Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dentist approval I smoke, drink coffee and tea. After six months of using this toothpaste and my last visit of the year to my dentist, his exact words were : "Whatever you're doing stop, you'll take me out of business". He was very happy and asked what I was doing. Unfortunately, all the local stores have stopped carrying it - so now I'm ordering on line. I also noticed with the orange citrusy flavor that used to be available, i didn't smoke as much. When I wanted a cig, I'd brush my teeth and was good for an hour or so. Not so with the mint. Wonder why? 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Paste, Bad packaging. I really do love BBs toothpaste, but my only problem with it has been I can't store it cap down, it tends to leak all out and make a mess! What a waste of tooth paste! So please Burt's Bee's fix the cap problem! Other than that I truly love the paste. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by its natural! If your looking to whiten your teeth.. This is not the product for you! But it does maintain bright teeth and doesnt harm your teeth as much! It's natural so my teeth feel healthier! 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I love this toothpaste. I've tried a bunch of different whitening toothpastes before, but with no noticeable results. I started noticing my teeth were whiter after a few days of using this toothpaste, and now after 2 weeks they're definitely at least a couple shades whiter. So impressed and thankful BB offers a toothpaste without fluoride. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I am a bit compulsive when it comes to my teeth and I've tried so many different types of whitening formulas by other big brands. This is the only toothpaste that works for me! Like some of the others have mentioned on past reviews is seems quite pasty when you first slab it onto your brush and it did make me question my purchase until I had actually tried it. This product blew me away! It dissolves wonderfully and my teeth are brighter. This means a lot seeing as how I drink plenty of coffee and pop. (Shame on me!) The best part is that it's only .8% away from being all natural. Awesome stuff :) 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toothpaste! I was nervous about buying a natural toothpaste because I never have before but this toothpaste was great! The tubing is not terrible, just be carefull with it because the tube is kind of a strange material. I have been using this for a month and have noticed a whitened change in my smile whereas I don't with other toothpastes. I went to the dentist about a week ago and she mentioned my teeth looked nice and white. I don't drink coffe and hardly ever drink soda but I've never whitened my teeth and they were pretty yellow. I have gone through about half a tube in a month and I am the only one who has used it. When I first squeezed it out onto my brush I noticed it was pretty thick and hard to squeez out but the toothpaste was still good. It didn't foam up a ton but it did leave my breath fresh and my mouth feeling very clean. It works well like many other non-natural toothpastes but has a stronger whitening power. The main point, it is effective, my checkup was good, and didn't ruin my teeth in any way. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS TOOTHPASTE I was a little nervous when I saw how "pasty" it came out but when I brushed my tongue and teeth with it, it dissolved and had a nice taste and feel to it. It removed all the grit and improved and enhanced my smile. I hadn't taken notice until my daughter mentioned how my teeth had turned a few shades lighter after 2 months of usage. I truly have Pearly Whites now and I LOVE IT! I promote it EVERYWHERE I go, including my dentist office!! I'm SO GLAD i was turned on to this toothpaste. The ONLY issue is that I run out of it quickly. It DOES however lasts ALL DAY and you can truly tell a difference in how much BRIGHTER my smile is. 01/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like the toothpaste, hate the tube! I bought the multicare and whitening toothpaste and while toothpaste are effective, both tubes leak on the sides, with less than half of the tube used. Appears very weak, leaks on the seams. Tubes get weaker with each use, need a stronger tube to hold paste in its place! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Whitening Toothpaste - and great toothpaste I was sceptical to use a natural toothpaste, because I thought it wouldn't be very effective. After I read some other positive reviews about this product I decided to give it shot and I'm vey impressed. I've used many other so-called "whitening" toothpastes that did nothing. I swear I noticed a difference after just a few times using it. My teeth are whiter than they've been in years, despite being a heavy coffee drinker. And it also works very well for plaque control. My teeth have never felt smoother. Every day feels like I had professional dental cleaning done. I can only recommend this product!!! 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Paste I use the Burts Bees toothpaste twice daily and have pearly white teeth! I was concerned how my dental appointments would turn out after using the paste for an extended time, but my last two checkup have been cavity free! My husband does not like the fact that it doesn't bubbly very much. I feel like my teeth are the whitest they have been in a long time. 10/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by An OK product Bought this because I wanted to try something more natural (and just overall tring to get into using more natural products). It isn't that strong and felt the consistency gets kind of watery after a little while of brushing. I like Burt's Bees products and the idea of this products being natural, but I think I'll just stick with my Colgates and Crests. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great if you want to go natural A few years ago, I noticed that my gums were receding. Since I'm relatively young and have healthy teeth and otherwise healthy gums, I was worried. After doing some research, I noticed that sodium laureth sulfate (SLS), the foaming agent in most toothpastes, is carcinogenic and an irritant. I switched to this natural toothpaste, without SLS, and my gums stopped receding! It's amazing, but perhaps not surprising. It also whitened my teeth about two shades, and then stopped, which is still impressive. My breath stays fresh for a long time and I don't have plaque buildup. The texture is a little different, yes, but that's only because it doesn't contain harsh cleansing agents. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no more canker sores I used to get canker sores in my mouth all the time, seemed like when one left another would start. I researched the possible causes for these painful sores and a website mentioned the chemical known as SLS (sodium lauryl sulfate) as being a candidate. I then found this Burt's Bees toothpaste that is SLS FREE, so I switched to give it a try. I can happily report I haven't had a canker sore since, it's been about a year. The product containing Fluoride and a whitening agent makes it even better. I was a life long user of Crest, now I am a life long user of this Burt's Bees SLS free toothpaste. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Favorite natual toothpaste! I like this toothpaste a lot. It tastes good and gets the job done. It doesn't feel too "different" when compared to conventional toothpastes. It's nice to have an easily accessible and affordable natural toothpaste. I wish they sold it in bulk. 05/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whitening? I really wanted to like this product but I felt like it did no whitening at all and after a while into use, the toothpaste started oozing out of the side of the tube. I love BB but I was really disappointed with this product. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color me impressed! I had tried a different brand's natural toothpaste some time ago and didn't think much of it. I tried this formula from Burt's a couple of weeks ago and love it!! It has a nice flavor that gives a clean mouth feeling, without being overpowering. And, well, it makes my teeth feel clean. :) Will definitely buy again. 04/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the product, not crazy about the packaging I liked the toothpaste itself very much. It worked great, tasted great, and I was pleased with the ingredient list. My only gripe is the packaging: the cap broke off, the inside got all gummed up and it wasn't as easy as i'd have liked to squeeze the product from the tube. I ended up throwing it away earlier than I would (not squeezing out the last bit) because it was kind of a pain. I am not an advocate for excessive packaging. Maybe there are some non-traditional options that could be explored? 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this toothpaste I have tried other whitening toothpastes before, and never noticed a difference. But I noticed in my grocery store a while back that they had Burt's Bees Natural Toothpaste-Whitening with Fluoride, but I saw on the website they had some without fluoride, which was what I preferred. So I decided to try it since I love a lot of other products from the website. My husband noticed a difference in the color of my teeth after a week and a half of using it, I was so excited! It actually works. It does take a little bit to get used to the consistency of the toothpaste, because it doesn't feel like the kind of toothpaste you would usually get, but after that, I really like it. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants whiter and healthier teeth. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite toothpaste This toothpaste is amazing - my teeth feel so much cleaner than they do when I use the normal chemically brands. It's also less sweet and cloying - the flavor is great. For those that had issues with the thickness, it's helpful to unscrew the cap to apply it to the brush instead of squeezing it out of the little hole. I've been using it for about a month and have noticed a change, my teeth are whiter than they were. I'm not going to switch back to my former brands. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by better better than other toothpaste. my teeth is more shine! 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, clean, clean Love this toothpaste. Gets your teeth squeeky clean. Had a great checkup, a little less scraping than usual, I think. And the hygenist was impressed. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toothpaste Glad to find a toothpaste that tastes pleasant and works without fluoride or other harmful, unneccessary substances. I have an exposed root on one of my teeth and it does not hurt to brush with this toothpaste (as well as the multicare Burts Bees toothpaste). Keep up the good work - now if you could find a way to get the price down. . . . . 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't make my teeth hurt I have sensitive teeth now that I am over 40. This paste has all of the features of the previous "national brand" I used to purchase without making my teeth hurt. Love this paste! It is a little thick & difficult to get out of the tube, that's why I did not rate it a 5. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy! The flavor is just like other toothpastes, but more natural tasting. It's a little thinner than other toothpastes and I haven't noticed whitening, but my teeth are clean and fresh and that's what matters! 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural Toothpaste – Whitening with Fluoride I Love it!! Tastes great and very thick. It works just as well as regular toothpaste and it is all natural, so....why not?? : ) 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is an amazing toothpaste, and is better than all the other ones because it doesn't have bad chemicals in it. It whitens my teeth very nicely! I recommend this to everyone. Only con, the bottle. The cap is very hard to get open sometimes and you have to use both hands so then you're squeezing the bottle so when you open it a long line of toothpaste comes off the cap. Oh, and be sure to set in sideways! But don't let that get in your way of buying it though, because it's a great toothpaste. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome toothpaste I love this toothpaste because it tastes fresh without tasting like candy. I bought this for my husband because he hates the taste of regular toothpaste. I didn't think I minded, but after I used this once, I realized it's so much better. How nice to not have "toothpaste mouth" ruining your drinks in the morning! Love it. 03/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better I like how it doesn't taste sweet and fake like a lot of the very popular commercial products tend to taste to me. I like how it tastes like true mint, as if I were chewing a mint leaf! The toothpaste doesn't foam, which is partly due to the fact it is SLS-free, which I really like! I started using this toothpaste because OTHER popular brands gave me a horrible stomach ache and once I tried this, NO stomachache whatsoever! I've been using it ever since I recieved the small sample in the mail and will continue to! It's great! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product The toothpaste was okay it wasn't foaming like regular toothpaste. The lip balm was excellent. 03/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by whitening toothpaste w/ fluoride The toothpaste is a little thicker than other brands, but i didn't have trouble squeezing it. the smell and taste is great and it foams like regular toothpaste. i haven't been using it that long so i am not sure about the whitening part yet. 03/11/2011
1-30 of 103 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew357
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp