Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am on city water. The water seems to smell as if there is too much chlorine in it. Sometimes I think I'm drinking swimming pool water. It also has a yellow tint to it. I use a Brita Pitcher to give me cleaner water to drink. The filters last as advertised and I change them regularly. The water tastes and smells better and there is no yellow tint after filtration. I love Brita. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tasty water I've been using Brita filters with the 18 cup ultramax dispenser for almost 3 years. We have hard, chlorinated water (Austin TX). The Brita filters do a great job - water is fresh and tasty. They last about 3-4 weeks (family of 4) depending on season - I change when the water starts to taste bad again (more hard - its quite obvious). You have to pre-soak the filters and they always leave some little charcoal particles on the intake side of the filter - doesn't look great but does no harm functionally. I've had RO before which cost more to install and quite a bit to maintain - I think Brita is cheaper but more hassle filling it up. But Brita does allow minerals through while RO removes most minerals and doesn't have a balanced taste. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better pricing in a 6 pack I bought the Brita pitcher after I seen it on a soap opera. One Life to Live! It is everything I was hoping it would be. We have terrible city water and this solved the problem. Better tasting coffee and tea. Walmart has great prices on the pitchers and different colors. And now with the filters which are about 5 dollars each I get great tasting water. I will buy the bigger pitcher next. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pitcher Always great water from Brita Wish the filters were less costly.. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way To Drink Water I absolutely love the conveninet multiple Brita filters. It is so easy to pick up a pack, get it home and prepare great tasting water. I use Brita for cooking as well as drinking cold and hot drinks---such as fresh lemonade and warm soothing tea!!! Great work Brita!!!! 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycling is a problem There are very few places/ways to recycle the brita pitcher filters. How about a mail in program? Or more locations where filters can be delivered for recycling. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 Pack Brita Filters By far, the best bang for your buck that offers a great taste knowing water has been filtered. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think this was a great price on the Brita Filters. Actually I don't ever think I have seen them priced this low. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita filters 6 pak what I expected... kind of expensive! 03/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good price. great tasting tap water with these filters and brita pitcher. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal I found. Brita water is excellent and the best filter deal is at Walmart! Get the six-pack for biggest savings. The filters last about two months each so a six-pack will give you a year's worth of filters! 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I have been using for over 2 years now. we use these filters in pitcher that stays next to the coffee pot for coffee and recipes and then we have the despenser in the fridge for beverage purposes. This really helps since we don't have an ice/water dispenser built into our fridge. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes best tasting water! used other filter systems and NONE compare!! 08/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bits in my water Overall I like the taste of brita filtered water. My only true complaint is that the replacement filters leave a LOT of charcoal or black bits in my water. I'm not fond of cruchy water as a whole 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the brita fliters provide the best tasting water our family has been using the brita system for the past 3 years. the quality of this product is outstanding. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. We have a large family. So using Brita saves us money by not buy bottled water. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to clean tap water. Easy way to have clean water and not have to buy bottled water all the time which end up in landfills. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Good. Really takes out a lot of the chlorine smell 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great filter Water tastes so much better & it feels good giving filtered water to my kids. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast filtration Great and fast filtration, easy to manage & great tasting water 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My family has been using Brita for years and when I got married and started a family there is nothing else that I would even think of using to give my family clean, clear purified water. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Taste and Easy to Use I'm using this filter for my Brita water pitcher and I think it's an easy to use product and you also get a better value with a 6-pack. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tasting water that is affordable and environmentally friendly I highly recommend this product for its consistent performance and Brita’s commitment to being environmentally friendly. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy, great value My family drinks a lot of water. Brita pichers keep the water nice and cold in the refrigerator and it gives me peace of mind that we are drinking "clean" water. I highly recommed these products! 07/27/2011
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.