See All Reviews
Rubbermaid Bread Keeper
Rubbermaid Bread Keeper
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to keep your bread good, and fresh when camping. and pest free.. 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased one of these bread containers for camping because it always seems the bread gets squished before we even get there. I had read the reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned about the comments about the lid breaking. I figured for the price I wasn't all that worried about it. When we found it in our local Wal-mart It no longer has the tray inside but the lid is a different color and material. I have a lot of Rubbermaid storage containers with the same material lid anf it is very flexible and I have never broken one. All around great purchase. 07/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck I purchased the rubbermaid bread keeper because I LOVE my Bread Buddy that Walmart no longer carries. I thought the rubbermaid bread keeper would be just as nice plus it was larger for the odd shaped specialty loaves. Plus my ruubermaid did not come with the drawer shown in walmart's photo. I HATE this thing I wish I would have held out & looked for the original Bread Buddy. The bread bag will not go up and over plus the lid it hard to close & will not stay closed so my bread has molded a few times. I give up & will be throwing it away & I will buy the Bread Buddy on line somewhere else. 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing better than fresh bread Bread is my favorite part of a meal. I always need to have fresh bread on hand. Since my divorce I live in a small apartment and it would always smell like bread. I love this product because it eliminates all presence of bread until meal time. This way the smell is on demand and adds to my whole dining experience. It keeps my bread very fresh and soft which is the best thing about this product. This Bread Keeper does what old fashioned Bread Boxes used to dream about. I love this thing. 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as pictured Picture shows a tray that pulls out. The actual product does not have this. I find the lid too hard to get on and off and to do so would require the bread to be in a vertical position. I think this might be good for storing small loaves of bread with the bag on for camping to keep the bread from getting squished. Not so good for storing homemade bread. 08/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Compaired to my past product, it is hard to open and close and the opening is way too large. The bread wrapper should be able to be pulled up as used and wrapped around the body of the product. That keeps out all of the air. You cannot do that with this model. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love this item! I bake my own bread and wanted something airtight and mouse proof and this is it. It accommodates my homemade loaves with ease. Love it! 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more doughy bread Bread in plastic bag was getting smashed and doughy and wasted. Bread Keeper keeps bread fresh.No more wasted bread. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help Your bread keeper is a great help in our kitchen. Because we have other items in our "appliance garage", the bread got tossed around at times. ;) Your box keeps it "safe" from all that, plus it keeps the bread fresher. Like others have stated, the lid is a bit hard for arthritic hands to loosen, but it would not be as effective if it weren't. Perhaps a softer material would ease that a bit. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value This beats the flimsy bread keepers in price and quality at b,b&b! Now my cat can't get to eating the plastic bread bag!! Only thing is the lid is so tight it's hard for R. Arthritis people to open and close. Hope my lid doesn't break as other reviewers had happen to them...if the lid was made with more of a softer rubberized material, I would have given it 5 stars across the board! 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This breadkeeper keeps bread fresh long time.Good tight fit for the lid.Thanks 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest I first bought this when I moved into a new house and found it had all kinds of critters living in it with me, from ants to mice. I bought the bread keeper from a friend who was sealing rubbermaid. The rubbermaid bread keeper kept my bread safe and sound from every thing but me. I have had the bread keeper for about 4 to 5 yrs and it has heald up nicely. I resently bought another to keep my home made bread in to keep it fresh. I still have the pestty ants but all else is gone. Thank You Bobby 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bread Keeper I purchased this product primarily to use in transporting bread for camping, etc. It works very well for that purpose keeping the bread from getting mashed or misshaped. The biggest problem with it is the lid. It is nearly impossible to get it on and off the box. I broke two nails trying to get it off. I have two of the boxes and both lids do not work well. 06/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but ...... This is a great idea if only the lid or top was more durable which is my reason for having to buy 4 more 2 to use and 2 for back up when and I say when the lids crack which happened in the exact same spot along the same edge which leads me to think that the design is such that too much stress is exerted on this area causing it to fail on the 2 previous Bread keepers I owned if they could make the lids from some other materiel or alleviate the stress in this area I would say this was the greatest invention since sliced bread 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! We've had the Bread Keeper for years and love it! It's so handy to keep bread fresher longer. And it never gets squished in it! 09/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bread Keeper By far one of the best products I have ever used. Other bread boxes/keepers allow the bread to mold very quickly. I have kept bread in this product for 2 weeks without molding. 07/20/2008
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew390
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp