See All Reviews
Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=293 ITEM ID=16481106 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true! 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use but a bit on the small side. I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product! 06/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quit working after second use 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both. 02/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often. The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water. 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great party treat! Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!! 11/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a little loud especially when it is running low, but it is a great fountain and perfect for small to medium gatherings! 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My friends thought i was fancy! Great item if you always throw the best parties. I loved the fact that everyone noticed the fountain among my amazing table scape and made it a point to say so. I did wish that the chocolate flowed all around the tier as it shows on the photo. Other than that, it served my purpose... securing my title as the best host ever! 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, but messy. I am very pleased with this purchase. It was pretty easy to put together, just be sure to put the very small white plastic/rubbery disc on first. I expected some splatter and dripping, but it splattered more than I thought, so just be prepared and move items away from the fountain. Clean-up takes a little time but wasn't too bad. having this at our get-together was a big hit. I used chocolate chips and oil and it tasted great. And the best thing? This exact same model is about $20+ less expensive through Wal-Mart than anywhere else! 08/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no problems Great product. No problems on setup. Worked great and kids loved it. 08/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great so far... I have used it twice so far and it was great!! not to bad to clean up either. 02/18/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by there was a part missing and i was unable to use it for my party. disappointed 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Not my first time using a chocolate fountain so I have some previous experience with them but this fountain is just terrible. My friend got hers from the company I got chocolate from (i think its called sweetfountains or sf) and I thought this fountain was going to be the same thing as hers. WRONG-O. This fountain didn't even get the chocolate flowing. I thought it was the chocolate at first but my friend ran home and got her fountain and it ran just fine. I cleaned this fountain out (that too was a disaster) and now it won't turn on. Very frustrating and a waste of time. 05/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chocolate fountain didn't flow.... The fountain didn't flow as described. I did a trial run with it before my daughter's Bridal Shower and the chocolate was very clumpy. I even bought the more expensive (no oil) needed chocolate and followed all the directions, word for word, and it still came out clumpy. Not happy with the fountain at all. :( 07/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for price! I got this for 36 dlls , and honestly all the kids went crazy for it ,, not that hard to clean . 12/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by party sensation i always put my 2 fountains one chamoy and the other chocolate.. on my childrens birthday parties.. with fruits and snacks for all my guests to have an awesome buffet of goodies.. 11/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fountain chocolate ! Excellent I'm happy with my chocolate fountain . 10/03/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken this item was sent to me broken, this was the second fountain. will not order again 01/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This only ran for an hour - followed instructions This only ran for an hour, then it broke. The motor quit. This was for a work function, so quite then inconvenience. 12/16/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy!! Looks pretty on a table but it was soo noisy that you couldn't stand near it and have a conversation. I expected some noise from the motor but people where asking if the fountain was broken or had a problem. ALso, I specifically purchased expensive chocolate that did not require adding oil. However, the floow wasn't that great so I ended up having to add oil anyway. AM returning it 09/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well but is very noisy. 09/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great appliance, however it was horrible to clean!! 05/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I bought this product for the company Christmas party. It was a hit!!! Cannot say enough about it. The staff thought it was great and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you for having this product at your store. 12/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great fountain until it stopped working!! Used it for two parties about two weeks apart. For the first party it ran flawlessly. Followed all instructions and it ran for about four hours. It was a teenagers party. The kids as well as adults enjoyed just looking at the flowing fountain and better yet eating from it. The problem came during the secont party. Again I followed the instructions that were provided. The motor quit about three hours in to the party so the chocolate just pooled on the bottom tray. You could hear the motor trying to go but instead of moving we just got smelled the motor burning so we turned it off. From reading other reviews the motor seizing seems to be a common problem with this machine. I figured if I could get at least ten uses from this machine then it would of been worth the purchase. Although I bought a two year proctection plan I still ended up returning it because of how quickly it stopped working. I will be purchasing another fountain in the future but it will not be this one again. It seems like purchasing this item will be a coin flip of wether or not it stays operational. 12/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nostalgia Chocolate Fondue Fountain I purchased this Fondue Fountain for my sons 1st birthday party and it was definitely a hit! My only complaint was that the chocolate splashed out of the fountain and caused alittle mess on the table. Otherwise it worked excellent and everyone loved it! I also purchased the Sephra Melano Chocolate and it was perfect, no oil needed. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star of the party This product was the star of the party! Had so much fun making it. Recommend using about 6-10 bags to chocolate to make sure the machine flows easily and use vegetable oil!!!!! 03/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Main Attraction This is a wonderful item for any party. I find it to be an inexpensive way to make an ordinary party into something special. When you get this going, everyone can't help but gravitate to fresh fruits & chocolate. It sparks conversations & delights young & old alike. No one can resist! Easy set up & relatively easy clean up. Worth every penny. 07/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Melted inner chamber I was super optimistic about this fountain based on previous positive reviews. Unfortunately, I can't give it the same kudos. Getting the chocolate to melt was a chore and when we were cleaning up, we noticed that the inner plastic chamber connector was slightly melted. Enough so that it when it cooled, it wouldn't fit back onto the other attachments. Needless to say, it's getting returned. R 02/27/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:48.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_16481106, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 100 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw505
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp