Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice floor fan. Very quiet and cools room quickly. 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The plastic part broke after two years of use I love the air flow and the metal. This fan works great when new. After one year of use the oscillation button failed. That was a disappointment but fan still usable. After two years the plastic part holding the motor onto the pole of the stand broke. Now the fan is totally useless. I had hoped this would last much longer. Now I am going to buy a cheap fan which will probably hold up longer. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fan, Great Price We purchased this fan as a replacement for a slightly larger 12 year old Holmes white pedestal fan. We were apprehensive about purchasing any fan from Walmart as earlier this spring we bought a slightly smaller Galaxy stand fan. When we turned it on high the fan was not even close to equaling the Holmes fan speed on low. We returned the fan & were surprised to find very little in the stand fan line as an alternative. Later this summer we just happened to see 2 of these Hawaiian Breeze fans in boxes while looking at air conditioners at our local Walmart. The price was $39.99 plus tax! It's listed here at what...$74.97 with shipping? Astonishing! For a metal fan, stand and base I thought it really was a quite a deal. I paid the same price for that Holmes fan 12 years ago. This fan looks great...actually classy and it pushes the same amount of air as the old bigger fan did. The only negatives I found is that the speed, oscillating & stand knobs are all plastic. It's unfortunate for this metal fan that the parts that would be most susceptible to breakage are not also metal. I've used knobs like these years ago & with a couple years of age they tend to break. Since they are color matched they would be hard to replace. The other item that could be improved is the manual. Assembly instructions are good but there are no maintenance ideas or tips (lubrication, etc.). There is a brief common sense cleaning section, but nothing else. There also is no place to call, find replacement parts or troubleshooting. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product and fast shipping. Very easy to assemble. Pros: 5 minutes to assemble. Cons: Would like to see shaft extend higher. 04/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Fan This fan is a beautiful fan and can work as a accent piece... nice and heavy duty well made... Only con is it says its"wisper quiet"... on low it is pretty quiet... but after that it is louder.. Not horrible though and it really moves air!!!!!!!!!! 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Industrial Design! The industrial design of the metal ring that connects the two (2) halves of the fan blades guard (cage) is an extremely poorly designed feature. It appears to have been an after thought of how can they connect the two (2) halves of the fan blades guard (cage) with the CHEAPEST method! Connecting the two (2) halves of the fan blades guard (cage) should have been with four (4) or more quick release clamps integrated into the two (2) halves of the fan blades guard!! 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive, but assembly was a little confusing Parts of directions didn't seem to match the real-life parts, but I put it together by myself, anyway. Looks good in our new house! We need our fan to make background noise, not a loud racket! This fan is perfect for that! It also circulates the air well in a good-sized bedroom. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking fan. Puts out a great deal of air. I love the fan, better than any other that I have purchased. Hunter fans are the best and I have several Hunter ceiling fans. The only thing I was disappointed about was the price. It indicated a price plus a special shipping charge of $0.78, which I thought was a great deal. However, when I checked the Hunter website, the fan itself was cheaper than the Walmart price so I figured the shipping cost was buried in the initial purchase price which didn't set to well. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful accent and great value! This fan has the high end look and functionality of a much more expensive brand. It was easily assembled and the quality during assembly was evident. 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Product at a Good Price,with Dependabillty This Hunter stand fan is a all metal fan,is also dependable and nice looking.I would gladly advise that this fan is agood buy. Would be agreat buy if it was a little lower priced!. Thanks again Walmart for another quality product. 08/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks Good, BUT Does not blow out enough air. I could have brought a box fan, could have be Cheaper. 07/31/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw324
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp