See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations and more... I purchased the Ninja Kitchen System after much research into blenders. I use my Ninja mostly for fruit smoothies with frozen fruit directly out of the freezer and wanted something as nice as my previous smoothie machine. I was skeptical at first, but decided to give the Ninja a chance. I have not been disappointed at all. It makes absolutely smooth drinks even when using frozen fruits on a regular basis. I have even taken advantage of the ninja to make cakes, cookie dough, and pudding. It's essentially replaced my mixer. It's also very easy to clean. This was such a great purchase for me that I hope my review will help someone that is as tentative as I was in buying one. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by O M G!!! What a machine! I have read the reviews, watched the infomercials, and looked at the these in the stores for over 4 months before i decided to finally purchase one. I can't see why I waited so long. This machine does everything it claims. And its sleek and modern design makes it a welcome addition to my kitchen. From shakes to salsas to frozen drinks, it does all you ask of it. Doughs for cookies, breads, pizzas are no match. It assembles and disassembles with such ease. Clean-up is a breeze. I can't wait for summer to roll around so that i can impress my friends with the multitude of frozen cocktails this will make for us. PLEASE DO NOT hesitate when thinking about this system as a possible purchase. Just do it. You, too, will be impressed and wonder how you've done without it for so long. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ninja can handle it! Our old Oster and Hamilton Beach blenders would smell like they were burning and not process thick recipe mixtures well. Ninja juts chewed right through the thickest recipe and made the creamiest cheesecake yet! Great product. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I have never seeing something like this in my life I want to say that this is by far the most amazing kitchen appliance that I have ever seeing. It looks good to find space for it on the counter. It seems that it can take a beat up, looks so sturdy and of good quality. The features it has are definitively to the point. This is by far the best blender I have dealt with in my life. I used to be a believer in the original Oster blender, and was raised to call it the Osterizer. I have never tried a Pina Colada without having small pieces of ice, when making one with the Oster, now with the ninja special blade setup, it is simply amazing how it blends everything, absolutely everything, and it also makes cookie dough and all kinds of stuff, just like it is described on the info-mercial. If you want a real blender, this is it. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've only used this a couple of times, but have really enjoyed it. It crushes ice very well and also I used it to make cake batter, which turned out very well. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITS SNOWING!! It really works!! this thing made chunks of ice, the size of shot glasses, into SNOW!!! Just amazing!! 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS NINJA IS AWESOME I got this Ninja system for Christmas. It is amazing. I made a whole vegetable juice with raw vegetalbes, peanut butter and peanut butter cookies. It made pizza dough is just a few seconds. Everything came out great. I like it's looks too. I love this machine. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Pretty Good Kind of pricey. But, I put a little milk in, some frozen fruit, and it made ice cream or yogurt without adding any ice. So thick I had to spoon it out. I only used the small jar so far. Not real quiet, but does do a really good job. Just rinsed it out under the faucet when I was done. Easy clean up. The only draw back I see besides the price, are the two jars are made of some kind of plastic. Not thin plastic, but still plastic. I only mention this because some people prefer glass jars, and I do too. But, I am so far happy with it. If you don't need all the other bells and whistles, like making dough, or cookie mixes, you don't really need the extra items. Looks really nice on the counter. Not sure anyone really needs the larger jar either. You'd be making a LOT of something when you use that one. But, it is nice to have two jars instead of just the one. Seems to be really well made, nothing loose and rattling. Love the controls. It also has a pulse for short bursts. The blades are very sharp, gotta be careful handling them. They also just rinse off under the faucet. I'd recommend it for anyone who doesn't want to have to buy several different machines. I'm sure I'll never use it for all it can do, but it's nice having just one appliance that can do pretty much everything. Oh, also, no "motor burning" smells like some people have mentioned with other blenders. It just ran, no problems. Pretty nice machine! 08/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Maybe I had high expections, but I am not impressed with this system. Just the basic ninja will do. Does not juice. Does not chop evenly. Does not mix dough evenly (flour left on sides, need to use spoon and mix). Somehow food and water get in the handle when washing. Even tried to take off handle to clean out...that ridiculous though. Hoping to exchange for a basic and then get another kitchen appliance for chopping. It's great for smoothies - chops ice excellent....but so does the basic. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is definitely a step above my 20-yr-old blender, and much more reasonably priced than the cadillac blenders on the market. The blades are very sharp, which I think is a good thing, and the tall stacked configuration of the blades is effective. I like the 3 different "blend" settings (combined with a "pulse" option), and I love the two different sized pitchers. However, using the larger pitcher with frozen items often leaves unchopped chunks in my smoothies; it seems that the tall blade doesn't reach into the deep corners (a round pitcher design may have been better). I don't have this problem with the smaller pitcher. However, the smaller pitcher doesn't pour quite as well (smoothies drip down the side). It's a great-looking blender as well, and I appreciate the ability to lock it down on the countertop, and also lock down the lid. In short, I'm happy with this blender but not blown away. To any reviewers or purchasers who can't seem to get the lid off: push the "release" button and then lift the handle. It's easy. 02/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mclifford2 did not chop everything very well. items were in corners and could not get them to get chopped. even if i opened up the unit and kept putting the item toward the blades. it would work itself back into the corners. 12/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ninja does not make smooth smoothies I bought the Ninja to replace my Oster blender and had high hopes that it would make great smoothies. It makes great vegan ice cream from frozen bananas and strawberries, but unfortunately it simply will not process smoothies to an acceptable smoothness. I have let it run sometimes for 10 minutes and my smoothies still are very gritty with pulp. I think they have a good start in engineering a blender, but it needs a lot more rpms so that everything is process smoothly. We are going to return it Walmart. 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG I LOVE IT!!!!!! This thing is awesome. my husband got me this for christmas this yr, early, it is one great machine. does everything and meets more than my expectations. i wish it wasn't 159.00 lol but it's well worth it. ive used it a million times and only had it a few days. if you dont have one, get one! 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ninja Blender/processor works great for mixing frozen drinks and smoothies. The drinks are completely blended smooth with no chunks of ice or fruit. The motor is quick and powerful but smooth (no vibrations) and not too loud. The base has suction devices that prevent the appliance from moving. The recipes seem to be tasty and I would definitely try them out. I would definitely recommend this appliance to those who are not ready to commit. 08/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new Ninja 1100. I am able to make smoothies, homemade icecream, vegetable drinks, and everything I need to with one convenient system. We were looking into those mixing bowls and they are outrageous this is nicely priced and does so much I love it! 03/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless I wish I could give it ZERO stars. Because as much as I had hoped this would be a wonderful buy, the Ninja blender is, very sadly, bad at everything it claims to do. It can not mix cookie dough, it spins too fast then shuts off from over exertion and you must unplug it and start over. Bread dough? dream on! The beaters and blades are set too high and the bottom layer does not mix. The corners in the pitcher trap ingredients, be it butter, flour what-have-you,and does not mix them in. You can't whip egg whites because it does not get it all (and it spins way to darn fast). The only thing it can do is make smoothies and even then, an ancient Oster blender does it faster and better. 02/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all its worth Friends said it was great and I disagree. I haven't used most of the stuff but all I want to do is make dr oz's green shake. It's ice banana apple spinach papaya. This blender does not cut or mix it well. I still have chunks of ice and apple in it. Not to mention when it's on it sounds like a diseal truck is running in my apartment. 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food processor, bread maker and blender! The Ninja 1200 was purchased for my husband as a Christmas gift. He has used the bread making attachments and processed some fruits, nuts and vegetables for dishes he has made for the holidays. It does a wonderful job, and he was very pleased with everything. 01/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good I have used this to grind coffee, nuts etc and it works better than anything else I've had. I've also used it for blending batter for cookies, muffins and bars and it's worked very well. The blades are sharp, there's all kinds of warnings and they're correct. The parts are not interchangeable, which is fine but may be problematic for some. It disassembles and cleans easily. I've only had it for two weeks so I cannot comment on durability. 04/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst blender I have ever used I have owned the Ninja Kitchen System for about 4 years and I absolutely hate almost everything about it. First of all, and most important to me, it does not crush ice as it claims to. I used it every day for more than a month to make smoothies, and every single time I ended up with chunks of ice rather than a milkshake consistency. It does have a lot of power, but power isn't the only thing you need to get the job done. The stacked blades are useless because, since they are straight and at different levels, they only cut at that particular level and do not circulate the contents up and down, so they will never even touch the contents once they move away from those two points. I have had much better luck with a much cheaper blender that only has a blade at the bottom, but that blade has 4 separate blades with 2 pointed upward and 2 pointed downward, so it actually circulates the contents by pulling them down in the center and pushing them back up on the outside, thereby assuring that all of the contents, including ice, is repeatedly in contact with the blade. Aside from that, I have several other complaints.... STABILITY: The suction cup feet that are supposed to lock the unit into place on the counter rarely do anything at all, so it gives you a false sense of security. DESIGN - LIDS: It has two different lids, one for the shorter container and one for the taller one, and the unit will not operate unless the lid is locked into place. The lid that fits the shorter container (which you would most likely use for a single serving of smoothies, milkshakes, etc.), has a pour spout, but it has a built-in plastic "grid" (presumably to "strain" the contents that it claims to pulverize but doesn't) so if you try to pour something thick, like a milkshake, it simply won't go through it, and there is also no way to add anything to the contents without turning the unit off, releasing the handle and removing the lid completely. The lid for the taller container also has a pour spout but without the grid, so it would be easier to pour, but it would be ridiculous to use a 74-ounce container to make a single serving of anything, and you would still end up with chunks in your drink. That pour spout would allow you to add to the contents without turning the unit off and removing the lid, but I can attest to the fact that a normal ice cube will not fit through it, so your options are still very limited. And the fact that the lids are NOT interchangeable totally eliminates any possibility of using your own judgement to make things any easier. DESIGN - BLADES: The blades and various other attachments (dough paddle, etc.) are simply dropped into the container and rest on the rotating spindle so, if you have to remove the lid to pour (which is very common considering the above-mentioned limitations of both lids), you would have to put your hand into the container and remove the blade prior to pouring. If you forget to do that (and trust me, you WILL forget at least once), the blade will fall out with the contents and you will not only have a very big mess, but you could also end up with cuts from instinctively trying to catch the blade as it falls, or if it breaks the glass that you're trying to pour the contents into. DESIGN - CONTAINERS: My first thought was "Oh wow, they're so huge. Just think what you could do with so much capacity!" But I quickly learned that a large size can sometimes be more of a hindrance than a help. In my case, the taller container will only fit on the bottom shelf of the dishwasher, so I have to make sure that I use a lower temperature when it's being washed. And besides, I have NEVER found any need whatsoever to blend such a large amount at one time. Also, because of the shape of the bottom of both containers, it is absolutely impossible to wash either of them in the dishwasher without having to literally pour at least a couple ounces of water out before removing them, which means that you have to remove everything else first so as to avoid having to hand-dry everything. DESIGN - POWER: Like the size, I automatically thought that more power would be better, too much power can also be more of a hindrance than a help, especially when you are limited to only 3 speeds. With a better blade design and more speeds, you could get a lot more done with much less power which, in turn, would make the unit much less expensive. MATERIAL - CONTAINERS: Both containers are made of a somewhat thin plastic which is very prone to being scratched by ice, so the containers look awful in a relatively show period of time. MATERIAL - LIDS: Each lid has a very thin, flexible rubber gasket that is supposed to create a tight seal between the lid and the container. The gasket creates a suction that can sometimes make the lid difficult to remove without spilling or at least splashing the contents all over the place. But at the same time, thin liquids will easily seep out past the gasket while the unit is in operation, especially on the blend and crush speeds. Also, this gasket is so soft that, when washing the lids in the dishwasher even at a normal temperature, anything that touches the gasket will slightly melt it, creating a permanent indentation, and it is virtually impossible to position the lid so that the gasket doesn't at least touch the rack. All in all, there is absolutely nothing about this system that I like or find superior to any much cheaper blender or small food processor and, even it if worked as well or better than those cheaper products, the inconveniences and flaws of this system would far outweigh any benefits. 12/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I have been looking for a really good blended and have finally found it. I have had Parkinson's Disease for 14 years and sometimes have problems with swallowing. I have been looking for a blender that will really do a good job of pulverizing some of my foods so I will get the nutrition I need, plus I wanted one that would make wonderful smoothies and this does the job. It blends, purees, mixes and is a tough machine. The only negative is that it makes a lot of noise. I guess that is to be expected with a 'heavy-duty' blender like the Ninja Kitchen System 1200. I am very pleased with it and I enjoy using it every day. I ordered it online and I received it exactly as promised. It was very well packaged, padded and wrapped. I also purchased the extended warranty. I hope I don't need to use it, but it's a comforting feeling to know that it's there if I need it. 03/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't impressed I bought this & tried to make ONE batch of cookies & it puttered out! Doesn't work for dough, like it says. I took it back & bought a Kitchenaid! I didn't try anything else on it. I'm assuming it's more for blending ect... 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the Ninja! PROS: It has become an essential part of my daily morning routine. Time is of an essence and this Ninja helps save time with how fast it does the job. I love that it is large enough to put in your vegetables or fruits whole. Which helps to extract the maximum amount of nutrients. Its blades are super sharp which has shredded through everything effortlessly. It is really weighted and the suction bottom makes it secure. It is easy to clean. CONS: It is extremely loud! So make sure you dont scare no one in their sleep..lol... The flip side is this is why you being able to use it for a short amount of time to get the job done is great. The lid has such a great suction that sometimes when removing be prepared for a little splatter. Not only would I recommend this product; I purchased it as a wedding gift for a friend! 05/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great blender for smoothies I only have used for abou two weeks, and I really like it. I make veggie smoothies for my family. I recommend this product. 01/16/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by absolutely not as expected...i purchased this for juicing..does the same work as my 600W osteriser. i should not have spent this much money.delivery was earlier than expected.that is great. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable blender Included with the Ninja mixer are the instructions, a large mixing container, a small mixing container, a large blade, a smaller blade, a large dough mixer blade, a small dough mixer blade, a small dough hook, and two lids. Pros Has a variety of blending options, that can handle both large jobs down to small single serve jobs. This has plenty of food processing options with the additional accessories. Power. This system has enough power to handle anything you want to blend, but can also be gentle enough for recipes that require more finesse and less brute force. Gives a consistent blend every time. Suction cup feet allow you to lock the base down to the counter and eliminates the need to hover over the blender or hold down the base while blending to make sure it doesn't move 72 ounce blender jar has a pour spout for easy pouring of contents without removing the blades Diverse and effective, professional-quality blending at an affordable cost compared to Vitamix or Blendtec Super easy to clean and dishwasher safe (be careful where you put the blades though, they are very sharp!) Works reliably and is well made. Cons Blender pitchers are plastic as opposed to glass Requires a decent amount of cabinet space Not really a juicer Overall, this ninja does it all and is of good quality. No complaints here as this product seems solid and well built. More than 3 years later, we are still using this and it is still going strong and working well with no issues. Even though this is not exactly a juicer, we use this almost daily for making smoothies and fruit juice blended smoothie drinks. 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fozen Smoothie maker We use this to make our nightly Vi Shape Smoothies ( http://williamfwhite.bodybyvi.com/ ) it blends and turns frozen fruit in to a nice frozen slushy its great I love how fast it works on the Shakes and smoothies. Down side tried to make Tollhouse cookies with it and umm well it stopped the mixer and did not mix the Dough very well. Much better than other brands we have Oster and Westing house brand blenders and this Nija system 1200 is by far much better.... 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just purchased the Ninja Kitchen System I purchased this on 12/12/2012 I bought this at Sam's Club for $99.99. I was there to buy a new chair for the office. I was going to buy the Ninja online from Walmart. I am very happy to have saved lots of money by purchasing this today. 12/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It overly chopped my veggies turning them in puree and then left some in big chunks even when I used the pulse setting. 12/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best blender ever I received one of these as a gift, and was so impressed with it, I purchased another as a gift for someone else. This is how a blender should be designed. crushes Ice for Margaritas, slushies, etc in seconds. chops foods evenly from top to bottom. No "pulverized paste" at the bottom or uncut food at the top. although it is excellent for making fruit or vegetable drinks with it, keep in mind it is not a juicer (thus will have some pulp). 07/19/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:42:36.587-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_16513417, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 65 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp