Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I TAKE MY DAUGHTER WITH ME HUNTING NOW. SHE'S 8 AND LOVES HUNTING. THE DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS LAST YEAR WE HAD 2 BUCKS CHASING A DOE COME RIGHT IN ON US WITHIN 30' AND NEVER EVEN LOOKED AT US IN THE BLIND. THIS PRODUCT IS EASY TO SET UP AND HUNT OUT OF WITH PLENTY OF ROOM IN IT AND YES WE SHOT THE 2 BUCKS. AWSOME PRODUCT !!! 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blind I just bought this blind last week and I hunted out of it this morning and it is easy to setup and break down I had a young buck come in within 20yrds. and didn't even look at the blind great product. 10/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Cheaply made.. Will leak. Given the cheap price of this blind, I expected it to be of lower quality. Unfortunately I was correct. The inside of the fabric appears to be coated with a black substance that I figure is supposed to make it water "resistant", more or less. Unfortunately, when I got inside & looked up towards the sky i could see hundreds of tiny pinholes in this coating. It would definitely have to be treated with something to make it waterproof. I've had it pitched for about two weeks, and now I'm seeing a bit of unraveling on some seams. The "backpack" it comes in is better than nothing, but is simply a nylon bag with a drawcord at the top, and some thin straps sewn on the side. With no floor, it better be securely tied down, as the wind can get under it and blow it away in loose sandy soil. I guess one gets what one pays for, but next time I'll spend considerably more and get something better. I hope... 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value ground blind!!!! you get what you pay for...if you want some where to hide while you are rifle hunting, this blind is for you. if you hunt in the rain every day, spend more and buy another. bow hunting is tight in this blind, hard to make a full draw in it, but possible. packs easy and set up is a breeze 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starter Blind. i like this blind because i like to hunt deer and turkey. the camo is so great i had game come up close . and it keeps rain and snow off of me. i'm 5' 6" so i can stand in it to stretch my back and legs. it holds up good to wind gust. i had a little trouble at first trying to fold it to store it in the storage bag. til i learn the trick of folding it. i use a coleman propane small portable heater to help keep me warm where i can stay out longer. i can lay in it for a little nap without the heater. it don't recommend using a heater. in case it may melt the blind. but i keep my heater in the center where if it tilts over it won't melt the blind. you can set the blind up in small areas, but you need to buy a blaze orange top so you can be seen by other hunters. they may not see you. i seen other hunters in the woods. the only thing i wish it had a floor built in the bottom. i would buy another one in a heart beat. comes with a nice backpack bag. you just need a comfortable stool or chair. excellent for hunting and observe game. i never had a problem using this blind. it's like being in a portable mini hut. try one for yourself and see what i mean. if for some reason you don't like it take it back. 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by was as pictured Easy set up, looked just like product page, exactly what was expected. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought Being one of many blinds I have, I enjoy this blind for the the ease of setup, take down, and portability. If you follow the diagram (youtube) in the carry bag it shows you how to take it down and fold it up for storage. I would recommend this to anyone. I have enough room to shoot my bow from a stool. 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Blind works very well. I had several deer walk right up to the blind. And never even noticed it. Its very easy to put up,but can be very difficult to understand the directions for putting it away. The directions should be in color my opinion. It took me several times of practicing to put away. I recommend practicing before you go to the field. Can be very frustrating. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite blind. Roomy for one. Holds all my gear. It's warm and it's wind and water resistant. Have taken deer with gun, crossbow and compound bow from it. I own two. 10/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by fiberglass rods i do like the blind, it sets up relativily quick and is great for keeping the weather off of you, however after only two days of being set up i found one of the fiberglass rods had splintered on one of the sections for no apparent reason.luckily it didn't punch a hole through the roof. if any of the rods break again i will trash the blind and never buy another one from AMERISTEP. 12/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too small You get what you pay for. Took back to Walmart for refund. I purchased a Barronett big mike blind online for a great price. And I haven't looked back. This is not for any hunting. Can't draw your bow without haviing door open. If you only view wildlife, then buy a doghouse blind. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog House Blind This blind is well made and sturdy. I have used waterproof spray on it to make it more water repellent. Plenty of room inside. I wish the shoot through windows were a little larger. 06/25/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp