See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever hard surface cleaner Really clean tile and and hard wood with little effort. I have owned several floor cleaners over the years and this is by far the best one. Easy to use and easy to clean. This model has added the attachments and they work great for small areas, (behind the toilet) and I used the hand wand to spot clean a chair upholstery. The attachments are well worth the extra money. The main advantage of this model over so many other brands is that it picks up the water very well, even off the grout. Trust me you will not regret this if you have hard surface floors throughout your home and want a really clean floor. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Money. No more mop and bucket for me!! This floor scrubber is the best I have ever used. It's TRUE no more dirty water put back on the floor. easy to operate and clean. LOVE IT !! Saves time. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional, reasonably priced product for floors I LOVE this machine! I have stained concrete floors and 2 dogs who go in and out of the house all day through a dog door. I also live in an area where there is an inordinate amount of dust. It Doesn't vacuum items much larger than crumbs, but does GREAT at picking up dust & dog hair. My floors have never felt so clean! The dry feature doesn't give u instantly dry floors but they do dry much more quickly than with a mop. Will never mop again! 07/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great for textured vinyl floors Works great for textured vinyl floors which is why I bought it. It takes a bit of going over the same spots again and again, but since you are not scrubbing (the machine is !) it's not too bad. Saved my aching back and my floors are clean again from dog drool and mud. The only reason I am giving this 4 instead of 5 starts is because you have to manually squirt the solution onto the floor (from the trigger in the handle), maybe it just takes some getting used to (I've only used this once). I thought it would be more automated, but it gets the floor clean which is what matters. 07/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleans ok, but does not clean grout or holes in tile at all. The brushes should be lower or variable length so that they could reach those areas. Grout Brush is awkward to use as the hose is too short - you have to continue to move the floormate. I have about 2500 sq ft of tile - so I was hopeful that it would do a better job. 09/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great unit but dont get the tools I really like the FloorMate and would purchase again but I wouldnt spend the extra money on the tools. The tools do not function to the same level as the main unit does. It does a great job sweeping up dog hair and dirt. It doesnt do a good job around edges but I feel like that was to be expected. I thought it was a little pricey but it has cut my cleaning time in at least half. Overall Im happy with the purchase. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertized. Our house is just about 90% tile floors so lots of work involved. After years of mopping and hand washing decided to try the Hoover. After first cleaning I would say I'm pretty well satisfied. You should use a seperate vacuum first as this machine has limited vacuum power. Setting up and running the Hoover is pretty easy. Although I thought our floors were already fairly clean this machine removed a lot of surface sheen dirt that you can't really see. You may have to use hand cleaning at times up close to the baseboards and for anything really stuck to the floor, particulary in the grout. Still, it saved me tons of work and I did the whole 2000+ s.f. of floor in one morning. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Machine Is Great!! I don't use a mop bucket. It's so gross and unsanitary. I live on a farm with chickens and goats and four males. Floors get nasty. I used to spray an area of the floor with cleaner, mop, then rinse the mop in the sink until it was clean and then spray and mop another area. Time consuming, not to mention exhausting. I vacuum with my old vacuum, the use the Hoover and I'm so pleased with ease the machine. The floors stay relatively clean for two days. I would definitely tell anyone to buy this product! It's beautiful, performs very well and is easy to clean. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN CERAMIC TILE Thanks so much Hoover, now I can throw my mop and bucket away. It does take a long time to clean the floors, because I went over them good. I do not know how long it will be durable, that is why I purchased the 3 year warrenty. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Solid, well built unit. I have had back surgery and this certainly helps alleviate strain on my back when cleaning hard floors. I would not hesitate to recommend this product. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had one of the very first floor-o-matics years ago and loved it (when I left Wyoming my land lady begged me for it and I gave it to her). It is probably still working. I got on line to see if it was still available and I was so excited when I found it's updated version. It is wonderful and really cleans up a floor that has been neglected and filthy right down inside the texture of the linoleum. I used it the day it arrived and got so much dirt up that my husband was really impressed. By the third time my floor will be looking like new. Thank you Hoover. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The price is very reasonable. I have all laminate flooring that looks like wood and I have tried everything to keep them clean. The Hoover Floormate does everything I need in one light weight machine. The vacuum is very powerful and the steamer really makes the floors shine. In addition to that there are attachments so you can use it on your couch, curtains, and anything else that needs to be steamed!!! 08/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hoover FloorMate is amazing! Today I tried my new Hoover FloorMate. It is truly amazing. It has a nice long cord. It has great suction. I washed my kitchen floor in no time. You can't believe the dirt that it gets up plus the dog & cat hairs. The dry time was about 15 minutes. Zip Zip Zip & you are done cleaning with this machine. On to better things. I strongly think you should go out & get this Hoover FloorMate model. Thank You! dutchltr in Iowa 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had one before this one. Worked wonderful. Found the one with tools and ordered it. Gave the other one to friend. Works just as great as my first one. Tools work well. The last one I have had for 6 years. Know this one will last even longer. 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would give no stars if I could I have used this <15 times and the seal for the Clean Water Tank has broken. What this means is that you cannot fill the tank unless it is in place in the machine otherwise it will leak everywhere. Once I figured out how to fill the tank with a funnel system I developed, I realized the cap cannot be put on while the tank is attached. So, I had to make sure not to tilt the arm too far back, otherwise the contents of the tank would spill. I purchased < 5 months ago and called Hoover, but the warranty did not cover and they want to charge me > $20 for a new tank. No Thanks and Poor Customer Service decision. 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by don't pay extra for tools..not worth it...junk The actual floormate is great for the middle of the floor....cleans, dries great. you still have to use a small wet dry vac for the corners and along the baseboard because the tools that cost extra are not any good. I would recomment the floormate without them. I have dogs and cats and it gets all the paws dirt and doghair up. 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floor really feels clean Like the smell of the cleaner! Handy to vac & clean with one tool. Over all it cleaned very well, just didn't clean down in the texture in some places on the floor. Cleaning and filling are easy. Didn't use the smaller tools that came with not sure how well they work, it was just easier for me to just hand scrub while cleaning. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than a shark!! i just had tile put down thru my house. i bought a shark with the vaccum. the shark doesnt come close to the floormate and for the cost difference its well worth it!!!!! buy one today is all i can say! 05/24/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.