Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1'' filters great filters. only complaint is that they are a hair to big for the mobile home furnaces. Also use cheap fiberglass filters in front of 3m filters so not to plug them up with the bigger particles and make them last longer. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by furnace filters I've used Filtrete filters for several years and found them to be a higher quality filter than the others that are out there on the market. 12/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why the Good I have been using the "Best" Filtret air filter but had to settle on the "Good" when I went to purchase my last filter because the store did not have the one I usually purchase. So far, the "Good" seems to be doing the job and the AC is not working overtime. I would recommend this filter in a pinch. 11/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well in my condo. The filter helped improve air quality. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by furnace filter filtrete filters do such a nice job and they are not as hard to find as other brands 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great filters I've been guilty of buying the cheaper brands of filters. But after noticing the difference a well made filter makes, there is no other filter I will buy than 3M. 11/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for HV equipment Recommended by Filtrete for high velocity furnaces. Worked fine. Did not collapse after 3 months. I would like to see a stonger reinforcement across the filter to avoid bowing. Also, if Filtrete would offer a rigid metal/plastic frame for furnaces without proper slide in retainers, it would be appreciated. 10/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoiding allergies Since switching from our washable filter to the Filtrete filters I haven't had my usual late summer/ fall allergy attacks. This is the only change we've made and most of my friends had a horrible time with their allergies this season. Thanks Filtrete for such a great product! 10/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our family suffers with allergies, we are so far pleased with filtrete filters. Concerned parents 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air filters With allergy season upon us using a quality air filter, like Filtrete, makes breathing indoors so much easier! 08/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skip the generics. I have confidence with Filtrete rather than worry about a questionable generic type filter. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Filtrete 1" Filter Very pleased with Filtrete brand. Best house hold filter I have ever used. Holds up beautifully even in the summer use of the AC running full time. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works very well for our house. Since we have allergies very bad. Might try the next step up. 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We like the filtrete air filters. They seem to make a big difference in our air quality. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1" Filter I've used several other brands of air filters, but none of them compete with Filtrete. By using a 1" Filtrete filter in the air returns, it has made the main filter (4") last almost three (3) times as long. Can't get any better than that. 06/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my air filters I have used different Filtrete filters. I think the last one had a purple cover. They work way better than my filters that came with my furnace that you wash. The Filtrete filters do a great job on the dust. Oh yes, I still have dust, but not as much as I used to. Thanks to Filtrete! 06/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price, above average results I use the 1" good Filtrete air filters. There is definately a difference in the quality of the filtrete brand than the standard generic filters. Visually you can see that more particles are trapped by the filtrete brand filter. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The filters were easy to use and the install, clearly marked so that it could be installed properly. The filters did the job well without any problems. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product for the price. I would recommend to others and always use myself. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Filtrete 1" Filter great for many households The Good Filtrete 1" Air Filter is a great choice for many households because its filtration is superior to other pleated filters and pleated filters constructed less sturdily present a risk of damage to a heating and cooling unit by a filter being pulled into the unit through the air return duct. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by product performs better than other brands i used ,also they are a good cost vaule ,also makes house smell fresh . 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3M i in filters A good filter for the money. If I change it every 60 days, it keeps my system running efficiently for both heat and AC. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filtrete filters are an alternative to HEPA While HEPA and other types of filters can be used to remove allergens and fine particles, they are expensive to install and maintain. Extra-fine filters like filtrete simply fit into the regular filter slot and do a good job of purifying the air. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filtrete Air Filters Great overall product that does a fantastic job of cleaning the air in my house while not restricting the flow through my HVAC system. Convenient 90 day replacement schedule means less changing of the filters. Highly recommended. 06/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by red air filter Thank so much for adhering the "change label". I put it on the inside of my cupboard door as my reminder. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price, does the job! We always buy this brand of air filter and generally always buy the least expensive one, which happens to be the "good" filter. I noticed a difference the first time we changed it out after moving into our house. The people that lived there before were using something else. With a very furry dog and cat I thought we would have to change out the filter more often but the recommended amount works out perfectly and our furnace is running better and more consistently than before. Plus my husband has allergies so we have to keep the house closed up and it makes such a difference. Once he is in the house in peak allergy season, he is fine. 03/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3m filters are great for my furnace air. it trapped so much particles in it and the air are alot clean. 03/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean air best filter for a hvac- does not make the unit work that much harder which saves you electric 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 No Dust! These filters are great, I only have to dust about once a month now, amazing! Used to dust every week. They make the air feel cleaner. 11/26/2010
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.