See All Reviews
Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Classic Stand Mixer
Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Classic Stand Mixer
$77.00
List Price: $109.99
You Save: $32.99 (30%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love my hamilton beach! I'm an avid baker and was tired of my hand mixers breaking down. I'd literally gone through 2-3 in one year. I initially really wanted to by a Kitchenaid. However, the price range ($300-$500) was way out of my budget. I looked up several online reviews on the Hamilton Beach Orbital mixer and didn't find much of anything. This left me in a dilemma. Although I was willing to pay the $100, I didn't know if I'd be happy with the mixer. Needless to say, I'm very, very happy with it! It's an excellent mixer and very durable. My only qualm is that sometimes the mixture at the very bottom of the metalic bowl doesn't get mixed completely and I have to go in with a plastic or wooden spoon and scrape the bottom contents upwards so that everything is mixed evenly. This is particularly true with placing dry mixes (eg. flour) in the bowl first. Otherwise, I love this mixer and think that it's excellent for the value. I have yet to use the dough hook or the wisk, but they'll be used soon. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mixer!! For $99, its really a good mixer i love to bake, cakes and breads etc.. and i use it alot.It doesn't make alot of noise and no shaking or bouncing around on the table, yeah its not kitchen aid but it works just as good, and for the folks who can't afford kitchen aid mixer this is the next best thing, so far i don't regret buying it at all, i would definatley recommend it! 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who can really afford a KitchenAid? We all want a KitchenAid but I think we're all looking at this Hailton Beach because we can't quite justify $300-500 unless we're running a small bakeshop out of our kitchens. For your typical household cooking, this HB stand mixer is fantastic (so far - I haven't had it long so I can't comment on the durability). The orbital roation (head spins one way and the attachments spins the other way) mimics the KitchenAid and works wonderfully. Dries mix with the wets with little need for our trusty rubber spatulas. I've used the beater and I've used the dough hook thus far and have no quams. It's powerful, the variation in the speeds is just right, it's light weight which makes it easy to store in the basement between uses, and my batter is creamy while my dough balls are well formed. For this price, it's a little happy belssing and a welcome addition to my home. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I purchased the unit to make marshmallows, which are test to any mixer, as they get tougher as they whip up (for 10-12 minutes). While I was waiting the arrival of my mixer/ being shipped, I borrowed my neighbors Kitchenaid to make a few batches in the meantime. The motor overheated and began to smell like burnt wire. I was not impressed, as the Kitchenaid was $200 more at the store!!! Just goes to show: Apparently it's not "all in a name", or an overrated pricepoint ! On the contrary, my Hamilton Beach outshines, and outdoes the opponent, outright. Just keeps going strong. No overheating, no burning smell. No lag on the motor. I can't say enough and how happy I am with this product. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable, easy to use and clean, I love it! I did research on many mixers and this was the one I wanted. The price is quite fair for the product. Happily, my children conspired together to get this for me for this last Mothers day! I love it and my main reason for getting it was to make breads. This machine is sturdy, stays in place and does not wobble. The dough paddle is sturdy so far and leaves nothing in the stainless bowl when I turn it over onto the table. This machine mixes so well and quickly. I have not had to let it mix on level 2 for more than 30 seconds. I can walk away and let it mix around the bowl on level 1 and come back to see my dough done. I also made some cookies the other day and they were mixed so quickly and were light and delicious. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mixer!!! I bought this mixer a couple of months ago because I have arthritis and it is difficult for me to make cookie dough and bread dough, and I love to bake cookies and bread. My first time using, I made yeast rolls, because they take the most out of me. I used my own recipe that I have been using for 30+ years and this little mixer did all the work for me!!!! I was truly impressed, but still wanted to test it with cookie dough, and I was overjoyed that I can continue to make cookies without all the pain. I am truly impressed! I was hesitant at first, especially after reading some of the negative reviews, but knowing Wal-Mart and the purchases I have made with them in the past, I knew if I had a problem, I could return it. Now I can tell you, that will not happen!!!! Thank you for putting this little machine on sale so I could afford it. I am a senior citizen on a fixed income so I have to be careful when and where I spend my money. I wish I had bought this mixer years ago. Love, Love, Love it. 06/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREATEST MIXER OWNED!!!!! Had recived a differet cheap standmixer for x-mas. Had to buy new one because old broke in a matter of 3 months. Recived last week have used 5 times already. Works GREAT mixes faster & better than any other mixer that i have owned. would recomend to anyone needing a standmixer to buy this one. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hamilton Beach Durable Piece of Equipment So far I have made corn bread, mash potatoes, coffee cake, and sweet dinner rolls during the time I have owned the Hamilton Beach Stand Mixer... I have to admit that when I first unwrapped the Hamilton Beach Mixer I had my doubts especially when I found out how the attachments were hooked up... I thought to myself that this was going to break within a matter of months if not weeks... After using the Hamilton Beach for the last 2 weeks I am confident that I have a durable peace of equipment on my hands... There have been times when the Hamilton Beach had bogged down, but this has also happened to me with my old 300watt Kitchen Aid Mixer, and my mother's 350watt Kitchen Aid Mixer when kneading bread... My suggestion for this particular machine is not to knead any dough that calls for more than 3 1/2 to 4 cups of flour at a time, just to be on the safe side... Other than that I have no problems with the Hamilton Beach and would like to give another review after owning and using it after a six month period… Thank You 07/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good planetary mixer for a budget pastry chef Disclaimer: I do NOT own a Kitchen Aid. This mixer has performed well so far for my wife. It folds fairly heavy yeast dough, and whips up a frothy meringue. Trying to cream butter resulted in a fair amount of scraping the walls of the bowl, but we kind of expected that. Overall, we would buy again. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent alternative to the KitchenAid Mixer! For a few years I really wanted a KitchenAid Mixer but never wanted to spend the dollars out on one especially since I really don't bake or cook often however, I knew I wanted something more than my traditional hand-held mixer for when I did bake and cook. I found the Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Mixer here online and read all the previous reviews. What really caught my attention was that on the box itself it said it mixed just like the KitchenAid Mixer AND it came with the flat beater, whisk beater, and the dough beater just like what the KitchenAid Mixer offered! At nearly $130 less in price, I thought there was no way I could go wrong! I received it in this week and have already used it a few times. It's awesome and an excellent alternative to the KitchenAid Mixer! I've been around those with the KitchenAid Mixer and I've seen how they work...my Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Mixer was every bit as good as what I had seen. I'm very happy and extremely pleased so far...I don't really foresee any problems as I have nothing but Hamilton Beach products in my kitchen for a few years and nothing has ever gone wrong with them! If you're wanting the quality of the KitchenAid Mixer but don't want to spend out that much money, you won't regret this product at all and if I had the money given to me to have the KitchenAid Mixer, I'd say forget...I'm satisfied! 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the $$$! I got this for my mom and man she is just baking all the time.. I guess its much easier and better for her.. she always wanted one, so finally I gave in and got her one... I cant wait for my new house so I can get myself one as well!! 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the hobby baker I have made cookies, cakes, and bread with this mixer. I have had no problems at all. If you're a profesional, you might want a $400 Kitchenaid, but for the average home this is fine. 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mixer Came just in time for all my Christmas baking. Received as a birthday gift and this mixer is great. Love it, does a wonderful job. So far we've made cookies, cheesecake, pizza dough and homemade bread. Did an excellent job mixing! Saved a lot of time and back aches. 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mixer for a semi pro like me Now i have a mixer, just love this one used the dough hook and was so thrilled with it.I just want to bake all the time just to use the mixer.( and i am a guy)... 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mixer I bought this because of the price and the type of mixing action. Like everyone else I had been comparison shopping for the Kitchen Aid but simply could not justify spending the money for their lowest priced model. First thing I tested it on was meringues and it worked a treat. I also did a Sweet Potato Quick Bread and had no problems. I will use it for muffins and quick breads so can't comment on using it for heavy batches of cookies. I have Celiac Disease and have to eat Gluten Free Diet and the cost of GF baked goods is very expensive, so I had to learn to bake if I wanted a treat. I have a Breadmaker for my heavier breads. I also do not make huge batches. Did not find it moved around the counter. Love it so far! Bought the Warranty for the additional $7 or $8 I thought it was well worth the extra coverage. If you purchase I don't think you will be disappointed. 08/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for home use It's a great machine for the price. Attachments do what they were designed for, but treat them with care. If one breaks, you can order a replacement at HamiltonBeach.com. They are not expensive. So far I've made 3 loafs of bread, 4 pizza dough's, 2 pound cakes, one German chocolate cake, and 2 corn bread mixes. My cook book is happy with this marriage. :-) 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected I ordered this on a Thursday afternoon and it was delivered by FedEx on Saturday! If you are ordering this thinking that it will be as fast and as heavy duty as the Kitchen-Aid, don't. It is a 6 speed and will not beat as fast as the 12 speeds but is an excellent buy. If you bake for a living you should probably go with a 12 speed but for the regular home baker this is a wonderful little mixer. I have mixed pretzel rolls, brownies, cookies, muffins and a cake with this in the few short weeks since purchase! The pretzel rolls called for 4 cups of flour and never once had a problem with stalling and it did not move around at all....the suction cup feet work great. My kids love to put the ingredients into the bowl and turn it on to watch it mix. Very light weight. The only thing I don't like about it, is how the attachments come off....you pull them straight down and sometimes that results in slinging batter on the counter or banging you hand! But for apprx. $70 that can be overlooked! 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the price. My wife loves it. After retiring she took up baking as a hobby. I love that. This mixer has the same orbital mixing function as the much more expensive Kitchenaid and the same three basic attachments - dough hook, whisk and paddle. It seems powerful enough for what we use it for. Hasn’t bogged down yet. The mixing bowl is on the small side but that hasn’t been a problem for family use. Easily accommodates enough batter for two or three cakes. I gave it three stars (average) for durability because e we only had it for two months. Like most people we have limited counter space and this mixer takes up as much room as a coffee maker. At one third the price and half the size of a Kitchenaid it is perfect for our needs. 12/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hamilton Beach 3.5 quart orbital stand mixer If you are like me you wanted a KitchenAid stand mixer. The problem is that it cost so much. So I went on to youtube and watched a L O T of videos and the Hamilton Beach 3.5 stand mixer seemed to be the best choice. I finally took a chance and ordered the Hamilton Beach stand mixer 3.5 quart. I am a single guy living at a senior citizen home and I love to make cookies for movie night. This little stand mixer and by little it is much smaller then the KitchenAid which is perfect for me. I have made many different cookie recipes with no problems. The mixer fits on my counter nicely it does not take up too much space. I got the black with chrome strip it looks very nice on the counter. This week I will be making bread dough I am thinking wheat bread. I love this mixer I would recommend the Hamilton Beach 3.5 stand mixer for you. 11/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful mixer! I read many reviews before actually buying this wonderful mixer. It is easy to use and does what it says it will do. We've made several batches of cookies with ease. I read some complaints about the mixing elements not reaching the bottom of the bowl and was concerned about it. Perhaps they placed the bowl wrong because I have not experienced anything wrong with this baby. The rubber suctions at the bottom work very good at making it sturdy since it is made of plastic. As long as it performs well, I don't care whether it's plastic or steel. I love my new mixer! 07/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for occasional baking I am a little disappointed! I did the research, it took about 6 mo for me to commit to this mixer. The reviews online said it would be great for the kind of baking I do. Our Maiden Voyage together was to make 4 Halloween cakes for a cake walk. Right out of the gate I noticed the paddles DID NOT touch the bottom of the bowl, that was a problem having to stop and scrape the bottom. Next is the lack of space between the mixer head and the bowl. When you raise the head to scrape the bottom or add more ingredients the paddle is in the way. The whisk attachment by not touching the bottom makes it almost impossible whisk egg whites. The dough hook works pretty good once you get past the adding ingredients stage, however is does sound as though the motor is straining. So if all you do is the occasional birthday cake or batch of cookies this should work pretty good. 11/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best mixer for the price the mixer works great! used it a few times so far. made three cakes with it, sometimes needs the trusty spatula to help get the stuff off the bottoms and sides. mixes cookie dough well with little problems. the bowl does not turn like the description states, but it that is minor due to the outstanding performance. the motor is vented on the side of the top... so if you are gonna add dry ingredients while it is on, be careful which side you do it on as the air being blown out of the vents on the one side will cause it to be blown all over resulting in extra clean up. overall, this products performance has surprised me for the price it costs. an excellent value at a great price. 12/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Kitchenaid but a great little mixer! Previously purchased a sunbeam. The bowl only moved and left a big pile of food in the center unmixed. Returned it and puchased this. I love how the beaters actually move just like the kitchen aid. The whisk, etc are plastic and feel cheap but so far haven't had any problems with them breaking. I did have one time when there was a little unmixed batter in the center. Nothing to bad that I couldn't give it a quick stir by hand. I have used it a few times and plan to use several times a month. Over all I would purchase again. It is nice if you can't and don't want too spend the extra money on a kitchenaid! 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mixer I was a little skeptical at first, but I'm glad I purchased this mixer. It makes baking a lot easier. I just wish there was a mixing attachment with the scraper to scrape the sides of the bowl while mixing. The mixer is a little louder than expected but that doesn't effect the performance. I use this mixer about twice a week and I love it, especially for the price. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mixer the the price. This is a great mixer. I had an older mixer that lacked the accessories to mix bread dough. This mixer had exactly the accessories I needed. It looks great and I have used it daily for over roughly two weeks. I have no regrets. It is not powerful enough to handle 6 cups of dough, but a 4 cup batch suits the machine nicely. Obviously it is not a commercial mixer, so my comment on the capacity of the machine is not criticism, just a fact of life. It does not detract from the machine's abilities nor its economical price. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stand mixer for 300 watt motor. The mixer works great with all three attachments, however when I made a super thick bread dough, the bread hook bogged down the motor and almost sounded like it was stripping the gears a little. Guess thats why there is a 575 watt motor available for Kitchen Aid, to avoid that from happening, however you will have to pay for it. The Hamilton Beach 300 watt motor is very good I would say for most everything else, including a 'normal' bread dough. The paddle mixer attachment is plastic, however it is solid and seems somewhat durable enough. I also purchased the 2 yr extended warranty for peace of mind. I am very happy with this machine, and you cant beat the price for a 300 watt mixer. I would absolutly recommend to others for this type stand mixer. 01/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best but good for normal use I'm not one for a lot of cooking so I would only use this mixer for occasional use so the mixer fits my needs but I would have to say if you are a person who cooks, or bakes a lot perhaps a bigger heavier duty machine would work far better. For someone like me who doesn't need heavy duty or lots of power in a machine like this, this mixer is ideal. I noticed just making bread dough the motor on the machine bogged down a bit and I could hear it straining and I only had a small amount in it. When making a cookie dough the same thing happened so this machine would not work for receipes where you wanted to make a large quantity of something. 12/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT I love my mixer! Works like a charm...I've been baking up a storm I love the attachments just like the kitchen aid....it's very easy to take off the beater bar when your done...there's no mess...can't say enough and I got it for the sale price of 65 dollar can't complain. .I believe it has a 3 year warranty. 11/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for a standing mixer that was very inexpensive but would do the job of the those that cost alot more. I was amazed on how easy it is to use. Blades are easy to put in and take out. When running it is quiet. Clean up is easy. I was so excited that I spend a whole day baking. Would definately recommend this to a friend. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So pretty, works great! I loooove my new mixer! It is a very pretty red and comes with all of the attachments. The Whisk, bread dough and paddle all go on very easily. They also come off very easily with just a tug down. The stainless steel bowl is nice and deep and cleans up very easily. The only thing that I don't like is how short the cord is. But other than that, I love how this machine works. 06/10/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:41:56.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_447, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_29114221, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 431 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew360
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp