See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have For Your Exercise Bike I bought the Golds Gym Recumbent Bike Power Spin 390R. After reading all the reviews on how fast the bike goes through batteries, I found this adapter on the site. It is a perfect match for the bike. Works great, no problems. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great ! Good Price Bought for my proform recumbent bike. Price was about the cheapest I found. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary to reduce battery cost My previous similar Gold's Gym recumbent bike did not use up batteries like the Model 290 does. The first set of batteries lasted about 100 miles without using the iPod, iFit, nor the Fan. This adapter was the lowest cost and fast Walmart.com delivery that has saved its cost from the lack of necessary battery replacements... and downtime to shop for batteries. I use a light extention cord to the nearest outlet when necessary. Unplug the adapter when not in use to extent its life. 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I bought this for my Golds Gym Bike & it works great. The price was reasonable & I figure it will save me quite a bit over time with the Batteries that I won't have to buy. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This adapter fit my ellipitcal and it functions as expected. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works great as a cost effective replacement to batteries. Cord is not too short but could use to be a couple feet longer for more mobilty of equipment. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, get it at Golds Gym website $24.95 Ship to store free, good deal. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is good to know that I shall not have to be changing batteries. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for Gold's gym elliptical stride trainer 380 this was cheapest and felt comfortable ordering from walmart. 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I realized that there was an AC adapter plug on my PF900 console. This 6V adapter means I don't have to keep replacing the 8 D batteries every month or so! I tried a 12v adapter we had that was laying around the house, and that didn't work at all. I plugged this one in and it worked like a charm. I wish the cord were a little longe but other than that I'm stoked. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect This is great save on batteries 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Adapter was for a Schwinn Recumbant bike, order said it was a proforma adapter, however package for adapter said it was a NordicTrak adapter. The adapter did not work either, seemed to be defective. Returned it to the store. 10/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as expected The order was shipped promptly, well packaged and works as expected. It is an optional item to exercise equipment and would have been more convient if it was stocked in the store. Although the item is listed as PRO, the one I received is of a different brand made in China. I could have purchased the off brand for about half of what Walmart sells it for but it does seem to be working OK. It could have been helpful if the description listed the barrel plug size. 10/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This item lasted one day then quit . 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! My wife & I have been using this for more than a few months now & it has worked great. It has eliminated our need to buy batteries for our elliptical machine. Walmart shipped this very quickly to the store & that was great since it was our first experience with their ship to store program. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Adapter... I bought this for my exercising bike, the best thing I've ever did... Save a lot of money too. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more batteries After years of using batteries in my stationary bike, I decided to buy the cord to run the programs. Now I don't have to look at a display that is getting dimmer and dimmer as the batteries are discharged. Every day the display looks very readable. Why didn't I do this years ago? 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This adapter is working great on our bike. The batteries were wearing out fast in our recumbent bike, but with this adapter, we don't have to replace them anymore. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit Works Perfectly for my GOLDS GYM exercise bike! Yea - no more burning out batteries! 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great so far, saves $$ I have the proform 395E elliptical. The batteries would die after only a few workouts. This product means never having to worry about fresh batteries! Only annoying thing is the cord clanks against the machine as i go bc of where my outlet is. Would be best if the outlet were in front of the machine. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs to be sold at the store not ordered I purched the gold gym Elliptical and would have expected this item to be included in the cost, and would have gladly paid extra for it to have been included. Had to wait for this to be shipped to the store because I feel it would have been a waste of money to buy batteries. Walmart please keep these in stock at the store next to the elliptical so everyone who is making this purchase can get started with their excerise right away. I do know it is not the fault of Walmart that golds gym does not include this with the purchase but it would be great for the new buyer to have it there to buy without waiting. It is a item you have to have with the golds gym elliptical so it will sell. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Works great and was the lowest priced item anywhere. I looked on ebay, at the site where I bought my stationary bike, and radio shack. 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good simple product to save on batteries I bought this to go with my elliptical trainer because I knew I did not wan to use batteries. I noticed that other people who bought the elliptical that I did, also bought this adapter--this is why I bought it. No problems so far. Great price. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my Pro form elliptical. It will save a lot on batteries. 04/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well with Golds Gym Elliptical The adapter performs perfectly with the gold's Gym Elliptical. No batteries required. Can't ask for better than that. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent replacement product. Works flawlessly. 04/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The to make it go. This power pack golds bike 390 6v save your mone one time buy 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works just fine with Gold's Gym Power 290. No need to spend a lot of money on the Gold's Gym one. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect replacement for my slingbox! Less than half the price and better quality than OEM from slingbox! Runs cooler and fits snug! 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works just fine shipping was fast. 03/19/2012
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp