Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed. This unit is both a modem and wireless router. It works well and occupies very little space. Setup would have been a breeze, except I had issues unrelated to the actual product. I did need to call the Actiontec technical support line. The good news is that the representative did a great job of talking me through the problem in less than five minutes. 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product says that is compatible with century link, but when I tried to set it up it wouldn't work. I called Century Link to see why it wouldn't set up for me correctly, and they told me that the type of modem that it is, is not actually compatible with century link. Then they told me that they don't think Walmart carries any modems that are compatible with century link. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great with Century Link I bought this modem so that I could eliminate a separate wireless router. I connected this modem to Century Link with only my Century Link user name/password. I did not have to perform any other manual configuration or call customer service like I have with other wireless modems. I use this modem to connect to Century Link for internet and also connect my desktop (through ethernet cable), laptop (through wireless), wireless printer, wireless game adapter and my mobile phone (with Wireless network mode) to my local network. This wireless modem connects all the devices to the internet except for the wireless printer. It connects my desktop and laptop to the wireless printer. It works great on all. I used the WPS push button configuration to connect to my printer and the game adapter. It worked perfectly; no manual configuraton required for either of the devices. Other wireless modems/routers were over $100 in local stores. This was a good deal. It's not related to this modem, but I was able to use my old wireless router (in non-wireless mode) to connect three more devices to the internet through the wireless game adapter. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best modem this is easy to setup and it works better than other modem that i had in the past you get full internet speed with this modem i'm vary happy with it 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great with CenturyLink (qwest)! This item works great with CenturyLink. The more expensive one actually has qwest on it, but this one works great and you save money! I was having disconnect issues with my old Actiontec wireless and figured it was time to upgrade. Though it took me a while to get this, it has been working great. Love the auto wireless connect with the push of a buttonn and not having to enter the security code for other who might be visiting. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wireless Modem / Router Bought this modem, for my Aunt, for a decent price and setup couldn't be easier. We are both completely happy with it. 07/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR TIME WARNER!!!!!! I was anxiously waiting for this router/modem, since mine had died, and when I opened the shipping box, I noticed right away that the outside of the packaging says "NOT FOR TIME WARNER" internet. It would be great if you listed the companies (ALL OF THEM) in the description who can't use this product so people like me, who don't have time to waste, don't buy this product! 11/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good We have only been using this product for a short time; however, so far it is working very well. The installation was easy though I did have to call AT&T to finish up since we were missing a necessary code. Product arrived in good condition and well within the time expected. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Half the price of the horribly rated router/modem combo my internet company was attempting to sell me, and works perfectly. Thanks Walmart! 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This unit replaced my 2wire with no problems at all. As long as you have your ATT password you should be good to go. Took about 10 minutes and I was up and running. 06/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Modem looks nice This modem failed two months after I got it. I should have listened to the negative reviews but I had to learn for myself. Do not buy this model because it failed just like other reviewers had said. I would not recommend this be purchased. Actiontec is sending me a new one, but I have to pay postage to send the old one back. I am thoroughly disgusted. In the meantime I have no Internet. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved my problems !! I have complained to Century Link several times about losing internet connection. Every time they said my modem was fine and have the wiring checked out in the house. I finally ran a separate wire to the modem and still had problems - they still insisted that it was not the modem! I finally decided to buy a new modem to see if that was the problem - FIXED !! This Actiontec GT784WN was the answer and is very easy to set up. Just enter your username and password and it does the rest. Very happy with this modem !! 07/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not get it to work... After spending (wasting) 5 hours on the phone with Actiontec and CenturyLink, it was obvious to me the modem was not working but no one could tell me that. They just pointed fingers at each other. May have been just a defective part. I have no way of knowing. I sent it back. Yes 5 hours, I lost on two evenings trying to get internet! 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up! This product was easy to set up. It only took a few minutes and the internet was up and running. Price was reasonable. 11/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I can't give much of a review as I was unable to use it. My internet comes through the cable connection and this item required a phone line. So I guess all I can say is to make sure you have a phone connection before ordering this item 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I saw RED Anyone see the red light go on for this router? I did briefy last night after I installed it 4 hours earlier 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great!!!! We just got a new apartment and are new to the utility purchase process. Even with the internet, we were kinda embarrassed that the whole process was so confusing for two pretty tech-savvy people. With this thing being a two in one modem and router, it was a smart purchase and cheaper then buying the two separately, also super cheap for a dual modem and router! My Dad bought one a while ago for at least $100. The setup process was tricky, because we do not have a desktop, and we needed two laptops to set up the wireless and needed to put my laptop as the desktop, but we got it done. Absolutely no bugs or issues, which is awesome. We're used to getting NetGear products and took a bit of a risk with this. It was worth it. I love the product! It even came with a manufacturer's lifetime warranty. I'd recommend it to anyone that doesn't mind spending a bit of time for an excellent product. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My internet experience is much better since I purchased my Actiontec Electronics Wireless router. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm sure this is a great product except that the on-line discription failed to mention that this Actiontec Wireless router, Model# M1424WR, cannot be used with Verizon Fios. I did not discover this until I got the package home and noticed "Will not work with Verizon Fios" was printed right on the front of the box. 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works with CenturyLink Instructions are a little iffy. It keeps telling you to do something. (At this time I don't remember what it was, however open another window and mine was connected to CenturyLink. This probably doesn't make any sense but if you run into the issue You will know!! 12/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by will not work with att,had to take it . 02/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not compatible with Iowa Centurylink - Qwest VDSL2 The modem and router is probably a top rated modem and wireless router just as described. I installed it and the auto wizard said the internet connection could not be made, so I tried to manually install the modem - wireless router and still no connection so I talked to centurylink technical and was told that the actiontec GT784WN is not compatible with century links VDSL2 line which is what I have here in Iowa. Other than that it is probably a super modem and wireless router system if you have the correct provider line for the device. 01/31/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy setup, however when connected to home network the other wireless routers stop working even after resetting security... 01/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actiontec Router Replaced my old Actiontec router to be used for TDS internet services. Had a little struggle with setting it up initially, but I got it working. Works about 90% of the time, so little times that it doesn't work, yet can be slow. Nice to have computers hardwired as well as WiFi capability 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The CD gives step by step instructions. This router has met and exceeded my expectations for range. I can actually go up into my attic and still have internet connection! It covers my whole house from front to back, including the front and back porches and up into the backyard. It was easy to set up the router itself, but I had a little bit of trouble when trying to add my printer. By following the instructions I worked this problem out as well. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy install, great support by phone. Great product I just had to program in the #'s for my internet and it was good to go. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT price!! Great price on a GREAT product!! 08/30/2012
  • 2016-02-12 T10:10:19.701-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_16489828, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew390
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp