Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition for any gamer! First off, setting up this chair was very easy. The booklet that came with it was very descriptive and even had pictures. The only reason I gave it 4/5 on Meets Expectations was because of the comfort. If you just sit in it normally you lean pretty far back and it can be uncomfotable on your neck. But, once you get used to it, it just as comfortable as any other gaming chair. As I started playing i realized that the sound was amazing! It makes shooters easier to play because you can hear people coming and which direction their coming from! This product is great. It folds down for easy storage, is mostly comfortable, and sound great. I would recommend this to anyone. 07/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I suppose I can give this 3 stars for an initial review. I have only had the chair one day, so I cannot comment on it's durability. I did play video games for about 4 hours last night while sitting in this chair though. I find that I could really use some where to put my elbows, as they hang off the sides, and leave me feeling like I'm holding on to the controller just to keep my arms from slipping down. It seems pretty well made, as far as construction goes. I am 6' and it is a bit small for me, though. I have to scoot forward quite a bit to keep it from rocking back too far. The sound works, but is very lacking in the bass department. I really didn't expect much from a chair this price though. I think it would be a decent buy for children, but adults should probably look at something a bit larger, like the x video rocker II SE. If budget is your main concern though, this might be a decent compromise. I will be returning this to the store as soon as I receive my new chair in the mail. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My husband and I bought this for our children's game room (ages 16 - 6). I am pleased that we got it. The sound quality in the speakers is great. What I like the most is that you can turn the volume down on the T.V and turn the speakers in the chair up or even plug in headphones, so no more noisy games..yeah!. The chair is quite comfy and my kids love it. 11/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this chair is amazing! there is only 2 reasons why i rated it a 4 star it makes a creaking sound when it rocks and the cord is a little short but it is a very good chair 10/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item for a 10 year old boy, not too expense Works beautifully with all systems ... WII, PS2, TV ... and because cost is very reasonable, I don't have to cring when I see my son flop down in it or worry that it will break the bank to repair or replace. My son loves it and uses it for everything! New favorite reading place in addition to gaming chair! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to save and enjoy Games... It is for my 12 year old son. He is the one that gives it an excellent. It gives him the gaming experience for half the price and he LOVES it!!! The games cost enough. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My12 year old son loves this gaming chair. Its comfortable for him and the sound is great. I can't believe that other gaming chairs are so expensive. For then price this chair is great. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas and I gave it to him early, only so I could get my early Gears of War 3 game early. :P He loves this chair! Says it's extremely comfortable and I myself was very surprised by the quality of the speakers and how loud they really go! Definitely a good buy! 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair, ordered a second one. My family has had this chair for years and it has gotten plenty of use. I just ordered a new one as the old one needed to be retired. Still a great value for very little money! 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what my son wanted! I bought this for my eight year old son to put in his bedroom. He wanted a wireless chair, but after comparing prices I decided this one was good enough for now. He loves it! We connected the wires through his tv so he can hear tv shows or video games from his Wii through the speakers. He says it is comfortable, but he is quite small, so I can't say whether this would be as good for a larger person. The sound from the speakers is much better than I expected, and he gets a kick out of watching tv from his rocker. The chair has to be plugged into an electrical outlet and into your device (tv, game system, etc.) I would definitely recommend this chair to someone who isn't ready to spend $100 or more on a video chair but still wants speakers. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good loud chair Good also for ipod use to. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This was perfect for my 10 year old. I got him 2 because he rarely plays his video games without a friend. They all love the rockers. I searched for these for a while and found many video rockers that were outrageously expensive. These are a fantastic value. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My nephew loved this Christmas gift. Something he will really make use of and you can't beat the price. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 rocker chair i got this at a great price! when we received it, it was easy to plug in and it actually worked! for the price, a GREAT deal! 01/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best video game chair out there. The chair isn't exactly comfortable, for there is a plank or bar at roughly shoulder level. You are pretty close to the ground which isn't always comfortable, considering you don't have many options for your legs. The speakers built in are good quality i'd say, but they break easily. I used mine to play some "louder than normal volume" music, and they burnt out and stopped working. Most of the discomfort due to the foam settling is easily fixed with a pillow or mat. One last thing, you need a pillow to stuff under the back of the chair or table to sit back on. This chair flies back when you sit on it so bad your knees may block the TV. 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal I bought this chair as a christmas gift for my 7 yr old Autistic daughter, who loves playing video games more than anything in this world! I didn't want to invest too much $ on one because I am never sure how she's going to react to new things. So, bottom line is she loves it and of course so does the rest of the family and now I have to buy one for everyone! It takes a beating and is holding up well, even with people who weigh up to 280! It is a good chair, worth at least the price and then some, and handles daily abuse well! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and works great. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrandG My son LOVES IT! The speakers are loud! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I already bought one of these for one of my grandchildren and he just loves it. Well his brother loves it too so I had to buy another one for this little guy for Christmas. I am impressed how nice this product is and the price that I got it for. I didn't even think that the kids would really like it that much but I was wrong! Both of them right now fight over the one video recliner that the one got for his birthday. I am so glad I was able to find this product and I did check other sites but they were more expensive and really not as nice for the price. So I am grateful that I was able to still get this product. It will make for a very happy household! : ) 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gamer chair Got this for my kids. They love it. Great for late night gaming! 12/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good chair for the price This is a good chair for the price but could be more cushiony and also wants to lean back really far so we have to prop something up behind it. Other than that is a good gaming chair for a smaller man and great for kids. 12/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Not as good as I thought it was going to be I know this chair comes at a cheap price but for some reason I thought it had a subwoofer in it. That's a negative. The speakers have hardly and bass and it seems like the bass control on it does nothing. It's not padded much, you have to sit in it just right for it to not make you fall backwards, and the worst, none of it is wireless so you have to have RCA cables running to your game console to the chair and the WAY too short power adapter. All that is a mess. I only had this chair out of the box for 15 minutes and it's back in the box and ready to be returned tomorrow. I'd rather buy a bean bag chair instead. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought two of these for my boyfriend and he loves them!!! 06/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Video Rocker The one speaker didn't work, so we called the company. They knew of this problem and are in the process of remedying it. We returned the rocker to the store and are waiting until the new upgraded rocker is released. 11/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective On button The price was great, but it was defective. The On button did not work. I was going to do exchange it, but there were no more available. I got a refund on the Video Rocker. This was a gift for my niece's son. I ended up getting another brand from another vendor. It ended up costing a little more. It was o.k. because he was happy with the Cohesion XP 2.1 Gaming Chair as a replacement. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs!! Came really fast. Just was I expected. Our 2boys love them!! 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything worked great for players MY GRAND KIDS LOVE IT. CAN SIT BACK AN ENJOY THEIR GAMES.BOUGHTB 2 OF THESE CHAIRS. 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact, wish it was made to handle wireless, but we just use it as a ps3 chair and attach no wires. Folds down small so don't take up much room. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair for the price! My son really likes this chair. Delivers good sound and is comfortable! 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for under 5'2" My 12 year old really likes the chair and finds it comfortable. As an adult, I find that the headrest hits in an awkward position and the shape does not lend any lumbar support ~ of course, most kids looking to hang out in a video rocker chair with sound are NOT looking for back support! :) 08/13/2012
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.