a nightlight in his room..the only thing I would change about it is there is an auto shut off timer that I wish I could disable but I threw away the instructions and now am not sure if there is a way to do it or not... but other wise is a great item. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my nephew and I can't tell you how much fun he is having. Great item! 01/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moon in my room Description reads as if the moon follows the real moon phases, which is doesn't. You have to manually set it to match the real moon. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 My 3yr old loves this product and so do I Neato! My daughter is just 3yrs old and has been fascinated with the moon for a while now. This was a perfect gift for her birthday and she is quite dedicated to using it every night. We don't worry so much about getting the exact phase right at this point, though in a year or so it will be a useful. Neither have we listened to the information that you get access to online, but that too will become more useful as she gets older. Just a note - if you buy the glow in the dark star to use in conjunction with this don't place the stars too near the moon because the light from the moon renders the glow of the stars unseeable. I am quite satisfied with this product. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Son loves it!!! We looked for te moon in stores and couldn't ever find it, so we ordered it oline and did sight to store, which was so convient. Probably one of the coolest toys i've seen in a while. My son loves it and uses it for a night light. 03/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter loves it! I bought this for my 6yr old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. I also bought her some cheap stars to stick around the moon to make it look more like the night sky and she loves it. With that said there is one thing I would like changed about this product. There is no way to turn the moon on/off from the moon itself so if the remote gets lost or broken you cant turn it on. I have actually taken the remote and put it up so it won't get lost because in my house remotes are constantly getting dragged off and hidden by my 16month old daughter. This moon as a really neat feature that I wasn't expecting, it has three little notches in the back for hanging which enables you to match your moon up with the moon phase outside depending on the seasons. There is also an automatic shut off so you can turn this on when your kids go to bed and after so long it will turn off saving battery life. I am yet to change the batteries. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and interesting night light. Shuts off automatically after 30 minutes so the battaries just dont waste. Remote is easy to operate and child can turn it on from bed. Overall a nice thing. 01/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Xmas gift My kids,recieved this product for xmas and they love it. The moon is of good size and easily attachs to the wall. There is a remote that comes with it and is very easy to operate. Overall decent product 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it! Educational and fun -- easy to set up and use. Makes bedtime fun!! 01/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just okay I bought two of these for my nephews for over 10, one under 5...neither seemed to have much interest in it. When I was younger I would have loved it, but maybe that's just me. The product did look pretty nice. I guess it's better suited for someone who has an interest in the solar system/stars. 01/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came Broken I purchased this and had it shipped (from Walmart) to my nephew for Christmas. It came broken.. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is awesome! My sons 3 and 5 love the moon, so we got them each one for Christmas. It is easy for them to do, the remote stays on their night stand and they love it! It lights up the room just enough for them to feel secure until they fall asleep and then automatically shuts off. What a great idea, and great price too! It feels like it is well made, not cheap junk like you so often get these days for 20$ 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome moonlit room & doubles as a night light. Two of my children ages 7 & 11 received this for Christmas and just love it. You can turn it on as a night light and its on a timer or set it to stay on. Looks great and is a great addition to any kids bedroom. Definitely worth the buy. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun product for all ages Rated for ages 3 plus. Bought for daughter in her 20's. She was totally happy when she opened it at Christmas. Anyone who likes space related items will love this. Delivery was quicker than store stated. I may purchase some more. :) 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a 3-year old loves it The moon was a gift for my 3-year old nephew. His mom says he loves it. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute nightlight. Goes off after a certain amount of time. Looks great. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The moon, educational I bought this for my grandson, whom stays over on the weekends, he is 8 yrs. I like him to have educational items. It just hangs on the wall and the remote is beside his bed, we look out in the sky and see what phase the moon is in, he sets it to that. It should be at night with the lights off, it makes a good night light for them. It is just a cool item. I won't buy video, and computer games. It uses batteries for both the remote and the moon. Radio shack alkaline are rated #1 and last many months in all his toys. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great idea! We bought this for my 5 year old nephew and he loved it! It was one of his most played with presents on Christmas. It's great to see him excited about something educational! 12/26/2011
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.