See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I have ever used. When i used it ,the taste of the water changed - towards good.No stomach troubles of gas occurred ,as they used to, before we got the filter.It does what its meant to do .Very happy with it. Yes the cartridge is hard to find but not impossible. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best faucet filter We live in a town with extra rusty and murky water. Most faucet filters only filter up to 100 gallons and this one does 200. The Dupont works great, it filters it all out. Yes, it may be hard to find the filters in store, but all it took was going online and searching the wal-mart stores to find one close where I could order online and pick up 30 minutes later in store. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good! The filter has only had 15 Gallons of use so far but the taste is great! I had a Pur unit for years and it was OK but the filters are expensive and didn't seem to last very long! Pur new units click on and off the faucet! Fail waiting to happen! If it doesn't screw on I don't want it! 01/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best facet filter out there, period! This has been the best water filter I have ever purchased for filtering out impurities from the water, bar none. The water that comes out, is crystal clear and totally odorless. There are better ones available that you mount under the sink by cutting into the water line, but nothing better in a facet mount. It's just a little more pricey than it's competitors, but the additional protection you get is well worth it. The biggest draw back is that there is no remaining/used capacity indicator. The way this filter works is that when it is used up water starts coming out of the filter housing portion of the facet unit. The only solution I have come up with is to make sure I have a new one on hand. Walmart typically carries two packs at a savings for this purpose. I would recommend this to anyone who questions their water supply. I live in the city where we occasionally have water main breaks followed by boil water advisories. I can drink the water straight from the facet without any health concerns. 02/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wal Mart carries the filter that attaches to your faucet, but does NOT carry the replacement cartridges. Don't waste your money. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 THse are great but hard to find. The system is great and I love the meter tells you how many gallons used. And some complaints the 200 gallons leak, but the 100 gallon ones don't. Anyhow not hard to find. Homedepot has them 3 pack 200 vrsion for 27.28. And ship to store free. Or Menards is 35 dollars. They had them in store last night when I went. Not hard to find. And not online they were on the shelf directly in the store. 09/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Du Pont ultra faucet filters I love this water filtration system and these filters are the best for the price. I started with the 100 gallon filters and moved up to the 200 gallon why spend extra using 2 cartridges to do what you can with one 200 gallon cartridge! I personally think the DuPont system is the best and the price on these refills is VERY GOOD!! 05/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hard to find cannot get replacement filters have to travel out of my way to get filter, and they dont ship this item to the store, very disappointed you can buy the faucet mount but cannot get replacement filters not worth aggravation!!!! 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great. Water taste great. 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good water filter This water filter works great. Before i start using this water filter i was using another brand of water filters which did not last 30 days. Ever since we started using this water filter we can go 6 months without having to change it. Great filter!! 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DuPont Filter Works great!!!! 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dupont 200 Water Faucet Filter Living in a beach resort, faucet water sometimes can be copper! These filters, along with the NEW LIGHTED GALLON READER MONITOR (right on the attachment) seems to be working great! Hard to find, but seems to be better than the rest of the filters I have had! Give it a try ~ and this filter is good for 200 gallons (thus the number 200).. There is a 100 gallon filter, but, NO READER MONITOR on this one! Its a guess-amet if the filter is ready to be replaced! 07/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Dupont Faucet Filter best on the market I tried Pur and Britta both had issues with leaking over and over again. they even replaced the units for me but, they had a design change a few years back and can't seem to get it right. However, i don't care about PUR anymore now that i have the Dupont. I am so very happy with this Dupont filter it doesn't leak and tracks my gallons well! Fantastic! 07/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to save money on clean water I like this dupont filter because i like seing how many gallons i have sued of water. i do not have to worry about the water filter being too full of junk. i usually only use it for 160 or so gallons then change it. i carry one at home and i have one to carry with me to travel out of town for work. 12/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product lasts for a long time and makes the water taste great. I feel a lot better knowing my family has safer drinking water. Great value for the money. You can see the gallons usage every time you turn the faucet on. I would definitely recommend it. 11/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DUpont is the way to go After using numerous Pur products that leaked or failed I went to Dupont and LOVE IT! 05/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I ordered! Very good! 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great faucet filter Have used Dupont water filters for 20 years, just cant buy from local Walmart store. Have to buy online with ship to store, inconvenient...... 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasts Long I have tried other faucet filters but this is the best. My water is usually a yellow color or a pale rust color. This filter system takes care of all of that. You see it and you can taste it. This works on 200 gallons of water which would cost more in bottled water 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best is also the least expensive Been there and done that with Brita and Pur faucet mount filters. The replacement cartridges are so expensive, making those two product cost prohibitive. The DuPont Ultra Protection 200 gal cartridges last longer than the others (my original cartridge has been in use since Sept 28th) and I recently ordered a replacement for about $13.00. I highly recommend this product. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely removes fine sediment and chlorine This has proven to be a very good water filter. Filled aluminum water bottles with regular tap water and laid them on their side. Within 30 days dissolved particles in the tap water bind together on the brass threads at the cap and form large chalky crystals that one chokes on. Filled aluminum water bottles with water filtered through the cartridge and no chalky crystals form on the brass threads at the cap, not even after 60 days.....excellent!! 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic water Filter I've had other water filters, but this brand( DuPont) tops them all!! Definitely worth the money. 06/17/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:03:56.532-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_16521280, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp