Rated 4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for the price! Needed an adapter that was strong enough to pick up my router through several walls. I was very pleased as soon as I hooked it up. Took only minuets to do, and I get an excellent signal. If you have a router that is a good distance from your computer and your current adapter delivers a weak signal, this would be worth trying. The convenient site to store shipping just put the icing on the cake. Great buy! 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install Works great This wireless adapter took only a minute to assemble and plug in. The computer recognized the USB device right away and I didn't need the CD that came with it. I'm using it on a computer that is 3 rooms away from the wireless router and still connect immediately with excellent signal. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product is excellent and worked above and beyond my expectations! 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Was not able to connect to a free WiFi connection across the highway. After installing this device, it connected no problem. 08/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned to store The computer is in my basement and is the furthest point away from my AT&T U-Verse Wireless hub. I was trying to get a better signal that the Airlink micro USB adapter that I already had, that would give low to medium signal. The Premiertech provided a low signal at best. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job ! Does what I needed it for. Good value! 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did accelerate speed. Not sure what to expect. Hope to see large jump in accessible wifi sites. Didn't do this but did increase speed of the one wifi site I do use for internet. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little USB wireless. Works great. Hooked to a Desktop PC that didn't have a Wireless Ethernet connection. 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by it work It work but still same range from my Laptop....so I return it cuz my laptop can do just as same. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless setup, great reception Didn't even have to use the CD...machine recognized & installed driver when the adapter was plugged in. Went from 2 bars to 5 in our environment, and it's picking up other routers from 2 blocks away (not that I'd be trying to poach on them, mind you). The only caveat, and it's easy to tell by the illustration, is that the adapter and antenna do protrude a good ways out of the USB port...if you have close clearance around your machine you'll need a side, rear or even front port that will accommodate it (would not recommend using with a hub or patch cord). 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by adds n to a g system My router has g and n but my laptop has g built in & would not work wireless. This antenna now gives me wireless. However the range is overstated. 10/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work, couldn't get help I purchased this product, which was advertised to boost weak wi-fy signals. Unfortunately it didn't do that, and when I tried to use the tech support from the company's website, I couldn't get the help I needed to get the device to communicate with the wi-fi source. The good thing is that I was able to return the product to my local Walmart store and got a full refund. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I needed !! desktop computer was up and running with internet within 5 min. exactly what I needed, easy setup, just plug in to usb port and run dvd install. then choose wireless network to connect to. and that is it !! connection to internet is just as fast as when I was hard wired to the router. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing. my signal went from poor to excellent. I needed something to boost signal reception on the upstairs computer, the router being doenstairs. an easy 5 minute hookup. sticks out from USB port about 10 inches, but does the job well. 09/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked at first It worked great at first. Gave me the wireless and the distance I needed. Now it won't work and I can't figure out why. Says I don't have a wireless device to attach to yet all the other wireless computers on my network are working fine. I've tried everything. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to return I had to return it because a computer guy told me the better choice would be to run the cable from modem to computer. Although, I will say that Walmart.com is a superb online store. 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned. Didn't work as advertised. This product didn't work as well as the hardware included in my Dell laptop. Returned for refund. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product performs as expected and was cheap. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a terrific buy. It helped my computer speed immensely. Quick and accurate. No delays. Excellent choice. Received in timely manner. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product and good value. Product does what the manufacture says it will do. Is not a cure all, but is an overall good product and value. 06/25/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew398
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp