Rated 3 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rusting I have always purchased Rubbermaid dish drainers. They have always lasted. This one, however, is not the same quality. It bends easily, tips under the weight of large cutting boards, and, now, is covered with rust. 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Drain Ever!!! My mother bought this (chrome) for us when we got married 2 1/2 years ago because I loved it. She had the same one in black that she gave to my aunt who loves it and she got herself a chrome one to match her appliances. Every one loves it in my family. My grandmother is moving so my mother bought one for her new house too! So my mother has bought 4 and all the people who use it love it. It looks great. It can fit sooooooo many dished if used properly. I love it soooo much that i sent the url of the dish drain to my mother's aunt who has been looking for a good one. Anyway, I can go on and on about this. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. (Oh, I just remembered, I just bought one today for my neighbor who does not have one!) 07/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rusted poor product Within one month, it rusts all over and sticks on your china/dish hard to clean. Don't buy this product. 07/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this product, it rust in a few days!!!! My husband bought this dish rack a few weeks ago at Walmart. I thought Rubbermaid brand is good, but not this product! It rust in a couple days. I really want to return this product, but I can't find my receipt. I write to warn others that do not buy this one. I regret I threw away my old one which I bought at target and used for two years. It didn't rust at all. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I purchased this rack a few weeks ago because the plastic dish rack I had was mildewed and disgusting. I use this one along with a drying mat and it holds quite a bit of dishes and pots. It is lightweight and I love the chrome color. I'd buy it again! 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very large works great 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by rusty looks great, fits dishes if packed right, and RUSTY if you are looking for a long term drying rack, keep looking, it has rusted horribly such a shame because it looks so nice oh and the utensil holder kept falling off I say kept because it has been thrown away 03/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Rust Problems No problems with rust as some other comments. I am using the new microfiber drain matt and love it better then the rubber or plastic, just wash it occasionally and it looks like new. Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid Large Dish Drainer, Chrome This drainer is very stylish and its size is perfect for the left-hand sink--it sits right at the top! The utensil bin is very handy and can be moved and we're very happy with the purchase. 09/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product This dish drainer is leaving rust spots on my dishes after only owning it a month. Also the ends of the drainer have large openings which allow small bowls, cups, containers, etc. to slip out the end, which sooner or later will hit the floor...CRASH!!! The silverware holder isn't strong enough for more than a couple forks or spoons (forget about the knives) and bends under the weight of the silverware where it clips onto the drainer. I imagine it's only a matter of time until it breaks and won't clip on at all. Don't buy this drainer. Keep looking. 09/23/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always read the reviews I usually do not read reviews as some products with bad reviews turned out to be better than people have said...Lesson learned? These reviews are accurate when they say it rusts mine started to rusts after about a month of use. 08/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great! No complains so far and I've had it for a month. It's nice and big and holds more than my previous one! 02/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best performing! The dish drainer is great. I am remodeling the kitchen and this matches the new counter top. I am 64 and have always used Rubbermaid drainers. This is my first time to get a metal one. 12/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect for my sink I finally found a drainer that fits the larger side of my sink. This size and this price were perfect. I wish it would have come with a silverware holder. 11/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I needed a dish drainer that wasn't expensive and was simple. This one is sleek and clean and goes with everything. 03/01/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Utensil holder too shallow I've been purchasing Rubbermaid for 28 years now, I've always had a Rubbermaid dish drainer in my kitchen. If you've purchased any dish drainers in the past you know at some point they no longer can be washed and used and need to be replaced, as was my case. I purchased a large dish drainer for my kitchen, needless to say i am finding the new utensil caddy to be extremely shallow, so much so that if you put a long utensil (ie spatula, large spoon, scoop, etc) they just fall right out. Also tall utensils have a hard time staying in there. I have always been very satisfied buying Rubbermaid but not so much with this product! I hope they fix it back to the utensil caddy that was in the corner, it was nice and deep and seemed to hold more utensils. 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great product with an awesome new look. This is a great product with an awesome new look! 02/19/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Please redesign your dish drainers! Old dish drainers were worth buying: o big o solid, not flimsy wire o big, useable utensil bins o available matching trays that fit and orient in the logical direction (plates in back sloping away from the sink; utensil bins on outside of side hanging over the sink). Just find an old one and copy it. The new dish drainers are cheap junk. 02/16/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Redesign We have been looking and looking trying to find a replacement for our older Rubbermaid dish drainer and could not find the same thing anywhere. Bought the closest thing (which is the large dish drainer seen on this site) but overall it just felt flimsy. Comparing the two they are the same size however construction of the new rack is now using lighter gauge wire. The designers even removed one of the dish holders leaving a big gaping hole for things to fall out. The utensil cup has been redesigned to fit the gaping hole but is longer than the older version allowing the utensils to keep falling over which is a pain whereas the older square corner cup was sturdier and could hold things up better. Will be returning this to the store and keep looking for other alternatives with better quality or just clean the old one up and live with green. Disappointing! 02/14/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Design Change I agree with the other reviewers on the design change. Utensil holder is poorly made. If I choose not to use the holder, there is a large gap in the drainer. Don't be mislead by the rave reviews, everybody loves free stuff and most of the 5 stars came from people who were given one. 02/13/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by cutlery holder I need to replace the cutlery holder. The one that came with the rack I bought snapped off when I tried to clean it. I wasn't rough with it either. Please advise where I can get another as the store only sells them with the racks. 02/11/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy redesign Design of cutlery holder and changes to rack to accommodate its position make this rack a Fail. I agree 100% with reviewer from Virginia who wrote "Old style in corner was great. Won't buy another of the current style, will look to other manufacturers." 01/26/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor cutlery holder Cutlery holder flimsy larger utensils fall out. Old style in corner was great. Won't buy another of the current style, will look to other manufacturers. 01/10/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anti-Microbial??? What about rusting hazards??? Item started rusting after only 4 months of use. The rust actually gets on your dishes at times. Looking for a new one as we speak, 12/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Plastic Drainers I'm looking forward to having this dish drainer for years and not having to replace due to stains that won't come off. 11/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Exactly what I wanted. Large enough to hold the dishes I need it to, but not too large to take of space. 11/26/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic dish drainer I have been trying for over 30 years to replace my old Rubbermaid drainer tray (model # 119120) and its matching drainer. I have never been able to find anything comparable in size and quality. The other day I tried again and purchased your large dish drainer (model #L36032MSBLAP1?) and the largest drainer tray I could find (model # 118D 2). The dish drainer is of flimsy construction compared to the 30+ year-old one I still useand I couldn't get the small cutlery holder to fit on the outside end of the drainer (putting it inside the drainer wastes space that could be used for wet dishes, same applies for hooking glasses inside the drainer instead of outside. The drainer tray is so flimsy in appearance, and it has the draining edge on the long side, which is a royal pain. Also, in this day of self-rimming sinks, it does not have enough elevation on the side away from the sink for the water to drain (had to put a board under it just to bring it up level with the sink rim). Tomorrow I'm taking them back to the store, just as I have every other Rubbermaid dish drainer and drainer tray I've tried over the past 30 years. Enough is enough. I will not try any more Rubbermaid dish drainers or drainer trays. 11/20/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rubbermaiddish drainer Was as pictured and what I wanted. Three stRs because I discovered it is missing one of the plastic feet so that part will sit directly on the pan and I guess it will rust. 10/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drqain Board and Dish Drain - Large I just replaced the large board an drain rack. My old one was much better. Guess they don't make them like they used to. I was very disappointed in rack and drain. My old one was more sturdier and the utensil holder was on the side not end. Having it on the end you lose rack space to accomodate the utensil holder which is smaller than my old one. Really didn't like anything about the current new one. The older one was made so much better. Newer one is even lighter in weight. Bring back the old. 10/16/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lighter than Before I ordered this dish drainer as a replacement for the same product that I've had for 5-6 years. Rubbermaid has definitely changed the quality of the product as it is exactly the same size, shape and configuration but it is much lighter in weight. Still serves my purpose but not as "substantial" as before. 10/15/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:35:45.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_16408612, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 202 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp