Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good fan! I bought this fan for my bedroom, but I am using it in my small kitchen. The fan takes up very little floor space and it blows lots of air very quietly. Good purchase. Thinking about buying another for my bedroom! 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The price was very good for this product. It works well and really cools down the room. It was also easy to assemble. We will be using this a lot this summer. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the price! I purchased this fan to cool down a large family room that is full of windows. Here in Central Texas, with a vicious heat wave in progress, the A/C simply could not keep up with the heat coming in from the wide expanse of curtain-less windows. This tall, easy-to-look-at fan, has a wide oscillation range that is both quiet and efficient for non-stop running. Pets & humans all happily plant themselves 15+ feet away and enjoy the cool breeze. 08/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good fan 48" is a pretty tall fan. The remote is small and sometimes doesn't always respond very quickly. The fan is slightly noiser than I would like, but definitely not bad at all. Nothing really negative to say about it, pretty good overall fan. 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fan and I am very happy with it It works great. I have it on every night and sometimes during the day when I am at home. Air from the fan is adequate and cool (not sure how, but I feel it is cooler than the room temperature and comforting without the A/C on). My only complaint with it if any are, when in oscillating mode, it could be smoother while changing directions. I feel like the base of the fan could be stronger, but I do not move it very often. Even when I have to move it, it is pretty light weight and easy to do so. All in all a very good fan. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I like to research about products before buying them. In this case, I did not have any other product to compare with since it is hard to find a 4ft (48") tower fan in the market. I thought I would give it a try. The fan has lot of power, but the noise level is low as compared to the regular blade fans. It blows air as far as 7+ ft. and is adequate for a bedroom. The remote control makes it very convenient to use while in bed. The fan is light weight to move around if required. The only issue I found was that when you have turned on ION button, the blue LED is too bright in the dark. It is a little uncomfortable for me because I prefer to have my bedroom pitch dark when I go to bed. Since this fan does not have any blades that you can actually see or touch, it is very safe for me to put in my 3 year old daughters bedroom. I would highly recommend this product. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fan is great, sits in the corner and cools the entire room. My air conditioner does not run as much since getting this fan. Like the different settings. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online purchase a best option When there is a shortage of product or the product is out of season on line purchase is a best option. I was looking for Tower Fan close to out of season for a low price and I went to Home Depot, Lowes, Walmart and Miejers stores the product was out of stock. I even checked online at Home Depot but the product was out of stock. So, I went on line at Walmart.com I got 48" Tower Fan at a reasonable price that was my objective and i got it shipped to Walmart store near my house without any shipping cost. The experience was wonderfull and in future I am going to do purchases on line. 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fan + ionizer! I was looking for a fan/ionizer unit to help circulate air plus clean the air in my bedroom. This unit is tall enough to circulate air from the window a/c unit, plus it helps my sinuses! 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 It's a fan, I'm a fan This is my first tower fan, and I was pleasantly surprised with its air output and quietness, especially on low speed. It's much quieter, moves more air, and draws less power than my 6000 BTU Sharp window A/C in fan-only, low-speed mode. The tower fan's power consumption according to a Kill-A-Watt meter is: Off (standby) <1 watt; low speed = 36 watts; medium speed = 39 watts; high speed = 44 watts. For oscillation, add 4 watts. For ionizer, add 2 watts. As others say, the remote control's output is weak. I have a Logitech universal remote that works anywhere in the room. The control codes in Logitech's database were wrong -- all commands (power, oscillate, speed, timer) turned the ion generator on or off. At first, I was unable to "teach" the Logitech remote from the Lasko remote, until I found out about using Logitech's "Raw Mode." Search the web for details. The fan's airflow doesn't spread as much as I imagined. It can push a coherent column of air 10-15 feet away. Point it at yourself, or use it along the periphery of a room to drive whole-room circular air movement. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! Don't let the size fool you - this air tower fan can really throw out the cool air. I am using this in my kitchen and have purchased an additional one for a bedroom. We have two through-the wall air conditioner units and with the use of these air tower fans it manages to keep our entire house cool. Our house is a three bedroom ranch, 60+ years old so we are not talking 'open space' living. All the rooms are 'defined' and separated with doorways. This air tower fan has three settings as well as an oscillating feature which works well in circulating the cool air Another very nice feature is the Ion setting which purifies the air. I highly recommend this Lasko product! 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get this fan! Fan is very quiet yet puts out a good amount of air. Ours is in a game room 20' x 15' and provides good air circulation. The fan noise does not detract from a home theater environment. . Lasko could save some $$ and drop the remote control. It is difficult to use, as it must be pointed to the top of the unit and be at least 4' off the floor. Not very practical if sitting in a chair or couch. . Easy to assemble. No issues whatsoever. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice fan I bought this fan because I already owned one like it for 2 yrs. and had no trouble with it I like the extras that come with remote ,like the ionizer and you can also rotate fan with the remote.Alot of fans don't have these features on their remotes.The only thing I didn't like was the price,but I guess you get what you pay for. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fan Bought this fan to replace a Lasko tower fan I had for 10 years. I am using it in a small guest bedroom that doesn't have space for a bigger fan. It's powerful and quiet. I love options for speed and timer. You have to put the stand base on, but I did it in a few short minutes. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps the room cool. Very happy with the purchase. Cools the room nearly as well as an airconditioner. 08/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Fan looks decent but has only 3 speeds and can never match the speeds of regular stand fan. Infact, the lowest speed on a stand fan is same as the highest speed on this fan. Within 10 ft, it peforms ok but if the room is any bigger....this fan is Just ok. 08/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE POWER OF THE FAN WAS WEAK. USING HIGH FAN LEVEL WAS LIKE USING LOW ON OTHER FANS. ALSO THE REMOTE WAS AGGRAVATING TO USE. HAD TO PUSH BOTTON TWO TO FOUR TIMES BEFORE IT WOULD WORK. ONLY THING I LIKED ABOUT IT WAS IT IS QUITE. PROBABLE BECAUSE IT DIDN'T BLOW VERY FAST. I RETURNED IT FOR A REFUND AFTER A WEEK OF DISAPPOINTMENT. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but the best! I have, and always will, purchase Lasko Products when it comes to buying fans. Honestly, they work so well, instructions are easy, this one in particularly comes with a remote, and one can opt to purchase a one [or is it two year?] product replacement for very little cost. While technically I feel that latter part should be in the warranty... [which admittedly is a bit weak], it is understandable. And honestly these are durable. LOVE the remote. Funny, the few people I have the knowledge that own one of these use the remote even if they are RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE BUTTONS on the unit... this includes myself ha ha. I have a smaller version of this one, as well. This particular unit was larger than I expected; but it actually is nice and does not look bad in my small living room. The color of the one I received is more silver [read: lighter in color] then the one depicted [is it just me or does it look dark grey/ black?]... ANYWAY, YES I would absolutely recommend this to a friend [I have actually purchased two for friends as gifts!], and I cannot think of any reason not to buy it/ issues as of date of purchase. Can't beat the price, either! 07/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over all - its a good buy While this fan is a good fan, it isnt as powerful as I thought it would have been, but it does get the job done in the end - and thats all that matters. Ultimately the question is "Would I recommend this product to someone?"... Yes 09/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was thinking this would be a powerful fan due to its size. Its average. I'd say in an average size room it would cool things, but so would an average circular sized fan. I do like the ION feature, it does seem to add extra cooling, but for the size and price of this fan, I'd say I would have saved some money by buying something more 'average' with a lesser price. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasko tower fan Its perfect hieght for our room and works great. It may be tall for someone. We love it. Require less space. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect height for our tall bed We are very happy with this tower fan. We run it on a timer at night so it will turn itself off once we are fast asleep. It is very quiet. The remote control allows us to adjust the speed and angle to have it blow air at a fixed direction or have it oscillating. We highly recommend this tower fan. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the job! Requires connecting 2-pc base, however, screws are too short and can only be pushed together. You have to hope it stays! Unit is quiet. Would be great if it circulated. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I purchased two of these fans. They are powerful and really circulate the air. Looked online and Walmart had the best price. Am very satisfied. 06/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great buy Received the fan on time and undamaged. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was replacing the same fan as my other had burned out from years of usage but this one seems to have a stronger air flow than the previous one I had owned which I like even more. Love the remote. I'd buy this fan again. 10/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Totally useless - I think it blows air maybe 18 inches - after that you do not feel anything. If you do not have any sort of air conditioner forget about this...it will do nothing to cool a space of any size... Logged back online - ordered a Honeywell Turbo floor fan that is half the price and a million times better! Luckily WM is awesome and I returned the useless Lasko; no questions asked. 10/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken Base I think I must have gotten the only one that fell off the truck. The box was very beat up and when I took it out of the box I discovered that the base was broken. The fan is not so quiet. Might be good for the office but not at home. I returned the fan. Very disappointed. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful yet quiet This is a great fan. It's very powerful and yet it is quiet. The remote control is handy but doesn't work very well. You have to aim it at one certain spot and I still haven't figured out exactly where that spot is. It can take up to ten try's till it finally works. When it's in the rotating setting it's easier to stand up and change it manually. When I ordered this from Walmart they said it would take 7-10 days to get and I got it the next day! That was awesome because we were in the middle of a heat wave. My last lasco fan lasted for 3 years and in the summer it runs almost 24 hours a day. I will only buy lasco fans from now on. 10/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok.... it circulates the air already in the room.... but i like it because it's better than the tradition blade stand up fan.... the air is a little stronger. so as long as the room is semi cool, then you'll be alright. 10/03/2012
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp