Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful shape and color Kettle is beautiful and functional. My wife ordered this online and was delivered to the store in about 1 week. She was very happy with it as it is exactly as pictured in the web site. She likes the shape and also the color is very nice. So far the finish has been durable and not easily scratched. The only downside might be that compared to the previous plastic kettle we had, this is slightly heavier, not as easy to see how much water is inside, and slightly noisier when boiling compared to a plastic kettle. These are all very minor points and I would still buy and recommend this model. 07/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Well This kettle works well and looks great. No metalic taste. The only problem I have with the kettle is it doesn't lock or fit securely on the heating base. Just be careful when putting it on the base. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my mother in-law to replace another one from a different company that had broken. She loves this one. She loves the design better than the other brand and the rich color. It works just as designed. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect ELECTRIC kettle This kettle is v good for america, better than the ones i have seen america make with no shut off system.. who make electric kettle with not shut off system?? Anyway is ideal if you are a tea drinker in america, yes it shut off when water boils.. smashing!! 08/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for people with weak hands The design of this kettle did not take into account people with weak hands. The balance of the pot is front heavy and the handle is to thick for a good grip. Since you can't use a second hand to help you (the kettle is hot), it hurts my hand and causes problems fillings & pouring the kettle. The kettle does what it is supposed to do. It is fast. We do not have any problems with the functionality of the kettle. People with arthritis or weak hands should look elsewhere because of the balance problem. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job. Very good kettle, only problem is the lid isn't as tight as it should be and it can pop open if your not careful with it. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice kettle I really like the looks of the kettle. It heats water quite fast. The things I don't care for are the fact that you have to heat a minimum of one liter and it is hard to see the water level because the see-through area is behind the handle and the water doesn't show up very well. Otherwise, I think it's great. I can't rate durability since I've only had it a few weeks. 11/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish Kettle perks up my kitchen My Cherry red electric cordless kettle is an attractive and useful addition to my kitchen. I use it several times a day for tea or coffee and even to add boiling water to a pot on the stove for pasta. It is so much faster than the stove. I wanted a kettle large enough to serve tea to friends, and this is perfect for that occasion. It is also useful on a daily basis for my own tea needs. My only issue is that it requires 4 cups for a minimum boil, which is more than I need at a time usually. The cordless feature is delightful, and I've had no trouble with the base. Fill it up, set it down, and click it on---boiling hot water in minutes. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boils so fast your head spins! My husband and I drink a lot of tea. We purchased this pot so that we wouldn't waste as much energy and time boiling a pot on our gas stove. This pot boils water very quickly. It's a great color and shape (sort of retro looking). 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kettle Works very well & I like the color. Water level indicator easy to read, it automatically shuts itself off after the water boils & beeps to let you know its done. Its faster than a tradditional kettle. The only thing I don't like is that it's very difficult to manually clean the inside & get all the way down to the bottom without a sponge-on-a-stick type thing (the manufacturer recommends you boil a pot of water with a teaspoon of tartar sauce to clean the bottom). You definitely need to boil 3 or 4 pots of water before drinking out of it to eliminate the 'new' smell. All-in-all its a great kettle & I'm glad I purchased it. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I checked out the reviews before purchasing which strongly influenced my decision to buy. The price is right and it looks sleek and modern. Very tasteful design - mine is the silver stainless color. Works very well. Quick boil time. Has filter in spout which can be cleaned with water and a toothbrush (according to instructions). It's supposed to collect the mineral deposits. That is something I never liked about electric kettles - the deposit build-up - but we'll see how this one holds up. So far so good. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the forgetful person This kettle heats water very quickly and shuts off automatically. Its perfect for my husband who notoriously would leave a pot of water boiling until there was no water left in the pot. It makes a loud noise when the water starts to boil, but it performs beautifully. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best things I have gotten. No more heating water in the microwave or on the stove. Water heats very quickly and automatically turns off. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect! A perfect kettle in a fantastic color. Works like a charm and looks fantastic. I love the smaller size, this is replacing a much more expensive larger electric kettle and I love this one even more. The size is perfect and it will be a staple for serving warm drinks this winter. Looks great on the counter too! 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Kettle This is a great kettle. Well made easy to read and has a solid stand not flimsy like others. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This kettle heats water fast. There is no "whistle" but you can hear it heating up and clicking off. So far I have been very pleased with this product (about 3 weeks). I stared out shopping for a traditional teapot but did not want to spend a lot of money- this fit the bill nicely. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome working perfect. I like it. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product with few cons I do like this electric kettle. Took me a while to decide on it, I read a ton of reviews online. I think for the price it is a great value. I love the design, it's very cute! I really wanted to get it in red, but it was available only in silver at the time of my purchase. It does what it says, boils water. However, the features that I don't like are the opening for the water and the time it takes to boil it. The botton on the handle opens up the top to pour water through, but it doesn't open all the way which makes it hard to pout water. I don't drink tap water so I guess it's easier for me to pour from a bottle, but I did try to boil tap water and had trouble filling it from the sink. The second thing that I'm not too happy about is the time it takes to boil water. If it's full it can take literally 5 minutes. Maybe this is a norm for electric kettles, but my previous one (Krups) would take only a minute to two to get the job done. That one lasted me about 5 years. So in comparisson to my old one this one does take forever to boil water. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Electric Kettle! I am a single, 23-year-old woman that decided to move out of her parents’ home last month. Nearly all of my basics came from Walmart.com, including this item. I purchased this kettle in black to go with my decor and man, is it great! I'm a tea drinker/oatmeal eater and this kettle provides enough hot water for everything that I need. It heats up in minutes. Make sure to follow the cleaning instructions! 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tea kettle! Needed a new tea kettle.....one that did not have a cord. This comes with a seperate base so that you can carry the kettle to the table or elsewhere. Have used this product for a few weeks and find that it meets my every expectation. It appears to be very durable. Only drawback is that the indicator for filling it with water is in a bad position.......takes time to get used to observing the water level. Very large capacity! Would recommend this to anyone wanting a good durable kettle. Ketle also heats us very fast. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, funtional. I bought this tea kettle to match the red accents in my kitchen. It has met all my expectations so far. The red is like a candy apple red, the cordless use of it is great. It heats up quickly and stays warm for quite some time. I love it. It does get hot, so be sure and use the handle. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Worth the price. The candy apple red one is just a beautiful contrast to my stainless steel kitchen. It heats up quickly and efficiently; much faster than the traditional stove top method and safer than using a microwave. I would absolutely recommend this product. It's large enough to hold a lot of water and it easy to hold with the big, comfortable handle. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this kettle when i saw this kettle online at walmart i love it. i love tea, i drink tea 3 times a day the water boils very quickly, it cuts off by itself is a good feature. love this product. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it, however it is hard to view the water ammount. 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and fast and a pretty pot. Its a little awkward to fill and the sight glass is hard to see. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfection I LOVE this kettle. The shape of the handle and kettle make it very easy to pour. The lid is large which makes filling it easy. It sits firmly on the base and the base never gets stuck to it. It heats fast; 1500 watts is the best out there. Oh! And it looks fantastic. The color is super glossy and deep red. I wish I could find a car in the same color; I'd be in heaven! :) 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lid love that red. lid pops open by itself sometimes but seems to stay down once you get it to close. good timing on auto shutoff. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and works great! Love the style, the color and the functionality. Easy to use and does what it's supposed to. I bought this one for my office and I like it even better than the more expensive one I have at home. And the color just rocks! 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what i was looking for Beautiful red color. Light weight yet sturdy. Heats the water up fast and I like the automatic shutoff. Great Walmart purchase-best price around as I checked other stores and websites. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! Should have owned one sooner! 01/13/2012
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp