See All Reviews
Hamilton Beach Flip Belgian Waffle Maker with Removable Grids
Hamilton Beach Flip Belgian Waffle Maker with Removable Grids
$44.97
List Price: $59.99
You Save: $15.02 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Belgian Waffle Maker I am very pleased with this item. It makes delicious waffles and I really like being able to remove the grids so that they can be washed. I would highly recommend this product. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hamilton Beach Flip Belgian Waffle Maker makes the perfect waffles. The Grids are divided into four triangle sections and they are about 2 inches thick, depending on how much batter you use. If you overfill the Grids, there is a drip tray to catch any spills, and the tray is also removable. It has 1,2,3 settings and when the desired heat is met, the light will turn green. The Grids can be removed and washed, a great feature. You can use the handle to flip over the Grids to have a more even cook. The frozen waffles does not compare to the real deal. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This makes awesome waffles and clean up is a dream with the spill tray and removable grids. The only improvement I could suggest is the grids would be reversible, even if only flat for making grilled sandwiches. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, cooks great This product is a great compromise between economy and performance. A commercial waffle iron cost up to 200 bucks, but this little thing makes your waffles just as well as any more expensive alternative for a fraction of the cost. It takes about 3 minutes to get a great crispy on the outside soft and fluffy on the inside waffle. I'm very pleased. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect light & crispy Belgian waffles Very easy clean-up since the grates pop out. I am very happy and will purchase another one for a gift 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is really what I wanted, easy to clean, simple to operate and works wonderful. The price is right also. 10/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not cook the entire waffle. The burners under the griddle are in shape of a letter U... so there is always a small part of the waffle that does not get the same amount of heat and therefore doesn't get cooked enough. While the rest of the waffle is golden brown, the part outside of the U remains white and not really appealing for eating, it's probably cooked, but eewwhh. My family does not eat that part thinking that is raw. I like the fact that is easy to use, quick cooking and the removable grids are great! Unfortunately, no one at my house eats the entire waffle. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great -- Easy to Use My wife and I really enjoy this iron. It is easy to use and clean and makes waffles very quickly compared with our old one. The only change I might make would be to add a bell to the ready light. But honestly, after initially setting the grids as instructed, we just set a 4 minute timer and check to see if they look golden. Often it's easy enough to tell just by looking to see if there's a ton of steam pouring out of it. We have learned that the manual's instruction to pour the batter into the center evenly and let gravity work for a little while to flatten it out really does work best. Don't spread it around manually. Make sure to use enough batter to fill completely or the oven action of the larger air spaces (than a non-Belgian iron) will radically alter the browning of the edges from the centers. In all it's a great appliance and does exactly what we want it to! 10/15/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw467
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp