See All Reviews
Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
Hamilton Beach 4 Square Belgian Waffle Maker
$26.09
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $13.90 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had purchased this for my daughter and her family as a gift and she really loves it. She loves the idea that she doesn't have to make one waffle at a time. I loved the price and how easy it was to ship it to her. I didn't have to purchase the item, find something to pack it in and then pay the extra postage to send it to Texas, (that's where she live). I have purchased many things from Walmart for her and her family and had them sent right to her. I love it!! 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My husband & daughter purchased this for me as one of my mothers day gifts & I love it! Makes perfect waffles every time & cleaning it is extremely easy. Plus it takes up very little storage space. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used the first night Daughter made breakfast for everyone for supper that night and everyone loved the waffles, especially our two granddaughters. They were so thrilled to finally get to taste a real waffle; not the frozen kind; and wanted to have them every night. It was easy to use, didn't spill out, like some ot the other waffle makers that we have purchased; and was really easy to clean after we were done using it. 02/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Waffle Iron! I was given this waffle maker 2nd hand. We've used it to make about 10 waffles a week, every week for more than 2 years. It finally died this weekend as the base where the cord wraps broke. That was my fault as I bobbled it taking it out of the cabinet, and it landed poorly. Not sure how old my waffle iron is, but we've really enjoyed it, and I'm replacing it with the same model. :) For those who find it under cooks. I let it heat up for 5-10 minutes while my batter rests, then cook each waffle for 5 minutes. 01/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of cleanup after use is a plus. Product works perfectly every time. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use and clean great waffle maker, easy to use. seems to be fairly quick. quality is good. stand up to store makes it fit into small space. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Fine Waffle Iron. Purchased this waffle iron 3 years ago and decided I would never leave her for another. It all started with the most crispy golden brown waffles I had ever had the pleasure of placing in my mouth. To my surprise things only got better from there. YouTube introduced me to a world of things I could waffle and now I can't live with out this beautiful waffle iron. I have waffled tater tots and toased cheese sandwiches to cinimon rolls, this wonderful machine cooked them all to perfection without fail. I was inseparable from this waffle iron for all my cooking needs until one day that will live in infamy. my waffle iron fell from the great height that is my cupboard shelf to an untimely demise. Now I'm in the market for a new waffle iron and plan to pick up this lovely beast all over again. So in closing if you want a waffle iron that makes waffles like a boss and can handle all your waffling needs look no further. One improvement would be increased impact resistance. 02/03/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh waffles! The thing that would make it better would be removeable plates for easy clean-up. If not that then the parts in a removable cord. I never feel it is clean enough. 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a decent waffle iron for the price. I found that it overcooked the waffles if I followed the instructions and waited until the steam stopped coming out. Other than that it was fine. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome waffle maker! It was less expensive to buy online! I would think you would want customers to come shop at the store so they might buy even more products from you! 20.00 cheaper online! I love the product! Makes great waffles! 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty fair waffles The heating is slightly uneven, you can see the circular pattern of the heating element even in the product description picture, but its not bad. If the plates came out for cleaning (I tried removing screws, the plates won't come out) it would be nearly perfect. 09/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven cooking but ok with results I do like this waffle iron although I found it to cook somewhat unevenly. The centers of the grates cooked faster than the outside edges. I simply left them on a little longer and some areas were crispier than others. All in all, a good value for the money. 07/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used it to make waffles for a prayer breakfast Worked very well. Waffles came out golden brown. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Waffle Maker I bought it for my son. It's easy to use, no frills, makes great waffles. 12/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by waffles Cooks fine but there should be a setting for light and dark like the toaster. There is no power button so you have to plug and unplug after every use. 05/06/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work for us at all!!! My old $10 2-waffle maker broke after 15 years! It actually still worked but the cover over the red "not ready" light broke off and I thought it was time for a new one. We are a family of 4 now, so a 4-waffle maker was very appealing for making lots of waffles quickly. I ordered this one online about 1 month ago and have used it 3 times. Not liking the results all 3 times! I make my own batter from scratch and never had problems with our old waffle maker...but this one....sticks horribly and cooks too crispy for our liking because we freeze the leftovers and reheat in the toaster oven. I've been using this batter recipe for over a year now and it has never been a problem before. I tried opening the maker before the green "ready" light came on to see if I could fix the "over baking" problem....but nope! The waffles separated and stuck to the top and the bottom. Then, I had to pry them out of the machine with a spatula. Even if I let them cook for the whole time (letting the green light come on) I still had to pry them out with a spatula. I don't want to use non-stick spray because of all the ingredients in the spray that I don't know if are harmful or not. Soooo, this one didn't work for us. I ordered it because it received many good reviews. This one is getting returned. 03/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made Waffle Maker This is a nice sturdy waffle maker. Stands up for storage. We made waffles for the first time last weekend and they came out nice and crispy. There is no cooking timer so the first batch were a little softer. After adjusting our cooking time they came out great. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 1st waffle maker I was super excited to pick this up, its perfect for making one batch for my son and boyfriend... quick and delicious.. very pleased... go get one! U will love it 07/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for This waffle maker does not evenly cook the waffles. They come out uncooked in some places and burnt in others. Don't waste your money on this product. 03/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great waffler Never used 1 before, but works great, easy to use and maintain 07/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOES IT'S JOB!! JUST MAKE SURE YOU SPRAY PAM ON IT BEFORE USE! IT CAN STICK BUT NOT HORRIBLY. CLEAN UP ON THESE TYPES OF MACHINES ARE ALWAYS A PAIN. THERE'S NO WAY AROUND THAT BUT THIS IS A GREAT MACHINE. IT HEATS UP FAST, COOKS FAST, AND WAS DELIVERED TO ME IN A TIMELY MANNER AS WELL. I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE AND THE PRICE :-) 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it so far I have had it for a few days and used it twice it's great so far. I made chocolate chip waffles and they didn't stick at all and the chips were melted perfectly. Don't forget to use the cooking spray for sugary waffles so that don't stick. It got hot very quickly and they cook fast, so always keep a eye on them. 03/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Good I bought this waffle iron less than a year ago. One day, it just quit working. 10/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, thick waffles I love that this makes 4 full sized waffles. Seemed to heat up fine. But it must make a thicker waffle than my old maker, so I need to find a new waffle recipe. My first attempt the batter didn't touch the top griddle, so they were flat on one side, but still taste. 02/23/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far, so good Got this waffle maker to replace a smaller one that we had worn out. Only used it once so far, but make pretty waffles and is easy to use. 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Belgian waffle maker great fast delivery and nice big waffles 01/26/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waffle maker Makes great waffles but have problems with cooking even tried adjusting times but waffles come out uneven and darker than I like but over all still makes great waffles! 02/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice Work excellent , waffles came out crispy. It did not came with the recipe booklet like they say it would. I guess I will just look up recipes online. 11/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and serves our small family well. The waffle maker took a few attempts to get used to - we struggled to get the waffle out when it got cooked. But, then got the batter to the right consistency and waited for the color of the waffle to turn brownish golden. Then the waffle comes out as a whole. If the batter gets in the crevices between the handle area nd the hotplate, its time consuming to clean it. Its kind of big, so occupies space. 10/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Makes good waffles 02/24/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:12:09.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_16503561, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp