Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The powder makes a mess! It does not brush off clothes or furniture. If you put your clothes on before your make up this product will not work for you. The brush gets stuck in the cap and pushed out of shape. It makes a mess when put in a suitcase. Shades are different from other products, so choosing the right shade is difficult. 01/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing powder ever. It's all I will ever use. The coverage is perfect and it never makes my combination skin break out. You can go light or heavy and it still looks amazing all day. 12/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using this product for years and I love it. It gives great coverage over uneven skin color. I do not use it in the summer because it can be too heavy and will tend to cake. It does not go well with a sweaty face. I usually use it at night when I go out or to cover certain spots on my face. A light dusting is best- a little goes a long way. Too much will look very overdone and heavy. When applied correctly it gives great, even coverage. 11/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had, not have, since first introduced bc of the health benefits of mineral for my sensitive skin and tried several shades over quite a few years before switching to Cover Girl/Olay, both of which I usually detest since 1) this goes on too heavily, so have to examine carefully the waste product by removing some by brushing or wiping off, and 2) wastes a lot and makes your sink a mess. I tried the true match liquid which is just as disappointing for different reasons which I have reviewed also before switching away from my usually beloved L'Oreal which I still use many products of successfully and happily. 08/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this product as my primary foundation since discovering it years ago. I have tried others as new foundations hit the market, plenty of dept store brands & always said "nope, I'm going back 2 my l'oreal" It gives great coverage w/ out being heavy, looks wonderful on. Smooth & matte & I have oily skin usually. 07/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was a little nervous at first... I have been using Bare Minerals for years but hate buying it because its so expensive. I was AMAZED with Loreal!! Not only was it a fraction of the cost, this foundation lasted ALL DAY, even on a hot, humid, kind of rainy day!! My skin is very sensitive, so I was scared of breaking out, but my skin has actually been clearer. Way outlasted Bare Minerals, has great coverage and it didn't feel like I had anything on my face! I will never go back to Bare Minerals 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Other foundations look too yellow on my skin. This matches very well, lasts all day and has great coverage. The best part about this foundation- its gentle on my super sensitive skin 05/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gives a natural look. I've had people shocked when they found put I was wearing makeup. Coverage is great and flawless. 04/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use this lightly with the bronzer as well. Doesn't look made up or too dry if done lightly after your moisturizer has set. I use my own brushes as the one provided is a little stiff even though I have used it when my brush was mot available. Just personal preference. works well with the blush and the bronzer. I use the bronzer as a blush too. :) Will switch to a darker shade during the summer months. 03/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been an Aveda inner light mineral dual foundation user for years, but decided to give L'Oreal True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation a try. It was half the price of the Aveda brand and since I have been a L'Oreal makeup lover for years I decided to try L'Oreal True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation. I absolutely loved the flawless coverage it provided, the staying power and natural look of this mineral makeup was wonderful. I have only one complaint about this product. If I get flushed (from drinking wine or eating something spicy) my skin gets irritated. After researching the ingredients I learned that it contains Bismuth Oxychloride which can irritate some peoples skin, including mine. I was so disappointed, because I loved the way the product made my skin look naturally flawless. I would love it if L'Oreal would please remove Bismuth Oxychloride from their products. 02/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had high hopes for this product but alas it did not deliver. :( You have to put a LOT on to cover redness so it looks caky & fake when you're done. It also has a very strong, unpleasant scent that you might not notice until you go outside. It's a very metallic, heavy makeup scent. The finish is extremely shiny as well, which is a major disappointment for me since I look for makeup with a matte finish. My face is less shiny with no makeup on than with this on top of it. I now use this product on my chest & neck only. Will not purchase again. 02/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just purchased this about a week ago and I LOVE IT! WhenI put it on I feel like im not wearing ANY makeup; when I look in the mirror I think 'Wow, my skin looks sooo great!' And then I remember why. It looks exactly like my skin except practically flawless. This is exactly what I have been looking for in a foundation, it is super natural, buildable, not cakey, and almost flawless, not to mention a PERFECT match! I have had such a hard time finding a foundation that matches my skin, but L'oreal W1 is my perfect shade! I Love L'oreal foundation! And because of their great selection with shade and types of foundation I have no reason to go anywhere else! 02/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had all but given up on mineral foundation before I tried this one! It is the perfect combonation of lightweight feel, natural finish, and surprisingly good coverage. My skin is combination, more oily in summer and dry in winter, and I can wear this year round! Just use a little moisturizer, silicone primer, and under eye concealer first for flawless, natural look. I only gave it 4 stars because, while the little baby kabuki brush could be convenient for travel, the rest of the time it just gets in the way and the packaging is a bit bulky because of it. Honestly, the brush doesn't work that well either and I think it may actually be a deterant to someone who is new to this product and doesn't know or have a better brush to use. Even a great product needs the right tool! Maybe they could take off the brush, make the packaging more compact (possibly smaller "sifter" holes too???) and even sell a better, seperate brush specifically for the mineral line! Either way, it's still a great mineral foundation! 10/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This blends in with my skin, doesn't cause any reactions, and softens any flaws as though I am airbrushing my skin. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this make up. I have been using it for several years and cannot even comprehend going back to a liquid base. It is so light but gives great coverage for this forty-five year old face. Recently I have purchased what I thought was the same make up but with white top with the brush instead of the silver top brush. I have never had any issues with blemishes but am wondering if the formula has changed. When I use the new make up I will develop hard big bumps on my face. If I discontinue the new and wear the silver lid make up, no blemishes. I hate this because I cannot find the silver lid anywhere anymore. What's up Loreal? 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This foundation is the greatest I have tried so far. What I like most is that It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It also helps to keep my skin shine free. Love it! 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this product! I really hope that you don't ever discontinue it. I recently switched to a more expensive brand and that just resulted into breakouts, a decision I really regret. Now that I have switched back I do appreciate this product more than ever. Also what I love about this foundation is that even though it is matte it gives your skin a glow. 04/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have never called a company to rave about a product but with this I just had to - I have used every foundation on the market and this one exceeds them ALL by a landslide. I asked them, well really begged them to never discontinue this incredible gem! I am so impressed with this - putting it on in the morning is the highlight of my day! It's that good, my skin has never looked this good!!!!!! Love, love, love this! 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This makeup is the best ever. I have probably tried all the brands at this point. It is easy to apply, doesn't cause breakouts, lasts forever, looks natural. I'm a little sad stores in my area stopped selling the concealer which was my holy grail. Please loreal don't stop selling this powder too! It's one of your best products. 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The foundation for me is Loreal's Mineral Foundation..Im a red-head with light skin, and the best color is "Light Ivory". Its easy and look's flawless..This will always be my #1 foundation. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This foundation is by far the best foundation I have ever used! I have acne scarring & sometimes I have breakouts & it covers everything! I've tried lots of other foundations & this one is my favorite! It's very lightweight & gives you full coverage! I suggest if you have scarring or acne to buy this! You won't regret it! 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this light mineral foundation with full coverage. Hides my birthmark wonderfully!!!! I love it because my skin can breathe and when I am in a warm climate it's easy to touch up and it does not look caked on. 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my favorite makeup and I have been using it for years. It covers well and stays on my face. You can use a little of it and it have light coverage or use a lot and cover major problem areas. I have really oily skin and this makeup doesn’t slide off my face, during the day, like other products. Also, I was told that using powder makeup is better for oily skin compared to liquids. So, in a nut shell, this is what works for me - I cleanse my face, use L’Oreal Magic Perfecting base on my face, let it sit for a minute or two, then put my True Match Mineral make up on. My skin doesn’t get as oily during the day and my makeup lasts longer. I will say that the primer makes all the difference for me. You don’t have to use as much makeup, when using the primer underneath, if you like to have more coverage. The primer costs around $11 so it doesn’t break the bank either. 08/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 It covers everything! Literally. This product makes you look flawless (: 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this make up, it is easy to put on in a hurry, I wish I could find some coupons for it. 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a nurse/manager and work long hours. This is easy to apply, looks natural, and lasts all day. I have tried a lot of "liquid" makeup but it feels so heavy on my skin. I live on the coast of South Carolina and Mineral Foundation holds up in the humidity!!! I won't wear anything else. 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought expensive department store makeup and it ruined my skin. Switched back to this product and my skin is healing. I love this product should have never stopped using it. It's the best! Great coverage! 06/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would love this if the packaging were different. It makes a huge mess by having the bottom of the brush as the lid for the powder. Change the container and I'd give it 5 stars. 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this foundation! Its the best ive used! I dont like using liquid foundation because its so heavy on my face and causes me to breakout sometimes, but now with this i dont need any liquid foundation. I can just easily put it on and go. And it covers any imperfection perfectly. This makes my skin look flawless and fresh 04/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used this for several years. But the last one I bought has made my skin turn orangey and very oily within 3 hours of application. So upset. I am very pale and oily and it is one of the few foundation products that actually matched my skin and kept the oil under control. Just has broken my heart! Something has changed in the product dramatically. Same color code, everything. Just not the same product!!! 04/01/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:41:48.316-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_16504487, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 132 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp