See All Reviews
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the Job at a Great Price! Instructions state to grease iron upon first use. Have not used any non stick products on this since and have not experienced any sticking. I do recommend if you like your waffles a little more crispy, keep them in the machine for longer than instructions say to remove more moisture from the batter during cooking. Like any other waffle maker, if you use too much batter in the will leak. I <3 this machine. Use it daily with no problems! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchase one of these from Wal-mart 4 are 5 years ago, when they first came out, it is made almost the same, just the light indicator changed, but it has been great and still using it, a lot of people complain about it doesn't cook right, are the waffles stick, first spray it lightly, plug it in until light goes off, then put pancake mix, they will turn out great! I spray mine every other time when I cook waffles , spray it lightly, you will enjoy waffles for a long time to come. I payed the same price for mine 4 or 5 years ago, and just bought another one for a gift! Enjoy....I have certainly enjoyed mine. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love The Wafles Easy To Use Works Good With Bisquick Mix And Pam 08/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheaper than the price I was not expecting much with the low price, but it was worse than the price. Some waffles cooked fine, some cooked the bottom but the top was under cooked, and at times, the batter would flow out the back of the unit. Not only that, but on the 3rd waffle being made, a screw just fell out of the front top part of the unit. Being returned today and will spend my money on something decent. 08/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job I like this little waffle maker. It makes perfect waffles. 09/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little machine No problems so far. Works as expected. Don't use too much batter, or it will run out. I had that happen- my fault. I also use a light spay of Pam before cooking, never had anything stick. I check for browning after 3 minutes, 3 to 4 minutes gives me the light brown I like. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This waffle iron wasn't too expensive so I didn't expect too much from it, but it was terrible. The first time I made waffles, they stuck. The second time I put more non stick spray so they didn't stick but they did seem undercooked. It's a terrible product (that I already returned) and I suggest you spend your money on something else. 08/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by black friday bomb This was a black friday deal for $3 so I didnt have too high expectations. I expected simple, basic waffle iron. This thing smells of burning plastic when in use. Also, every batch of waffles burns in the middle & is under cooked on the edges. You cant leave it to cook longer b/c the middle will be black like charcoal. You truly get what you pay for/ I know it was only $3 but in this case it's so poor quality I want my $3 back. 12/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Frustrated I tried this waffle maker 4 times, I was making pancakes every Sunday for breakfast and decided to try waffles for a change. Well, Its been a real nuisance using this thing. The waffles just seem to stick to the surfaces. I used non stick sprays and still had problems with sticking. This last ones stuck so bad. It looks like I will need a sandblaster to get it cleaned. Maybe its the type of waffle mix I used, its for both pancakes and waffles. In conclusion. I will go back to pancakes and if I decide on waffles I will just buy the frozen ones. I have better things to do with my time then spend a half hour trying to clean this thing every time I use it. Its going into the trash not going bother trying to clean it because each week the waffles stuck worse then the week before. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive little waffle iron I am thoroughly satisfied and impressed by this waffle iron. It stands up to save space which is great in a small kitchen. The red and green lights indicate when the device is ready and it gives the user the opportunity to check the waffle's doneness, which is nice when some like a soft waffle and some like it a bit more crunchy. It also has a handle lock which turns out to be a great safety feature especially with young children. It's also easy to clean which is a definite plus. Overall I've found it to be an impressive waffle iron for the price and the features it has to offer. 02/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a good value for $10. If I hade paid more, I would have been disappointed that the waffle grids are little too shallow resulting in thinner waffles. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for quick waffles for Breakfast Great price, and it makes 2 good size waffles at a time. Its simple to use and easy to clean. 12/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a gift for my daugther. She says it is easy to clean and cooks waffles great. It was 1/4 the price of many other waffle irons and for as little as you would use it lasts a long time. She has had it for only a month but I have used mine for years. 01/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this product This unit may be inexpensive but the waffles it makes taste like they came from a really cheap maker. Every time I have tried it the waffles come out rubbery in texture. I have tried cooking them longer than what the instructions said but it is no use. Every time I try it I have to throw the waffles out. It is time to throw out the waffle maker now. 01/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I received this as a Xmas present and used it today. The waffle were under cooked and waffles were not brown and they were paper thin. The usages of the iron was messy, When pouring the batter on the iron and closing it, the batter is on the sides of the iron and I used Pam on it. I think I'm gonna purchase my own waffle iron. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great waffle iron. Great little iron. Looks good, works good and the price can't be beat. Takes up very little space. Easy clean-up and the waffles come out easily, no sticking. I love it and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a very good deal on the Rival Waffle Maker. No problem with it so far. I don't expect to have any problem with it unless I overload it with batter. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it..... Its easy to use and yes u got to make sure u dont fill it too much... But i love it and its worth it... 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. This is garbage. 11/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a piece of junk!! This waffle iron is not worth the money which was very cheap. When you buy junk - all you will have is junk. 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even worth its very low price. Not much good to say about it. I suppose you can not expect much from something whose instructions tell you to 'insert waffle'. Not waffle batter, waffle - which is what I thought the machine was for making so why would I insert a waffle into it? I wrote that off as poor English translation. I could not find a way to get enough batter into it that it would make a full waffle (where the low spots were filled in) and it did not ooze waffle batter all over everything. Waffle batter oozed out the front, the back and the sides. It is just a poor design. What waffles it did make were not crisp at all. It was next to impossible to clean up too. So much batter oozed every where and just made it a total mess. The cord was caked with waffle batter. Very much do not recommend. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a piece of junk!! Shouldn't have expected much for $10 but reviews were ok. Didn't have any sticking problems. Buttered grates before putting batter in. Had a burning smell as they cooked. Tasted like nothing when done. No flavor. Were not browned on top, had to flip over and cook more. Timing light is set too soon, waffles are raw when it comes on. Overflowed first time and when I used less batter, they were not full waffles to the sides and too thin! Will return and buy a better one. Learned my lesson... 02/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. It does its job, but not without some issues. For me, I can't find the perfect amount to fill it with to make a complete waffle without causing batter to flow out of the sides and back when I close it. If you don't put enough, you get holes in your waffles and an uneven cook. If you fill it like you would a higher priced waffle maker, it pours out of the sides. If you're not careful, it pours out of the back and into the bottom part of the unit, which you can't get to unless you take the thing apart. Another reviewer complained that her waffles came out bland. I will admit that this waffle maker just cooks the batter into a waffle shape... it doesn't season or otherwise flavor your batter for you. Might want to follow the recipe for that. >_> Anyway, it's WAY cheaper than any others I've seen, and while annoying to work with and a bit wasteful, it does the job. 07/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Price Didnt Like Quality The Price Was Good But Didnt Like Quality Waffle Maker 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast, Cheap and AWESOME Absolutely LOVE this waffle maker. I wanted a waffle maker but didn't want an expensive one. After reading the reviews i almost didn't get this one but it was such a good price i had to get it and do NOT regret it at all. If you make a thicker mix the waffles wont be "soggy" as some of the reviews stated and if you don't make the mix thick you can leave it on the grill a little longer then after the light comes on saying its ready. I love that it is easy cleanup and takes up little cabinet space. I make waffles on it at least every weekend...pull it out of cabinet, cook waffles, wipe down and return to cabinet. 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far below my expectations Didn't expect much for the price. Batter leaked out the back which shouldn't have been a problem, except that it went inside the maker and dripped out the bottom. Now there is half cooked waffle in the maker which I can't clean. Doesn't get hot enough to cook the waffle correctly, have to flip the waffle to cook both sides evenly. RIVAL logo started to smear when I wiped the waffle maker down for the first time. The manufacturer doesn't even care enough about this unit to use a permanent logo. Epic Failure! 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works good This item works really good for us. If you want the waffles a little bit more done, just leave them in just a little bit longer. I have nothing bad at all to say about this unit. It works like it should. 12/27/2011
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.