Rated 2.1 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy- I bought this 2 months ago it is is terrible. It has no fast forward... so if you listen to audio books and stop listening you better stop at the end of the track so you don't have to start over. the display is like an old digital calculator which only displays 10 characters at most (i.e. you can't see what track you are on very well- have to wait for it to scroll back over the name). my lock key fell off after 1 week. it some times has problems downloading tracks--- this is the first MP3 player i have ever heard skip, it uses AAA batteries, so if you Listen at work you will go through a battery every 2-3 days (where as most MP3 players charge when you hook them to your PC) the software is a hog and runs slow and is constantly hooking up to the internet on its own. its tricky to remove but can be done- it uses another program that will restart the RCA detective even if you block it. I bought this because i wanted a cheap MP3 player it was a waste of money because the cheaper ones work better. Now I am out $30 and still need a MP3 player. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I purchased this mp3 player 2 days ago. It worked for about 20 minutes, then my computer stopped recognizing the device in the usb port. I did some trouble shooting and the usb port was fine, it was the mp3 player. Also, the mp3 player wouldn't turn off by itself, I had to constantly take the battery out of it to turn it off. This product did not meet my expectations and I will be returning it to the store today. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a landscaper and listen to music all day long. Ive had 3 of these exact mp3 player and love them. they are cheap but very great, i would recommend it to anyone. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works great. I would recommend it for anyone. 12/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! Bought it and it wouldn't even download one song. Plan on taking it back torn package and all. This thing is junk! 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work My computer indicated this was not Microsoft compatible certified and would not install. I tried the RCA website to check and they don't even list this model. There is no Microsoft logo on the product or packaging. Didn't have this problem with the last one I had. Returning this, will buy another brand. 07/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i think this doesnt even deserve one star, it wont even let me download one song, and cant fined the reciet for the life me so i cant return it and if i could i would. i will never i repeat never buy another mp3 player that is made by rca. 03/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What is to be expected from Wal Mart... First month I had about 40 songs on it and there was no problem. After I loaded it with 268 songs, I put it in my USB slot on my computer, as always, and it would not recognize it any longer. It plays the music if I plug the headset in, but will not let me change the songs or access the unit to make any changes to it. I guess I will have to listen to the same songs until I buy a sledge hammer from Wal Mart and use it to open the case on my RCA MP3 Player. Brings us back to the old saying, "you get what you pay for" and that is the bottom line. Consider this unit a disposable mp3 player and be prepared to smash it, throw it, step on it when the time comes it decides to stop working. It is nice looking but putting a saddle on a donkey doesn't make it a race horse. If you want people to stop talking to you, recommend this unit to your friends. 03/03/2012
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp