Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy! Very Disappointed! After using various Rubbermaid food storage containers for the last 20 years, a few months ago I decided to invest in a few sets of Premier containers. They are by far the WORST containers I have ever used. They split and they stain. They are really NOT microwavable for 99% of leftovers as almost all prepared foods have some fat (meat, butter or oil) which caused melting. Let's talk about cleaning. The lids, with their very deep groves, are literally impossible to get clean without a good deal of extra effort. Forget about putting the lids in the dishwasher...you will need to soak them and dig the food particles out of the groove. The company needs to get these off the market and come out with a better product. I have always looked to the Rubbermaid brand for trouble free and helpful products. Not this time... 10/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as earlier models I wish Rubbermaid would re-design these containers. They're NOT dishwasher friendly in that water pools in both the lids and the bowls, even when they're facedown in the dishwasher. The old design didn't have the ridge running around the bottom of the container and the lids were totally flat on one side - washed well without leaving any standing water. As it is I can sometimes be left with up to 1/4 cup or more of water on these when I open the dishwasher to unload it. As a positive, they don't stain, but I haven't owned them long enough to really comment on their durability. I'm not too happy with the lids - they take up a ton of extra space in the cabinet compared to the old rubbermaid model with the gray lids. I also liked the container sizes better in the old model. 08/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love The Containers, Hate The Lids! For years (since about 2004) I've had the older style Rubbermaid stain shield containers and loved them! The clear plastic containers, in very useable sizes, were great for storing just about any leftovers! They cleaned up easily and never stained no matter what the food inside was. Held up well and lasted for about 8 years of really tough use. Then I tried to buy more of the 'old style' with the gray & clear plastic lids only to find that Rubbermaid stopped making them! WHAT!? WHY? Why would you change something that wasn't broken?! The set I still love and WISH I could get are pictured with my review. Rubbermaid, you get only a 'fair' rating from me just because you've ruined the lid design! Now they give us these?! To be fair, I still love the containers, even the swirl design on them is nice, but I HATE the lids! The lids are grooved and extremely hard to get clean, especially when foods get stuck in the grooves. We don't have a dishwasher so I wash them all by hand. This means I have to use a knife or other thin utinsel to dig/scrape the dried, stuck food out of the grooves. And hand drying means I have to take special care to be sure I get the towel into the grooves on the top AND on the bottom of the lids! Not smart Rubbermaid! Completely disheartening and not an easy task to say the least. The lids don't stack all that well either! Rubbermaid, you did NOT improve your product when you changed your lid design! I don't mind the red, it's a great color for me and mine, don't even mind the swirls on the new containers, but please, Rubbermaid, bring back the older style lids! So much easier to use and to clean! 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love mine's This write is not for promotions is because I,m mom of 4,I use this product for years,and I can't waiting to said I love mine's. My favorite time to use the is when is time to go the soccer game with the kids ,I try to put some healthy food like fruits and some vegetal because in the cooler they kep very cool inside of the containers. 06/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't hold up only after 6 months!!! I purchased two sets of the premiere collection with 18 pieces in each set then bought 3 additional larger bowls to match. After only a few months I started noticing some lines/cracks in a few of the bowls. I am extremely disappointed because I don't even have a dishwasher. I wash all of them by hand, and I also do not use them in freezer, although they are recommended for that. I am very disappointed in this product, I would not recommend. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love them Lids stay on, i really like the way they stack snap them together & they stay that way. going to buy more and replace some of my other bowls. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier lightweight covered bowls I purchases 3 of these last summer on a whim as something light weight for food storage for our travel trailer. I couldn't have been more pleased with them. The covers are the best for me since I struggle with many lids due to Rheumotoid Arthritis. Easy on and off and the see through bowls are perfect. Rubbermaid has always been a favorite of mine for both style and quality. I haven't put mine in the dishwasher but there's no need when they clean up so easily. 02/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premiere rubbermail The premiere rubbermaid was a total waste of money. The containers cracked aound the top making the unusable. 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decieving My husband and I go these as a wedding gift about a year and a half ago. I was so excited about them; I loved the design and the look of them. I have throroughly enjoyed the ease of finding lids and stackability, but am very dissapointed in their durability. I thought they were called Premier for a reason. Our larger peices are cracked and the medium 9cup is completely ruined. We have never used them to freeze anything and seeing as though we don't have a dishwasher, we can't blame it on that. I can only imagine what would happen to them if we did. I recommended these containers to a friend a few months ago and now feel guilty. Hopefully hers withstand use better than ours. 02/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very happy :( Purchased the Premier Stain Resistant and put spaghetti sauce in the big 9 cup over night. Next day put it in the microwave to heat up and the bowl had a sauce stain ring all around it. Don't think I'll buy these again 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Want the Black Back As many others reviewing this product, I like them, but wish they were available in the earlier design with plain clear containers & black lids. Not everyone likes embellishments. 10/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mildly disappointed - Poor design I purchased a set of the Premier Food Storage Containers several months ago and have mixed feelings about them. First the good: I LOVE that they are Made in the USA....THANK YOU!!! I also like that they are BPA free and the lids seem very durable. I like the red lids, but I could do without the swirly design. I'm more concerned about the durability and function that I am the appearance. I have not experienced the cracking as of yet, but I have only hand washed them. Which brings me to what I don't like about them. As I mentioned, I only had wash them. The design of the lid makes it difficult to easily wash due to all the grooves. Both the lid and container have what I call "sharp" edges that catch the rinse water and splash the entire sink area very badly unless I have the water at a very slow trickle. Even at a slow trickle, the water still spashes more than any other dish, container, or tool in the kitchen. I don't think anyone ever washed one of these during the design phase or changes would have been made to minimize this. The lids are sometimes a little hard to snap on, but I will take this trade off for a tight seal. 09/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Irreplaceable I purchased this updated version of the "stain resistant" food storage containers to replace the set I had purchased over five years ago. Although this new version works great for resisting stains & odors, there's not much to say for the lids. There are so many groves, in order to "find easily," & stack easily in your cupboard, but foods get stuck in the groves & cannot be washed out (especially spaghetti sauce). Also, there are not enough variety in sizes. The glass version seems to offer more in sizes. I am happy, overall, with this product, however I wish the lids didn't have so many groves, so that washing them would be easier. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv em I luv these containers, Ive had mine since early in the year, for lunch to work and storing leftovers as i dont like pots in the fride. they dont hols olders if u clean them properly, i have on occasion forgot a lunch container in thetrunk of the car for a few days and there was a smell but i just put a little bleach and soap and wash them, no more smell, if there is fish in the container u may have to let the lid soak for a little while( maybe 30 mins) in some bleach and soap and then wash it normally. But they are great no stains, stood up to curry chicken. I havent had any problems with splits or cracks. ging ot grab a couple more of the large ones. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Quality Product! My family & I felt in love with the Rubbermaid Premier food storage (plastic) containers. They're easy to clean, no spills, space savers, durable, resist stains and odors! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. 08/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointing New Version My previous roommate had the last version of the Rubbermaid Premier & I used it all the time! They had very classy looking back tops - perfect for bringing to work and still looking respectable with leftovers! Not to mention they were super durable, incredible quality & fit together. One of the features I loved the most was the compartmentalized ones in the set. They were perfect for packing healthy dinners! The best thing about this set was that it was durability & quality you could take with you and you liked so much, you didn't want to lose it! When you're a single, young professional being thrifty by bringing your lunch, but still want to socialize with your co-workers who are buying theirs from the restaurant down the street - that's key. ...Unfortunately I looked for this product after she moved out to get some for myself and all I found was the current product: - Goofy red tops w/ silly swirls - Zero compartmentalized ones - More large ones that I don't need at all I'm contemplating keeping these *only* for the durability & quality. This is certainly not an upgrade. The old ones were the most perfect set imaginable. 08/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as advertised The issue with these containers is they will retain odors. For example after keeping fresh salsa "tomatoes, onions and cilantro" several days, and a complete cleaning in hot water the odor of onions and cilantro was very obvious. The odor is strongest on the lid center plastic. Other than this issue very good product. 08/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Premier storage needs help I really loved the Permier storage containers until they started to split in the corners. I have used several over the last several months. On an average after about three to four months the container will split in the corner. To clean them I place on the top rack of the dishwasher or hand wash them. It does not matter how you wash them, the corners are very weak and split over time. I love the container for being stain resistant and for it being light in weight. I carry my lunch to work each day and the weight of the container is important to me. I will never use the glass containers because they are to heavy to be carrying to work every day. I own several Rubbermaid products and have used them for years. But this product needs some attention to the design. I would hate to see it disappear so my suggestion is to reconsider the design of the corners. 07/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cracked in two weeks After going through just two cycles of leftover storage and reheating, a 1.2 liter container, arguably the most useful size, has already cracked on opposite corners and has to be thrown out. This is not the Rubbermaid quality I was expecting. It is junk. Buyers beware! 07/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enough Info? I purchased a 30 piece Premier food storage set today at a warehouse store. I was not satisfied with the information given on the outside of the carton, but made the purchase. I still had questions about: dishwasher safe? use in the microwave? when I brought the set home. I finally found a SMALL notation on the outside of the carton that yes, these were dishwasher and microwave safe. I opened the carton & expected an information sheet giving further use information inside the carton--and none was there. I had loaded the dishwasher with part of the set of containers and it was washing when I found the MINISCULE admission on the bottom of the clear containers that they were TOP RACK dishwasher safe. So I had to unload the dishwasher and do a second load. I think that Rubbermaid should be more upfront about the top rack requirement for the dishwasher, and include a flier inside the box that gives the consumer FULL information about how to use these containers. They're beautiful, have great lids that seal well and won't get lost. But more information is needed for the consumer to use the product as it is intended. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! I love the lids on these. They are so easy, they do not warp with washing and have a great seal to them. Highly recommended. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just bought additional pieces for my set. Very disappointed that they are not available in black anymore. Black was a nice neutral color! Red does not go with my kitchen or match the rest of my set. 06/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I prefer glass I purchased these Premier containers a while back because I loved the way they looked. I loved the high quality rubber lids and ease of use, but I had one crack and had to send it back for a replacement. I still use them for cool foods but I prefere glass containers for reheating leftovers. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these containers! I saw this set (though another color) on a shopping network show. I checked this site to see if it was cheaper here. It was. I ordered 2 boxes (12 piece sets). One box was perfect, the other was missing 2 lids. I called customer service the next day to ask for just the two missing lids, however, promptly I received a complete new set at no charge to me. Fantastic Customer Service! Love these containers, no leaks - work perfectly - slowly getting rid of my other containers. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best food storage, now emasculated. I love these containers. Rather, I loved the gender neutral version that have lasted me several years. Woe my surprise when I went to purchase reinforcements only to find the product now has a sprite-like graphic wrap. I need containers that don't make my refrigerator look like a ticker tape parade. While we're on the topic of design changes, why not remove the material from the bottom corners to allow containers to drain properly after a trip through the dishwasher? 06/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Storage containers I purchased 2 sets + several large containers. I am disappointed because 3 containers cracked and 1 blistered in the bottom of the container. These were storage containers which said they were dishwasher , micowave, freezer safe. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stain RESISTANT, not stain proof I love my premier storage containers. But since they are stain resistant, I was surprised that one of the bowls turned completely yellow. While they are resistant when it comes to tomato sauce and similar things that normally stain plastic, they are not completely stain proof. I am not complaining at all; I do really like this product. I am only here to stress to my fellow consumers to keep in mind that this product is advertised as resistant, not stain proof, and based on my experience to give some advice: do NOT put curry in these containers! ;-) Overall, great product! 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best to date The premier collection does what it says it will do. Snap together pieces means no misplaced lids. Spaghetti sauce didn't stain the interior. Looks nice and easy to see what's inside. Love it, going for more. Get some, you won't be disappointed. 05/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought 2 sets of these about a year ago. At first they were great, I told everyone about them. Now they are splitting and cracking. I hand wash them also. Everytime I have to throw one away I think what brand/product will replace it. I don't want to buy the same product again just to have to throw it out later. 04/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED I was given 3 sets of the Premier Food Storage sets. EVERY SINGLE bowl is cracking, spliting and you cant really even use the bowls now cause everything leaks out. The lid seal is EXCELLENT, I was so excited to finally have great looking bowls that didnt stain or hold odors. But the sets I have arent even a year old and they are failing. I loved the sets I got so much that I went out and bought another set (for a total of 4 sets) to have in my RV. Now I am sorry I wasted my money. Looks like I will have to dig out all the old Tupperware that I put in the garage for my garage sale this summer. :( In the photo I included you can see by the red arrows the cracks and hairline splits that cause the bowls to leak... 04/15/2011
1-30 of 354 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew483
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp