Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent shirt for the price Hard to choose size with no ages listed. I ordered a medium which turned out to be a size 8. It fits my 10 year old son but would have liked the next size up had I known. 03/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy with purchase at all! The product did not have a number that corresponded with the size letter. So, I ended up ordering a size that was too small. 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great substitute for polo uniform top. The oxford shirts are excellent for my 2nd grader especially on hot days when the polo uniforms are just miserable. The fit is nice he is 7 and thin so i got him size M or 8 and the fit is large but not sloppy (and its mostly only large because of his small frame) these are the same brand and type of shirts i got him last year i love them because on hot days he can wear long sleeves under the shirt without being uncomfortable like he was with the polo shirts he had in kinder. only thing is i need to be diligent about making him change shirts after school because by the last month or so of school last year these shirts were barely holding. (he plays hard) ALMOST FORGOT... I ordered 2 and they arrived a day early! so i am very happy with this purchase and would definitely buy them again and again. 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sizes are perfect on this. 03/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change in material, buttons and sizing. I ordered a size 16 blue oxford short sleeve button down shirt made by George. My son has worn several of these in smaller sizes for the past two years. This year's shirts are not the same quality; 1. Walmart changed the sizing on the shirt and the product I recieved back was a 14-16 not a size 16 shirt that I ordered. 2. Walmart changed the buttons on the shirt to matching blue - they look like they should be on a small child's clothing or a man's cheap light weight shirt and 3. yes, they did change the material used to be a cheaper light weight fabric. I was very upset and have returned the products to the store. The shirts were a true let down after the good fabric and quality product my son grew up in. I will not be buying any future clothing from Walmart. 08/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally! Short sleeve dress shirts for little boy Hooray! We needed a white shirt for our little guy for church on Sunday's but the long sleeve ones tend to bug him. Let's be honest now, what little boy really wants to sit still while you button his shirt at the wrist? When I saw these online, I was overjoyed. So we ordered one to check the quality and so far we are impressed. It's nice to have the option of short sleeve and have it in a shirt that isn't paper thin! Thank you for offering them at a reasonable price! 12/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for my sons school uniforms easy to wash and the price was great 08/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought shirt for a summer dressy occasion. fit my son like most 4/5 bought mostley for the price. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love!!! This shirt is exactly what I was looking for Nice and Polished! The fabric is great/durable and not cheap like other uniform shirts! I ordered these in white and they are very White and Crisp!! (Not off white or a dingy white). I don't know what the other reviews are talking about, the shirt is Perfect and I'm very impressed! 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by son likes it We bought this as part of a uniform. My son says it is the perfect weight --- not too heavy. 09/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Purchase Good quality. 08/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Fabric This fabric wasn't the good quality oxford that my son can wear and wear like the other shirts he has, which are also the George brand. And the sizing was misleading. 18 H and 18 XLL are NOT the same. He is husky, the 18 XLL didn't fit at all. I returned shirts to nearest store. 08/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected I bought three of these for my son for school. Very good quality, they wash well and as stated above, better than I had even expected. 11/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by White is not white Needed white shirt for work...so I ordered this one...it's blue! 11/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shirt. I purchased this shirt for my 5 year old grandson. The shirts really hold up to wear and tear, and they wash nicely. 09/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice value for price but alittle thin they are not for colder months as they are alittle thin. but wash up very nice and look nice on my son. 09/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great product. I buy these shirts every year for my son for school. They last all year around. If he stayed the same size he would gets few years out of them. I really love this product. Would recommend to others. 09/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Shirt for my boys for church Good Product. Just what I was expecting 09/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality Fit son very well. Good fabric 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by purchased for my grandson purchased for my grandson for school band ( nothing available in his size at the walmart store!!!!!!!!)/nice short sleeve dress shirt 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Great quality dress shirt. 06/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different colored buttons I ordered these shirts last year and liked them better than the ones sold in stores. My son is tall and they were a bit longer than the ones in the store. They lasted the whole school year and were worn every day. I ordered 5 of the same for next year, just the next size up and was a little disappointed. 3 of the shirts were fine and had all matching blue buttons, however, 2 of the shirts had blue collar buttons and different ( slightly purple) buttons going down the front. My husband reminded me that he will be wearing a tie which will cover the discolored buttons, so we decided to keep them. 06/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for a nice white church shirt! I needed to buy the next size up for my son, it works great for nice dress shirt. 06/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by George Blue Shirt I bought eight of these to give to grandsons for Christmas and big family picture. They are still in package. They look perfect. Price was excellent. Delivery was speedy. 09/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal I do embroidery so this was a good deal for my son school uniforms eith the added logo 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankfully the shirts were available online... The white shirts were always sold out in size 8. 08/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality and loved the convenience of online shopping. I though bought the wrong size. 08/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT recommended for daily school uniform wear The fit was amazingly accurate, and because my son has to wear a tie with his uniform every day, I thoroughly enjoy the fact that we can button the top button without chocking him, and that the collar has buttons. However, the shirts are cheaply made. I took them out of the package and washed them all, and one of them fell apart at the side seam. I've discovered that these shirts MUST be ironed - there's absolutely NO CHANCE you can remove them from the dryer right away and hang them up without wrinkling. Additionally, the "flap" seam beside the button holes of the shirt is extremely irritating as it ALWAYS flip up when washing and it takes some major ironing to make them lay back down. This would be fine by me, had I purchased them as seldom-used dress shirts for special occasions, but for every day school uniform attire, a major pain the rear for me, as I imagine it would be for any busy Mommy! 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husky Boys Oxford Shirt My son wears either white or blue oxford shirts for his school uniform. These are FANTASTIC! The husky sizes are so very appreciated. They wear very well and if taken out of the dryer and hung up don't need any ironing. Great Value! 08/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice shirt for shool uniform This particular shirt is great wearing for toddlers. My son is very messy and the stain really come out of these shirts. This year he is going to a different shool, therefore I need these shirt in yellow. Too bad they don't come in yellow!! do any one know where i can get this particular shirt from? 07/15/2013
  • 2016-02-14 T08:46:54.369-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_16519610, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw479
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp