Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really works A professional cleaner was going to charge us $500 to clean our tile and grout. I told my wife for that price we can just buy our own machine and do it ourselves. So, I got this floor cleaner and am impressed what a great job it does. It's very easy to use, just assemble and plug it in. It' scrubs and cleans tile and grout. This is a great product. 03/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My name is Karol.My friend Karen was kind enough to pick up the article for me when she went to her cottage on the week-end.I paid for it on my credit card with instructions that she would pick it up.I tried it last weekend and WOW my ceramic floor(especially the grout) came out fantastic!My tiles are not the smooth shiny ones,they are bumpy and grooved(a perfect place for dirt to get trapped in) but with this little wonder of a machine my floor looks GREAT!Our Walmart in Canada does not carry this machine but if they did I would recommend it to all my friends.Looks like I will be loaning it out a lot.................oh well.............Thanks again for the great machine(My new toy) Karol 06/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Revising My Review - Not Bad! My first review I was a litte down about this device, but since then I've changed my mind. It's not a bad cleaner for the money. If there are any engineers or entrepreneurs reading this, what would give this thing stupendous reviews are if it had a built in extraction device and a additional tanks for rinsing and extraction. I'm convinced most engineers don't actually clean, so they don't get these things! I apologize to those engineers who do actually get on their hands and knees and scrub.....I'm sure they feel my pain! I have an open-concept home with wood and honed travertine tile on the main floor. The honed travertine is beautiful and hides dirt and stains well, but I still like a clean floor now and again especially with pets! What that means is that I have a rough stone floor with an uneven and pitted surface, and beveled edges along wide grout lines. It's a beautiful old-world look! For normal cleaning I use Bona and a micro-fiber mop, or a steam mop. After a while the grout lines really need some TLC and sometimes I want to clean the nooks and crannies. I've scrubbed the floor on my hands and knees, and I've purchased scrub brushes on a long handles. It's an arduous and painful task cleaning 1500 sq feet of tile like this, and I'm no spring chicken! Enter the Koblenz Cleaner! I scrub the floor in small sections. Then I stop and remove the tank.....this thing leak like a sieve if you don't. The other reviews that state this cleaner leaks are 100% true. Popping the tank off stops this problem. Next, I use a small wet/dry vac with good suction and suck up the dirty water. Then I go over with my steam mop, which heats instantly and produces hot, hot steam. Voila.....my floors and grout lines look great! Okay....it's a lot of work with these three steps, which is why this doesn't get a 5-star rating, but the main thing is that it's not back-breaking work and I'm using this for the deep cleaning, not the day-to-day cleaning. The machine does the heavy lifting for me. As an added bonus, I can put the lamb's wool pads on and buff my hardwood floors too. I haven't tried it yet, but it cleans carpet too. So....I'll keep this thing till I find that they make one like this with a rinse tank and an extraction device an tank that I can use day-to-day! If I were an engineer....I'd be a hero to many after I made this thing into the ultimate cleaning machine. 11/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the job! Bought this to strip clean and buff my glazed ceramic tile flooring. The previous homeowner had used wax which built up and the tile looked awful! (You should not wax glazed ceramic tile). The scrubber did an awesome job of removing all the wax, dirt, grime and even cleaned the grout! After mopping the floor with hot water two times the glaze (or baked in shine) started to come back. Used the buffer to buff the tile and it looks super! The only drawback to buffering is that you have to lean down in order to have the buffer work well (balanced), but... if you do it in 5 minute intervals then it won't be so hard on your back to bend down a bit. I'm including a picture of the finished floor with this review. The assembly instructions were scant and so are the user instructions, but a little common sense can figure it out. 05/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Koblenz Used to clean and rejuvinate 25 year old dirty blonde carpet with hot water, 2oz Tide, 2oz Bleach and 2oz vinegar, then followed behind with hot water in steam cleaner. Amazing! 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The output of the shampoo liquid was minimal to non existent...the clear tube in the back kept kinking and I could not get hardly any of the shampoo to come out and for the most part the carpet remained dry. However when I left the machine standing in my dining room for a couple of hours the remainder of the shampoo in the tank leaked out soaking my dining room carpet. I find it to be more trouble than it is worth.. 06/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good machine if you are using on hard floors. This is a good machine if using on hard floors. There is no suction for water so I think that might be a problem if using as a carpet cleaner. Very smooth operation on floors. Does not "jump" around and get out of control. Make sure to buy extra pads as I went through a few sets pretty quickly. I am really happy I bought this product and would definitely tell people to give it a try. It was perfect for my hard tile floors. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Koblenz Cleaning This machine is the first that I have seen that will clean vinyl flooring. It does not suck up the water. We used old rags to do this. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good machine We had problems getting the liquid dispenser to work at first. Then, trigger machanism was uncomfortable to use. However, the overall machine works nicely. 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Previous owner I had this shampooer before for years and recently replaced it. I use it for shampooing the carpet and it is awesome for getting it clean. I know that the cleaner solution has a lot to do with it but I also have found that there are fragranted liquid cleaner that I can use with this and lightly go over the carpet to help keep it clean and no unpleasant smells. To me it's better than the powder stuff to you prinkle on the carpet and then vacuum up. I like for the carpet to smell clean and this works. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by purchased to clean and polish ceramic flooring. worked great and easy to handle. needed to order buffing brushes and pads due to not included with standard supplyed accessories but that was clearly indicated in product description on order page. satisfied with product for completing the task that it was ordered for. 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC MACHINE! TOOK OFF STAINS THAT I HAD ON MY FLOOR. FANTASTIC MACHINE I WOULD RECOMEND THIS MACHINE. 05/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good unit... Not a bad machine...could've used more instruction. ... 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as was expected is my second machine Just received it yesterday but was waiting for it to come so I could use it. I put it together took about 20 mins. was no big deal. I had to make a very slight adjustment to the hook that lifts the lever to release the shampoo/soap/water from the tank. I did not use the tank yesterday however. I used resolve shampoo spray and scrubbed the rug with the machine. worked well. all parts were present. it's a great scrubber but I will also be purchasing a steam cleaner in the future for those days you know it needs a little more. 07/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied This machine works great. It is very easy to control and is the easiest way possible to clean our tile floors. The only problem we had is the scrubbing pads wore out quickly. But the brushes do an excellent job so the scrubbing pads were not necessary. 12/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine. This is a great machine. I used it for cleaning tile and shampooing carpet. The only thing I would change is the cleaning pads. They are not thick enough. 12/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great floor scrubber/polisher This is the third floor scrubber/polisher I've bought over the past 50 years. It does a great job cleaning. 09/15/2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:02:23.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_16415856, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw325
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp