Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! This little machine does everything I wanted it to. I don't have carpet in my home, I bought it for the sole purpose of cleaning my furniture and car interior. I would definitely buy it again. I have cleaned the carpet in my car and every piece of upholstered furniture in my home. It is very simple to operate and I could use it for quite a while before having to empty the dirty water or refill the cleaner. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 97.63 I ever invested. I had had enough of my new puppy eliminating on my carpet so i went to walmart and bought this product...exceeded my expectations on cleaning up puppy's accident areas and was able to shampoo my stairs as well...I highly recommend this product, well worth the money! 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! My little mini-pin was having bladder issues. I had tried all types of carpet sprays - even that Urine-Gone as seen on TV. These stains would not go away and they were really starting to smell. I bought the bissell after reading the reviews and WOW! I'm super impressed. The stains just disappeared. I am very please and I'm now considering buying a full upright bissell carpet cleaner for the entire house. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I bought this after reading reviews and looking around. Definitely worth the money. However......I was going to buy and pay on line and pick up at the store, as it was in stock, but changed my mind at the last minute, so I could look at what else was there. Turns out, the price in the store was $10.00 CHEAPER than the online price. 11/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected I read the reviews and decided to try this machine. Well it's awful. I bought the little green proheat, the purple one. You have to put the nozzle/brush on the floor even though it says to "hold it above". Then it sprays out the sides and not the bottom. What's the point of that! Suction isn't all that great either unless you press hard on the head. I will be taking the it back and I won't be buying this green one either. The book that came with it isn't even the right manual. The machine went together very easy but have fun cleaning up the extra water every where else. The big head cleaner is poorly designed when the water sprays out the sides and not the bottom. As for heating the water...really what heater? It didn't heat anything. What happened Bissell? Your not as good as you used to be. We end up replacing out big unit about every year. Guess it's time to find a new brand. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Cat! My cat barfs. A lot. I've spent almost $1250.00 at the vet since January trying to get her problem solved. About an hour after having my carpets professionally steam cleaned to the tune of $121.00 she barfed again. The next day she barfed twice. You get the picture. I love my cat, but I couldn't live any longer with the disgusting stains in every room of my home! I decided to stop trying to fix the cat and find a way to clean up after her. The Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner, Purple Zing, is quick to assemble, easy to use, and easy to clean when finished. I used the small nozzle/brush right on the carpet, and it didn't spray anywhere I didn't want it to. It did leave the carpet a little damp, but so do the professional steam cleaners. The carpet dried quickly. I don't fear my cat barfing any more—I just clean up after her. No problems! 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic little machine some of the other reviews speak of having problems with water going ever which direction this is only true if you hold the pet attachment an inch above the spot this attachment is not meant to be used like that this is meant to be pressed down into the spot so the solution and the little "nubs" for a lack of a better term can work on the stain all the way to the base of the carpet fiber. The fact that it heats the water up that extra bit really does help!!! The color is a nice touch too 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have two dogs and a cat and have used the full size model for years. The main drawback was that it kept choking on the embedded fur that pre-shampoo vacuuming had not picked up. The Little Green picks up a tremendous amount of fur into the tank, but both tank and cleaning tool flush out clean under the faucet. Highly recommend it to all pet lovers. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, I'm actually impressed! I have an older cat that is starting to use a particular corner as his litter box. We pay to have are carpets professionaly cleaned twice a year so we did not see the use of buying an actually rug cleaner and the hose on our Bissell "little green" machine broke #Did not like the product to begin with# so we had to basically pick up his "droppings" and scrub the spot and suck up the urine with the green machine that we had rigged to work. I looked at a lot of reviews for good rug cleaners and came upon this one. I will go through 100 reviews and comapre them with others before I settle on any product. But long short..well not so short..lol I went and purchased this- Little Grreen ProHeat Machine. This is what I had to clean folks- A spot about 3 feet wide and 1 foot long of carpet that was soiled from our cat. I threw some baking soda on it the night before because I knew it can neutralize the area. It was now a brown caked mess blah #And yes folks, despite my poor 16 year old cat's incontinence, our house is quite clean!! lol# I barely put the suction to the florr and itdid better then some of the carpets cleaners I've had. It comes with a small bottle of cleaner and has 3 attachements. The suction is that of a vaccum because it tried sucking up the newspaper that it was on when I first pluged it in. #The switch was already on# The main attachment is great and you can take it off and clean it if you need to. This is a great product. It cleaned the area perfectly and it looks great! 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this machine! I purchased this Bissell Little Green Machine because I had several pet stains that I just couldn't get out of our carpet. This machine did the job with no fuss, no muss. Very easy to use and clean after use. With 3 dogs, this machine is a life-saver. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cleaner!!!! Bought this to clean my car seats, and it is excellent. Great for sofas and chairs also. I read about others saying it sprays too wide, but they must not be using it as intended. If you hold it up against the carpet or fabric, and then spray as your moving, it is perfect width. Anyways, it's an excellent product, affordable price, and was just what I was looking for. My car seats look new again. Hope this helps you. 05/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soaking wet mess!!!!!! I was looking for a portable machine to clean up after the new puppy and since I'd owned a Little Green Machine in the past I thought I'd try the Pet machine. What a MISTAKE!!! Directions for assembly and use were easy to understand. Assembly was a breeze as was adding water and detergent but when it came down to cleaning..oh boy!!!! The water nozzles spewed streams of water 2 feet in all directions!!!!!! I got sprayed, the carpet got sprayed, the walls got sprayed, the bird cage.....well you get the picture!!!!! Even worse, after it sprayed water everywhere it did a poor job of sucking it back up!!!! I had to get out my full size hoover steam cleaner to clean up the mess. I so would not recommend this product to anyone. Did I get a defective machine??? Who knows but with the way the nozzles were designed, I highly doubt it! 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic my husband bought this for me from wal mart last week because our kids carpet in their rooms needed to be cleaned. i put it together and used the bissell solutions that you can buy for this machine, turned it on waited for it to heat up and went to work, 2 hours later the carpet looked great. i was very happy with this product. i look forward to cleaning messy spills with this. I have also used it with Gain laundry detergent and the results were even better. and it gave the room a great smell. 2 thumbs up for this product 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST LOVE THIS MACHINE I RECEIVED THIS CLEANER FROM MY HUSBAND FOR CHRISTMAS. AND I JUST LOVE IT. I HAVE FOUR BIG DOGS AND THEY COME IN AT NIGHT. WELL THIS LITTLE MACHINE CLEANS THE FURNITURE WONDERFULLY. I WOULD AVISE ANYONE WITH A PET TO GET THIS MACHINE. JUST LOVE IT. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Good Carpet Machine For Under 100 Bucks! I have to say, this is a nice little portable machine that really does well on a stingy carpet! The 2 main attachments make it a lot better for use, cause you have one to cover the broader areas. [So you kind of expect it to be pretty wet anyway during the cleaning process! Even if it does shoot out on the sides sometimes.] And yet, there is another smaller attachment that just sucks up the water afterwards from the carpet. It is really really good at getting the harder spots up as well. You have to remember to use BOTH ATTACHMENTS during the cleaning! [One right after the other.] Otherwise, yeah, your carpet will be a sopping wet mess afterwards! [But that is just common sense anyway!] I usually take a fan on the carpet for about an hour and a half or so to let it TOTALLY DRY, after I have used the second wet vac attachment to suck up most of the water. You need to scrub the spots out pretty vicariously though, but that is part of the overall cleaning process! And seeing as how I have a cat that sometimes gets sick or thinks the floor is his litter box at times. THIS MACHINE WORKS VERY WELL! It is a really good machine for under 100 bucks! And it even comes with a small thing of pet solution to get you started! [Even though I got some extra generic pet formula from the local WalMart anyway, just for back-up. The GREAT VALUE one.] I give it a good to excellent rating! I had used carpet machines and spot cleaners before, but they didn't have the gradual heat that this one has. But this one is really handy to use! It is sort of in-between a spot machine and something that can get up an entire area! Just fill 'er up with water and the cleaning solution....and your on your way! YEEHAH! It is worth it if you know how to use it! But it is a pretty easy machine to use, anyway! I like it! :D 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle So very impressed. It sucks the heck out of dirt and pet messes. Makes things look clean and new. No amount of hand scrubbing can accomplish what this little machine does. Be sure to spray thoroughly with the smaller brush attachment- it sprays out a huge amount of liquid cleaner- the larger brush doesn't squirt effectively. Let the cleaning solution soak for 5-10 minutes at least before sucking stuff up. A+ 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine This machine does a great job on spot cleaning the carpet. We have a new dog who isn't quite house broken yet and for the occasional accidents, the Bissell is great for sucking up the liquid and for doing a good cleaning job. It does such a good cleaning job that the spot cleaned is cleaner looking that the rest of the carpet. I did have to get use to the fact that it squirts forward rather than down from the cleaning head. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job! That is if you don't mind getting down on your knees. Cleans up spills & stains very well! Easy to use. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy I have a puppy, dog and two cats. I washed my couches with this machine, it did a wonderful job. It is light weight, easy to move from one place to the next and very easy to clean up after using it. It is also great for spot cleaning carpets. I will be trying it on my car soon. I would recommend this product to any clean freak, such as myself. 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine! I was amazed at the dirt it got out of my couch. My only complaint is that the suction is not that great, so drying time does take longer. With two dogs in the house and a baby on the way this will be nice for spot cleaning in the house, and for cleaning the carpet and seats in our cars. :o) 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little product I purchased this purple lil' green machine to try to keep our carpets and furniture clean after our 2 grandsons (2 & 4) walk all over the house with their "sippy cups" dribbeling juice and what ever where ever. It really does the job. I also used it on the stains on the furniture and was surprised how dirty the water was when emptied. Then I turned it loose on the cae and truck, really amazing. Next week I intend to take it with us to the seasonal campground and use it on the 5th wheel trailer. The Dinette cushions could use a good cleaning. (grandsons have been there too.) Thank goodness for this great little cleaner. 06/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected If I did not get a major "bath" each time I use the cleaner, I would be so satisfied. For some reason the spray comes from the sides in jet streams and only trickles from the bottom. So, if you try to clean something like a chair, the water soaks everything around the area because the stream of wather is about 3 feet out. It does, however, clean up pet accident spots effectively even if other parts of the carpet are soaked as well. I would not buy another one but the concept is wonderful! 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little wonder machine I got this deep cleaner because my dog got sick and had diarrhea a few times in the carpet. As soon as I received it I could use it because it came with a sample of the cleanser good for two times. My Gosh! It is magic! Got rid of the old stain and no bad odors at all. Since my dog was sick for a while longer I was able to use it a few more times and loved the results each time. The only problem I find is that there is no place to keep the extra tools attached to the machine when not in use but that is a tiny problem when I compare it to the huge one I had! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did what its suppose to do, cleaned the dirty seats of my truck. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best cleaner for pets stains and hard to to clean stain it made my carpet look brand new and it dries fast that is what I love about it 07/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very glad to find a "Little Green" , that wasn't green in color. The purple zing, which looks blue, fits in better with my decor when I leave it out. I am disappointed with the spray, particularly of the deep cleaning brush. It sprays out to the sides, wetting to the sides rather than down. WHen I was cleaning my couch, I had to spray with the regular brush, that isn't quite as messy with the side spray, and then switch to the deep cleaning brush. I had to protect the surrounding area when spraying. Otherwise I was pleased with cleaning. Suction worked well. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only thing keeping me sane I recently moved from a house with a fenced yard to a house without a fenced yard. My three dogs are NOT adjusting well. Thank goodness a friend had recommended this to me! It is seriously saving my sanity and my carpet. I've lived in the new house for not quite 3 days and have probably used it 10 times already. It is FABULOUS. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great machine for spills I have two dogs and it is great for cleaning up after them. Great succsion power two different heads for clean up. Over all a great little machine for spills 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This little machine is great..It does exactly what it is supposed to do. It is easy to use. 12/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy eperience ! I had a Little Green Machine for many years that I was quite pleased with. Handy little machine, but it finally just died of "old age". The excitement of the new Proheat Deep Cleaner was quickly subdued when I used it for the first time. Cleaning fluid shot out of the power brush head horizontally at least 3 feet on each side. Took it to local dealer rep and they contacted manufacturer and was to receive a new part. New part got mixed up with another order (supposedly) and sent to another state. Weeks later I'm still without the product even to test it for proper working order. My guess is this will be another unpleasant experience to attempt return for credit, both since repair shop has been involved and time is passing AND maybe have to pay return shipping. I want to be positive that all will work out okay and it will be returned in proper order this week, but suggest caution. Might be worth spending a couple extra dollars to buy local for ease of return rather than purchase online? 05/30/2012
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp