Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bayco cord reel I have owned this product before until somebody liked it more than me. very durable and very handy and neat. ( say no more) 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is best for 100ft heavy duty construction extension cord fit in that. 5 Stars! Try this one... 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Cord Reel, Great Value. I have had a Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel for years and it is still in great condition. The "KW-130" is molded in the plastic. Yesterday I purchased 2 more of these cord reels from the local Walmart store. They also have the "KW-130" molded in the plastic as well as on the packaging. The new ones are identical in size and appearance to the older one. Walmart.com shows this product to be "KW-130PDQ." According to www.baycoproducts.com the KW-130 and the KW-130PDQ have the same length, width, depth, weight, and case material. If I wind uniformly this cord reel completely holds my 100' 12/3 extension cord. My extension cord is a "Made in USA" 100' 12/3. The packaging for my cord shows it to be 12/3 SJEOW Extreme All-Weather Extension Cord with a TPE Jacket. This cord is stamped with "#UL# E-111452 C#UL#US 12 AWG #3.31MM2#/3 SJEOW/SJTOW +105°C #-70°C# 300V FT2-TPE EXTREME." I also have a cheap 100' 16/3 SJTW outdoor extension cord which easily fits on this reel without the need to wind uniformly. The packaging for this cord reel shows that it is "Made in USA" and has a capacity of 150' of 16/3 and 125' of 14/3. The packaging does not mention 12/3 although as stated above it works fine for my 12/3 cord. For the price of $6.77 and the fact that I have had one of these last for years, I consider this to be a great value. 06/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing one key feature Here's the deal: You don't always require the full length of your extension (especially if it's a 100 foot extension). So you want to be able to use the cord without completely unwinding it. In order to do that, you need to have access to both ends of the cord. And in order to do that, you need to leave out the head end (going on the reel) while you wind up the rest of it. But when you do that, the free end flops around and wraps itself around the arm holding the reel handle. It would be a much better design if there were a way to leave the inner end of the cord exposed. (If you don't mind completely unwinding the cord every time you use it, no problem). 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't transfer orange onto white cords (not yet at least) like the cheaper orange cord holder did. Easy to wind. Can hang the wheel from a hook through one of the holes on the side. Some holes have smaller holes on the sides where you can thread the ends through to hold in place. Made from sturdy plastic. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bayco Cord Reel I like it! It works as well as I expected it to and the price was good. 11/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I have a 100ft 14/2 extension cord for my snow shovel this reel fit it perfectly, for 14/2 wire I wound say 100ft is max. Works as intended good price and arrived fairly fast. 10/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple Does what I need it to do. My extension cord doesn't get tangled up anymore. Got it cheap. Couldn't ask for much more. 08/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Works fine 10/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extension cord reel is just perfect for my needs. The plastic reel is sturdy and it winds up really easy. 06/13/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:59:50.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_16533148, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp