See All Reviews
Rubbermaid MixerMate 2-Qt Bottle
Rubbermaid MixerMate 2-Qt Bottle
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 2 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY Bought a few of these and after a few uses, the strap holding the lids broke. Very poor quality! I cannot believe Rubbermaid made such a terrible product. 10/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by dropped once and broke Expected much better from Rubbermaid! Slipped from my hand and shattered like glass. What a sticky mess! The entire bottom fell out! I just bought it. It wasn't even cheap. It will go back tomorrow. 08/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! Used this bottle three times, the first and second time,the lid kept popping off and I had iced tea all over! The third time the bottle slipped out of my hand fell on the floor, but this time, not only did the lid pop off, the bottom cracked!!! Very poor quality! 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Design My wife purchased several of these based on the Rubbermaid name and reputation.We have purchased a number of Rubbermaid products for as long as we can remember them being available in stores, well over 20 years. She likes how the indented smaller bottles fit in her hand as well as the pitchers. However, the hinges on the tops have broken consistently with very little use. I used one just for several days within the last two weeks and the hinge broke. We had used another one and that one broke within a few days as well. There are not any interchangeable tops that we could use as in several other Rubbermaid containers, so basically we have ended up throwing away the bottles. It would be nice if the tops had a different sturdier flip top design or if one could use other tops from other Rubbermaid products, but for these one is basically forced to discard the bottle once the top breaks - and it will break. Sorry, but we will not buy any more of the MixerMate Bottles. 03/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to Rubbermaid Quality? This is a horrible design. The lid pops off more than it stays on. First time I touched it, the lid popped open, and milk spilled all over the rug in my motorhome. Rubbermaid products used to work. What happened to allow such a flawed design get through the Quality Reviews? Sad. 12/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good...but I purchased two of these bottles 6 months ago, and until last month thought they were great. The problem is that the "loop" of plastic attaching the lid to the screw top developed a sharper and sharper bend and finally broke. Not very durable, and (now) not as easy to use. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by lid breaks fast Bought a number of these to take to the gym. After a moderate number of uses, the strap holding the lid breaks. Very poor design. 08/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not again! I have purchased 3 of these in the past few months, 2 have already cracked in the bottom corner. These should last a lot longer than a few months. Terribly disppointed with the results 07/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy lids Overall I would rate this an excellent product IF the lid was made better. The lid breaks too easily with a little use. Frequently have to purchase a small MixerMate just to get a new lid for a 2 qt bottle. If you can't improve the lid you should at least sell the lids separately and in quantities of two or three in a package.. 06/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Example of appallingly poor design & execution A GREAT and fabulous product on the surface, sabotaged by abysmal materials choice and design. Tehered cap tether breaks easily, sometimes almost right away with little use. The concept is great but the execution is terrible. A flawed product right from the start, puchased on the faith of the Rubbermaid name but very dissapppointing. 06/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a piece of JUNQUE! Flimsy tops that break really easily. Definately a waste of money. Rubbermaid is not up to their usual standard with this substandard product. 06/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! The older bottles had a more announced indent where you hold the bottle and the outside was more textured. Great for arthritic hands. This new model actually slips out of my hand because there is no texture. If it's going to be smooth then it needs a handle. It's also difficult for me to open the stopper because the strap gets in the way. I like the old style much better. 03/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for liquid storage and measurement I use this to make iced coffee for my husband, which calls for a 32 oz container...it is what I make it in and then use it to store the coffee...I do not think this was made to be so portable as I had a small one that used to take milk to work in and the top did break. I would recommend this for use in the home for storage and measurement recipes. 02/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement There are several design flaws which this product needs to address. Fist is the cap. While my strap has not yet broken (about 6 months old), experience and other reviews concur that strapped stoppers just don't work well. Second is leakage. The lid looks like it should have come with a rubber gasket. Since this gasket was absent in my bottle, as well as every bottle I checked, Rubbermaid really should have included it. The first 2 items could be solved by using a cap similar to the chug bottle. I have several of them, and they are very good products. The third flaw is that while the graduated measured markings are very handy, they leave a negative indent on the inside of the bottle where contaminants get trapped and mold can form. There are also indents from the bottom seam, the product code and on the cap. The last flaw is that due to the shape of the container, the corners of the the bottom are very hard to clean. It's a good attempt, but needs improvement. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this container!! I don't know what everyone else is hootin and hollering about. I don't believe this product was made for rolling around your car floor on the way to work. I have limited space and have various liquids for my toddlers I constantly make. I absolutely LOVE the 2 qts with the measuring marks and want 5 more if I could get them. If you use them simply for normal home use,it should be fine. I've had the same container for a year, no problems. 02/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget It! Tops are absolute JUNK! Bought one, top broke within 3 days. Bought another, top broke within a week. Bought a third (taping connector strap to try to keep top intact) which broke within 10 days. Don't bother with this piece of trash. 01/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk This is a terrible pitcher. The lid is poorly designed and leaks. Don't buy it 01/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaks just terrible I bought this item to take milk to work for morning cereal and to mix lemonade mixes in the afternoon. The screw-on top leaks very badly. The first time I thought maybe I had not screwed the top on tightly or maybe it was misthreaded, I tried it again and again milk was all over the bottom of my lunchbox. I have even tried to use plastic wrap under the top and that doesn't stop it either. Very poor product, I wish I had read some of the other reviews of people who have also had issues. I purposely did not buy the "cheap" knockoff version of this product in favor of the Rubbermaid name and am sorely disappointed. 10/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1098 or 3092 Sad Quality I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this 1098 4 model. It is the perfect size for me, but the cap doesn't stay on, and the strap is flimsy plastic that cracks and breaks off after opening it about 30 times. It opened in my lunch container twice so I wrap it in paper towels to prevent the cap from coming off, but now the strap is broken off. And it's in a seperate part of my lunch container. I fill it with ice, it lays inside a net above my food and fruit to keep it cold all day. I drink my lemonade in the afternoon after lunch. Wish you would make something that won't break off and won't open up without turning it. Even a flip top that is easy to replace back onto the container would be better than the thin plastic strap you currently have on it, but that wouldn't stay shut either. How can I get a new cover? I need this item everyday, but cannot afford to buy one every other week. Thanks for your help. 10/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useful Product but Poor Quality Lid I bought 3 Mixermate bottles only a few months ago. All 3 straps holding the cap that seals the opening on the lid broke. The bottle portion of the container is fine. The cap color is red. By the way, we have the same bottle with a cream colored lid that we bought many years ago and it's holding up fine. Perhaps Rubbermaid should change back to the old version. Except for the problem strap, the bottle is perfect for my needs. If you can fix the strap problem on the bottle, I would give 5 stars on this product in all categories. 08/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Top the flip lid will brake off within one month if used everyday. My flip top broke about 1/8 inch from the Top. 08/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for mixing I like to mix drink packets with water and this bottle leaks. It is great for taking milk to work for cereal but I wouldn't use it to mix dressings or other things. 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Size We are full time RV so our space is limited and the #3091 is the perfect size. The strap keeps breaking which is very disappinting. I know you have done better, I have several old styles of the same bottle and the lid is beige and has held up for years. So please improve the strap and your sales will rise. 03/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware it shatters! I had enjoyed this item until the bottom shattered when I accidently dropped it on my carpet floor. It was full and made a huge mess on my floor. I was highly surprised and saddened to see that the plastic body is so poorly built that a 4 foot drops causes the bottom to break apart leaving a huge hole. 01/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible lid Except for the lid this is an ok jug. The strap connecting the lid is far too flimsy and broke during the first month of use and the lid does not close securely enough. 01/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality Lid I am a rubbermaid user and I was truly unhappy with this purchase. Total of 3 bought. Every one of them the strap on the lid has broken within two or three weeks of use. It is made too thinly. FYI you should make the cap with a flip lid like the sport bottles or anything more durable. 11/02/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I use the bottle to make ice tea. The old design had the cup markings in the hand grip which kept your hand from slipping when the container was wet. The outside also had some texture which also helped with getting a good grip. The new container has nothing in the slippery hand hold to get a grip on and no texture on the outside. You had a good design before and the new design is not better. I have not used it long enough for the top cap to break off but I can see that happening soon. 10/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful lid The product itself would be great if it came with a better lid. The snap on piece on top is not tight enough. Even when snapped closed, it pops open too easily. It was dropped twice to test it's spill proof ability and it popped open both times with water spilling everywhere. 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This picture is great for mixing powder drinks. So far I have not had a problem with the lid. (I have used it several times.) I like this picture and would buy another one. 10/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am the unhappy owner of two of the smallest size of these bottles. I use them daily--or used to use them, since within two weeks of purchasing them, the straps that hold the lids on the bottles broke off. And of course, you can't buy only lids. Lidless containers defeat the purpose! 08/10/2009
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew396
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp