Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Iced Tea I like Celestials sweet tea because the k-cup has just enough sweetness for 12 ounces of tea and it is not weak. 11/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT SWEET I was excited to buy this because I love Sweet Tea. I love the Gold Peak brand of Sweet Tea and I love cane sugar sweet tea from Popeyes. I really wanted to like this tea. I followed the directions filled a 16oz cup with ice and selected the 8oz cup size. This tea is unsweetened, weak and bitter. If you love plain unsweetened tea then it's perfect for you. I suggest brewing it on the 6oz setting, adding sugar, and fill only halfway with ice. 12/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sweet tea tastes wonderful!! It's not too sweet, it's just right....and so much easier and faster than making sweet tea the "old fashioned way". 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tea Used these to make iced tea which came out great. Walmart has good prices on the K cups. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Fresh Brew Tea Ever. This tea is great and I love the taste. This is the best tea for a quick and easy glass of fresh ice tea. If I want it a little sweeter at times I add a sugar packet to the glass of ice before brewing. I drink this tea everyday and have been drinking it for about 3 years now and have no complaints other then I can not buy it in large quantities any more. I buy it here at Walmart because they have the best price for the largest box count in the local stores. Would recommend this too anyone who wants fresh brewed tea to drink that will make you keep coming back for more. 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best iced ever. If you like sweet tea this is for you. It has a great taste. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE GET NERVOUS WHEN WE DON'T HAVE ANY IN THE HOUSE We love sweet tea and once we tried Tazo Black Tea Iced Tea (before K-Cups), it was hard to find a sweet tea that was even close to having that freshly brewed flavor. We bought this when it first came out and with a couple tiny alterations, we are absolutely thrilled over it! My family drank a lot of pop but the Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced South Sweet Tea was constantly requested and my family turned their backs on drinking pop! Here are the alterations we use: 1. Instead of a regular glass, we use a 2 pounds clear Deli container (looks like a BIG clear drinking cup) 2. Fill to the top with ice. 3. Add 3 packets of artificial sweetener or however many it takes to satisfy your taste buds (we love Equal). 4. Put the K-cup in and make your delicious iced tea! Truly, this is so delicious, the 5 of us get very nervous when we are down to the last box. Enjoy! 09/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me I don't like this sweet tea. It is heavy / thick and leaves a film on the roof of my mouth. I tried the Lipton sweet tea instead and was surprised, it was blended perfectly, not too heavy not too light. Of course reviewing something like this is completely personal opinion. They are both the same price so get both brands and figure out which one you like better. I also wish it were cheaper because at 70 cents per serving I have to make sure I only drink it as a treat from time to time. You could brew many gallons of tea with tea bags for less money than one of these 16 packs. 10/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hot or cold you can't go wrong with this k cup tea. if you like sweet tea from your kerig You'll enjoy this brand and price. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tea is like my mother's southern ice tea. I just love it. 10/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Those Not Happy With the Sweetness I just use a regular teabag in my Keurig brewer. Using my glass measuring cup (it has a spout) to catch brew, add amount of sugar desired, stir well then pour over ice. :) 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tea This tea is sooo great and very refreshing...I have had a hard time finding this specific tea and found them on the walmart.com.....I ordered 5 boxes of this tea....I really enjoy the taste and it's very very good!!!!....For tea lovers would recommend trying this if have a keurig machine!! 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Delicious!!! I was very skeptical at first but I figured I would give them a try! The tea is delicious, perfect strength and just enough sweetness. I now have a new go to tea and the best thing of all it's another excuse to use m y Keruig :) 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Iced Tea Would have been better if Walmart had shipped the correct items. I ordered all Southern Sweet Tea and they sent one box of tea with lemon. Yuk. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good! I was skeptical at first but after I made my first cup , I was hooked not to sweet just right . 06/30/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a great gift. Gave this to my daughter for Christmas this year (2014) and she really likes it. The have a coffee maker that uses these individual portion size containers and they go through them fairly quickly. The tea is good, has a nice flavor and works well for making several glasses from one small container. I will buy it again. 01/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet Tea K cups Love the taste and the ease of use. 12/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tea hard to find and this is a good price 10/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Like It Hot! I enjoy the sweet flavor hot. It is relaxing as well as refreshing. 09/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just how I like it I was actually surprised about how much I liked it. Brewed it on the 8 oz. setting. 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sweet Tea This is a great sweet tea. I have been purchasing it since it first came out. I highly recommend it to any sweet tea drinker. 08/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - Yes. Sweet - Not so much I love sweet tea, this is a tea that has been sweetened. Meaning I don't have to add any sweetener to enjoy it but it is NOT a sweet tea like the golden arches sells. 07/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tea-flavored Water I tried this on both the 6oz and 8oz setting, and even drinking it at room temp with only half the recommended ice it was abysmally weak. Southern sweet tea is unique in that it is strong and sweet. This product does not live up to its name! 07/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sweet enough, too bold I like the fact that I can brew one cup of sweet tea at a time. I think if it is going to be advertised as Southern Sweet Tea it needs to be sweeter. I add my own sweetener as it is brewing. 06/27/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great flavor Product has a great flavor however when I use it in my Keurig machine, there is alot of tea leaves in the bottom of the glass & lots of residue on left on my machine. This is not something that I get when making coffee. 06/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Tea I got this tea thinking that it would be good and it was terrible. It was not like any southern sweet tea i had. It was not sweet at all. It tasted terrible and I threw the rest away. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taste just like homemade! This tea is about as close to what we make at home as you can get. The best part is making a fresh cup every time. Some people have mentioned it being weak and if you make a 10oz cup, this is true. We reduce and make an 8oz cup and it's perfect. The sweetness is perfect as well. If you like yours sweeter just add a little sugar while it's hot. We don't add our ice until after it's brewed. Ever since we tried this tea it has become our go-to rather than brewing an entire pitcher. We are thrilled that we tried it. It is now a staple in our home. I came online to order more and decided to read the reviews and had to give my two-cents. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern At its Best this reminds me of the tea we used to have as kids when visiting my grandma. Not too sweet, just perfect 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Iced Tea, HANDS DOWN! This tea is great! I love sweet tea, but not too sweet and this one fits the bill perfectly! I drink it in the morning for a little caffeine kick, as well as with my dinner most Days! 05/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sweet...not tasty...horrible.. This tea is not sweet at all. I enjoy good sweet tea. I thought this was my answer. I am so disappointed. Also I just ordered this box and it outdates in July 2014?? did they really think I would drink that many cups of it by then? I had to add sugar to make it taste good at all. I then just poured it down the drain. I guess I will give it away to someone... 05/01/2014
  • 2015-10-12T04:07:39.728-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_16439935, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 382 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.