Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I love the water pitcher for home use. (I take my filter bottle with me) The filter is convenient to use and can be stored in the fridge. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita has made a good product for the environment. I love my violet Brita pitcher-recommended by MY SON! I fill my ice trays with the filtered water also. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use / Great taste I purchased my Brita pitcher because I wanted the peace of mind knowing the water I was drinking was pure. The pitcher is affordable, easy to change the filter, I always have fresh, clean water on hand. No more bottles to throw away! 09/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Easy fall off lid" I do like the capacity of this pitcher against other pitchers, however the fact that the lid falls off so easily...pretty much with every pour, makes me HATE this pitcher. Perhaps I got a poorly constructed one but judging by other reviews, its a common problem. Forget trying to pour before ALL the water has gone down (which you can with most other brands). Big mess. And it's both the whole entire lid, and the small portion that flips. All fall off. 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to have convenient pure water This pitcher is a convenience I wouldn't do without. Changing the filter is simple and easy and Brita even emails me when it's time to do this. The only problem I have ever encountered is every once in a while the filter pops up when I'm refilling the pitcher and unfiltered water pours into the pitcher. Why does it do this? 09/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I have used Brita pitchers in the past but never had this problem.The grand came with a clear oval sticker on the bottom. I easily peeled it off but it left a residue that NEVER came off. I washed, scrubbbed and put it in the dishwasher - nothing worked. To this day i still sticks to any surface i put it on because of this residue. 09/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the taste of my water with the Brita. I really like our Brita because of its larger size. My problems seem to be with the lids. The whole top lid does not fit tight so when you catch it by accident when you go to reach for the pitcher the lid just flips off. Several times I have had the small opening lid for water also just falls off when you touch it. But no matter what I still love my Brita. 08/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad water tastes better This product makes the water taste better and removes most of the chemical taste in the city water. I double filter the water for what I believe are chemicals in our city water. If the water is cold and double filtered, it is drinkable. Used this product for almost a year before the indicator battery stopped working. I gues I will have to buy a new pitcher. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for budget and health I have two Brita pitchers: an old white lidded 7 cup one that I keep on the counter for making coffee, and a green lidded GRAND pitcher for the refrigerator. Have been using Britas for years, as the savings over buying bottled water is tremendous, and it certainly improves the taste and quality of city water. I live in Florida, so drinking a lot of water, especially with the summer heat and humidity, is a health concern for me. Love your products. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by filter it lets you know when to change the filter, so there is no need to worry about it. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand pitcher makes the grade I bought this after my previous pitcher broke.It holds extra water, is easy to use and was able to get it in my favorite color too.I highly recommend this product! 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by coffee I have discovered that my coffee from my Keurig taste so much better when made with water from my Brita pitcher than from the tap. 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good This pitcher is really good at getting your floor wet, but that's about it. The fill door does not stay attached. If any water is in the upper reservoir it spills when I pour. Even with the upper reservoir the flap over the pour spout still causes spills when pouring. 08/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pitcher, but makes a mess This pitcher looks great an holds a ton of water. Easy to fill but the fill lid falls off easily. When pouring the water that has been filtered, if you don't pour extremely slowly, it spills and drips and runs down the pitcher everywhere. The pour tip should be re-evaluated. Nice sturdy, well made pitcher though. Easy to fit in the fridge. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value & design Have been a Brita user for over 10 yrs. We drink more water from the Brita pitcher because our tap water tastes terrible. The Brita filter water makes the best iced tea. The "timer" feature reminds me when it's time to change the filter. Perfect for a busy mom. I get a bit frustrated when the pitcher isn't kept full because then I have to wait a few minutes to have a glass! 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Digital top to remind you when to replace the filter is useless Make the water taste much better. Digital feature on the top to remind you when to replace the filter is useless. Doesn't work properly. You are better off just writing it on a calendar. 08/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lid does not work properly When pouring water into glasses or bowls have to hold on to the lid so it won't fall off. I have tried everything possible to keep the lid in place short of taping it on. Otherwise love the orange color but just wish that lid would stay on when pouring. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lid does NOT fall off Having suffered with the lid issues of the Pacifica, I'm so happy to have this model. No complaints and the usual fine quality water of the older Brita models. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Happy With This Pitcher I replaced an older pitcher with a new red Grand pitcher, and I'm very pleased with the pitcher. I've had the pitcher for about 5 months now, and I haven't experienced any issues with this pitcher - the lid works well, everything fits well, and is in perfect working order. The only thing I would suggest is that Brita should eliminate the electronic filter thingies on the top of the pitcher, because I think filter use should be based on how much water is being filtered, and not by how much time has lapsed between filter changes.. Sometimes I use the pitcher a lot, and sometimes I don't, so I've let my taste buds determine when i should replace the filter. Just remember to keep the filter wet constantly. I also want to comment on that I believe Brita has improved their filters. With my old pitcher, I found stray charcoal bits at the bottom of the pitcher where they ended up after getting loose from the filter. So far, I haven't experienced this issue with the newer filters. Great product. Oh, and if you experience issues with a new pitcher, return it from the store you purchased it from as soon as possible. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this i love everything about this pitcher! i wish i wouldve gotten it in red but green is pretty! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this pitcher. I have had my Brita pitcher for a while now and it is so wonderful. I grew up on well water and moved to a city where the water tastes nasty. Brita makes the water taste great and it is super convenient. I fill up my reusable bottle everyday and take it to work with me. 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice but if your useing it for pitchers of drink mixes the electric counter will only count the whole pitcher as one like in one glass poured only. If you fill it up fully it can feel quite heavy so if your a weak person or elder you might not want one as large. As for me im changing my filter after half useages. 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! Very easy to use and effective, we live in an old apartment and we love the security of knowing we are drinking clean water! 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My husband and I got one as a gift from my sister and we are not going back to buying water bottles ever again. this is cheaper, and more convenient. you don't have to change the filter that often, and the water tastes really good. 01/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don'g buy this product! I am a long time Brita user. Recently, I purchased this "new and improved" Brita in green. I liked the color and thought it was a good size. Bad move! The cover falls off and you end up with water all over the counter. There is NO WAY to get it to stay on tightly. Don't buy this one...buy the classic white one. The cover stays on that one! 11/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the monitor dial on top. Love my Susan G. Comen Pink lid Great tasting water. Since we have it, we drink more water and juice and i have to worry less about the kids drinking too much soda. I drink more water now then the i normally do drinking bottled water so all in all it's been a major plus in our household. I just wish the replacement filters weren't so expensive. that's the only bad thing i have to say about it. with this economy; not sure if i could keep up with this premium water system 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grand Brita I could not go wrong with this Grand Pitcher.If you read the simple directions and follow them, you will be fine.The little black stuff that floats inside the chamber is fine, totally. My right hand is weak from pounding on a computer for years, but it can handle the pitcher full...One Handed! It is a great buy, no regrets! 09/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loose tops We have been using these pitchers for many years so we decided to get a new one. Bad mistake, When they redid the mold to make the colored tops they made the lid lip too shallow. As others have mentioned the lid falls off when you are pouring. Brita sent a replacement pitcher in a different color and that one is just as bad, but on the second one the spout cover sticks closed on occasion spilling water all over the counter. The white ones in the stores seem to have the old lid but we are stuck now. I would suggest buying only the white ones. One other thing the water tastes great but the new filters leak a lot more of the carbon flecks than they used to even just a few years ago but Brita doesn’t think so. My guess is that they went to finer carbon particles for better filtering but didn’t redesign the holes in the filter housing. It’s a pain but it doesn’t affect the water. 09/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but... I love the style of this Brita pitcher. The style does not take up alot of fridge space. I also like the fact that the spout is covered. The one thing that I don't like is that the electronic filter indicator is good for only five years because that is the estimated battery life and the battery can not be replaced. You would think it would be mentioned on the box somewhere. You find this out after thoroughly reading the manual. I think for the price of this product Brita can put a better filter minder or a least have replacement lids available. After all you purchase the product to keep track of the filter replacement. 09/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love it! Have been using it for a long time. Truly trust the Brita brand. 09/08/2011
1-30 of 371 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew396
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp