See All Reviews
Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed
Coleman Queen Single High Air Bed
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as described This Coleman air mattress is just fine; however the product description is inaccurate. It states it is 20" high...it is only 7" high. Other than that it is very comfortable and easy to use. I bought the rechargeable Coleman air pump to use with the air mattress and it works great! 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable! Bought two of these. My twin 7-year olds used one and my hubby and I shared the other with our 15-month old. No leakage from either mattress. Aired up easily with a pump that plugs into our car's ciggy lighter. Letting air out was simple - we just popped open the valve and rolled the mattress up. They come with their own storage bag, which is nice, and they fit back into it easily. Only thing I did not like was the light color, but we used a standard queen-sized sheet to cover them and keep them clean. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed:) Does Not Leak Air!!! I have had this bed for a while now and have used it on several camping trips. I have compared it with some other beds and like this one due to its double locking nozzle. I had to end up buying another set cause once the kids slept on this, no way were they gonna sleep on the ground without a fight for who gets the bed :) Great Product! Good Materials! Would buy again if ever needed and highly recommended. 08/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked great Great air mattress. With an air pump it filled up in just a few minutes. Comfy and didn't wake up with any backaches (which often the egg crates we used to use left me with). Almost didn't fit through the tent opening, so next time i'll see if I can blow it up inside the tent. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelieveable Value! Okay, our family moved cross-country and left our beds behind. We bought a few of these and first off, they arrived within days, and we got it much earlier than the check-out told us we would. We were so happy, as we were tired of sleeping on the hard floor. I am disabled, and floor sleeping is even rougher. They blew up very well. I used a hair dryer on the "cold" button, not a heated one. Did the trick quite nicely. I weigh 275 lbs. My son is at 350 lbs. We each have one. There have been no rips or tears from our weight, and we have had these for several weeks, now. We won't be able to get our furniture until the next round of student loans comes in, so we are using these as our beds. Totally comfortable! You don't roll around on it and roll off. It holds you up, and it keeps the pressure points of your body from being in contact with the floor. I am typing this review while laying down on it. When we get our beds, I wanted to put this on top of the bed as extra cushion, LOL! It is really that comfortable. You won't be sorry if you buy this. It is excellent and has given us great sleep! 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! I purchased this as a replacement for a Coleman Quickbed that developed a leak after three years of continuous service. This bed is comparable in terms of size and ease of use BUT it was half the price! I looked around the Net for a bit and couldn't beat the value at $20...better still it was FedExed to my house for less than a dollar. Global capitalism is oft characterized as a villain in today's world...IMHO this is a prime example of conservation of many personal resources (that's a good thing :)). 08/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Coleman single-high QUEEN-sized air mattress... Right from the beginning, this air mattress had a slow air leak. The bed occupant, (mainly and usually myself), a 250+ lb guy, was nearly laying on the platform bed by morning. It never got better, only worse in a few successive days. I returned this air mattress to the store in a less than a week. This is the third Coleman QUEEN-sized, single-high air mattress I've purchased in the past year. None have retained their inflated air pressure for very long. One developed bulges. There's been no rough treatment of them; they've only been slept on. Conversely, however, I have had single-high TWIN-sized Coleman air mattress, that my daughter slept on for two months, and then subsequently slept on for many, many months until I began buying these QUEEN-sized Coleman air mattresses. That darned TWIN-sized mattress has remained FULLY inflated for almost two years now..!!! I've only added a little air to it, maybe 2-3 times, during that period. I've personally slept on the TWIN air mattress many, many, many nights in a row, (for 2-3+ months), and it's has yet to fail or lose air in any way..!!! What the difference is between the QUEEN-sized version of this product and the TWIN-sized version of this product, I don't know. Same air-lock valves; same construction material and construction it appears, so your guess is as good as mine why one just works while the others have just failed, but that's been my experience with these two different sizes Coleman single-high inflatable air mattresses... 03/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Interesting Purchase This air mattress was exactly what we expected, which was great. The bad thing about this purchase was that it was advertised to come with an air pump which we assumed you could use on with an indoor outlet. Unfortunately the pump only plugs into a car outlet which was very disappointing and of course makes the value or what we thought to be an awesome purchase go down tremendously in our eyes. Again, the mattress was great & what we expected, it was the air pump and the entire packaged deal that we were disappointed with. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great air mattress I am NOT a camper but my husband is and wanted to take our family camping. I said I would ONLY with an air mattress. This one was great. Easy to inflate with a pump and easy to let just a little air out at a time to make it most comfortable. The texture of the mattress kept our sleeping bags from slip sliding off. If only it could keep bugs away too! ; ) 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good matress Mattress has great valve for inflating. It works great and very comfortable. Used recently for six day camping trip and was a great mattress for the money. 04/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Durability questionable Used it on it's first camping trip. Was great the first 2 nights. Then it got a small leak somewhere. I couldn't find the leak to patch it while camping, so the last couple nights I was waking up on the ground. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This air mattress has been great! We got the combo pack with air pump and carrying bag. It airs up quickly and you just fold it up to deflate. It's also quite comfortable to sleep on. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so glad I bought it Great value! comfortable durable (so far) just got two weeks ago used for family visit - MUST BUY COLEMAN PUMP - inflates and deflates EASILY! 08/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by An air bed should old air... We purchased this air bed back in September. We were able to use it twice. After we stored it for about two months the next time we went to use the bed, it had a number of stress cracks on the bottom resulting in holes. We were able to exchange the air bed for the new one, however this time the new bed will not hold air overnight. Yes, both valves are closed. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, Easy and Cost effective Easy to operate and good for the price. 08/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a great bed for the price until a week of use. At first it was just the right size, and very comfortable for an air mattress. A week of use and I found myself waking up every two hours to being on the hard ground, and putting air back into the mattress. This is the second coleman bed that has done this! I am returning it and will not buy another coleman mattress. 02/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not hold air I purchased this item due to its good reviews. Unfortunately, the air mattress that I received just kept on deflating. Instead of returning the item to Walmart, I submitted a warranty claim at the coleman website. They were quick to send me a replacement and they sent me a better model (quickbed line). 10/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Disappointment and waste of money Have not been tent camping for many years and needed to go to my son's Webelo outing recently. My wife bought this mattress and I did not have time to stage it before the trip. Big mistake. After a few hours we were sleeping on the cold ground. What a miserable night. Next day I figured I would search for the hole and patch it with duct tape for the next night. Turns out there were tiny slits in rows all along the bottom. Guessing from the equipment assigned to fold the product into the shape where it would fit once - and only once - into the bag included with purchase. BTW, my neighbor in an adjoining tent had a similar experience. Don't waste your money. 10/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't hold air! Bought this bed the day I went camping for 2 nights. Both nights woke up on the ground after fully inflating 6 hours before going to bed. Returned the item after that weekend, would not purchase this item. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I was very happy with the product ... the airbed was comfortable and the pump unexpectedly powerful! Running off my cigarette lighter in my car the pump inflated the mattress in a matter of seconds (20 or 30) 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Bed We just got back from Michigan from a week camping. It was the fist time using this air mattress, it was great!! It was easy to "fill" just have to push in the valve before removing the pump this way you dont loose too much air. Only down side is the cream coloured "top" its a mess as we take our dog with us. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy. It's a comfy & sturdy blow up bed. 09/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great product but has a tendency to leak bought two. had to file a warranty claim for leaking on the second. 09/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not hold air Purchased one for camping trip with son and decided to try out first, matress had slow leak. By morning we were almost laying on floor, returned for two other air beds that leaked as bad or worse! 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I've had a number of inflatable beds over the years and this one seems like one of the most solid ones so far. It's a little more expensive than most, but worth it. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value! I bought this air bed as a bundle that came with the pump that plugs into the cigarette lighter in the car. It only took about a minute to fill up and stayed full for the 2 nights we were camping. It was surprisingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend this product! 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment Since this mattress was a Coleman, I thought we were getting good quality. We've had the mattress for about 5-6 months in our guest room. The air mattress loses air every night. There are no discernible leaks that we can patch, it just somehow loses air. So every night it has to be aired back up. Also, just the other night, one of the coils burst and now there is a huge bubble lesion at the foot of the mattress. That could all be managed, but we also found mold growing on the mattress! It has never been outside, in a damp place, or even had liquids spilled on it. Yet there's mold growing across the top of the suede fabric. This was a really disappointing product! 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Went flat the first 2 hours after we inflated it! This will be returned. It went flat the first night we went camping. We took it right out of the box and it was dirty! We tried it because we were out in the woods and the only other thing to sleep on was the tent floor. Needless to say, we cut our trip a night short and came home after 2 nights of sleeping on the ground. Very bad buy! Do not get one of these. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good bed! I bought this bed for a friend who was spending the night. She stated it was very comfortable, and she slept very good! I would definitely recommend this bed to others! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfy we bought this product for camping & with the quick pump it inflated & deflated very quickly & easily. our camping trip lasted three nights & it was very comfy. we had 2 adults & 2 dogs sleeping on it & we didn't have to re-inflate it. we took the precaution of putting a 1.25" Convoluted Foam Topper on the airbed before putting a sheet on it to prevent the dogs from popping it & it worked great. 08/19/2012
1-30 of 94 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp