Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, solid table that's easy to assemble. The reasons why I didn't give it a good 4/5 rating: I wish the table top was solid wood as the stools instead of wood-grain, one of sides below the table top had glue drippings, and one of the stretcher/brace bars was nicked (I had to re-assemble so that the side with the glue and damaged bar was on the same side and faced it towards the wall so it wasn't visible). I also wish the long stretcher/brace bar was stronger as my boyfriend has a tendency to rest his foot on it and I'm tired of reminding him not to do that. Even with all this, I'm happy with my purchase as it's a great value and works in my space. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I got this table along with 4 saddle stools & absolutly LOVE IT! It fits perfect in my apartment & is the color I wanted. It looks really expensive, but costs little. 12/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am glad I purchased this table. Was a little larger than I originally expected, but overall fits great in my space. The color is true to the espresso look. The reason I took off one star for appearance was because one of the corners was kind of smushed in a little and there was a scratch in a leg of a stool, not really visible though. Assembles extremely easy. 08/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I opened the box and the table was broken. The cross bar was broken in 3 pieces and judging from the packing this happened before it completely packed. Almost like it was broken and someone put it in there anyway as pieces were on either side of the packing barrier. So this couldn't have happened during shipping. I was very disappointed and immediately just returned the entire set to my local wal-mart and got my money back. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my sewing room Love it. Perfect height for my sewing room activities. I purchased it to use as a cutting and work table. No more leaning over. 06/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and gorgeous I needed a counter height work table to hold a computer tower, large monitor and high speed photo scanner, but also wanted one that would look good in my shop. This table is so durable and yet attractive, I ordered a second table! Easy assembly, too. 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk! I purchased this table for use as a desk in my home office. It works perfectly and for a much cheaper price than a traditional desk. The "table desk" provides plenty of desk top space to spread out. I highly recommend it for either a dinning table or desk top. If space is a premium, it can probably double as a desk by day and dining table by night! 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Man, I LOVE my table!!!!!!! Someone before me wrote that he was amazed that the table and legs are solid wood ... they ARE! It's heavy, and sturdy, and beautiful to look at. Assembly was a breeze ... the easiest DIY furniture assembly I've ever done. You'll need a #1 screwdriver for the spacers, ut the legs go on with an allen wrench that's included. I was looking for a table that would double as a desk, and this piece fits the bill perfectly! Also, it's wider than it looks in the picture. 07/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it... Super fast shipment, great quality very sturdy looks expensive, easy to assemble, Vere pleased with my purchase. 06/08/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Table WOULD be perfect and WOULD be great looking Table arrived on 2/5/15, but box was damaged with huge gouge midway on edges. Upon opening box, there was a huge gouge on tabletop edge w/splintering and the 3-piece bracing had big scratches. Contacted repair/replacement 2/6/15 and rec'd immediate response via email that parts would be replaced and rec'd within a week. Needed to use right away, so put table together thinking I could cover tabletop damage with tablecloth and discovered that a bolt was bent (how?? because packed sealed container) and legs each had a deep scratch. Contacted repair/replacement and they are going to also replace those. When I asked for new table, was advised this model being discontinued and is not available. So, today is 2/15 and I am still waiting for replacement parts. IF NOT FOR THE DAMAGE, I would absolutely love this table and it is perfect for my needs. My contact with the repair/replacement group has been very pleasant BUT still on hold for replacement parts. Will respond again with a new review AFTER my issues are resolved. 02/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a table or use as a desk I purchased this table to use as a stand up desk for my home office. It is sturdy and looks really nice. This was exactly what I needed and at a much lower cost than if I had bought a stand up desk. I am really happy with my purchase. 02/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mainstays Parsons Table This is a really nice table for the money. It was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Just be careful not to screw the screws too far into the leg bars like I did on one as the screws will come out the other side because the wood is soft. I didn't think for $90 it would be wood but it is. I think the top is composite with veneer but it looks good. I went ahead and bought a glass top to prevent chipping like other reviews have mentioned. 02/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Table This table is a great quality for the price. Perfect for a small space. But is large enough to have people gather around. I would buy this again in a heartbeat. LOVE IT! 02/09/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not expresso colored. Happy with the quality but not the color. More like a dark cherry then espresso. Does not match my existing espresso furniture. 12/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good table for the price Very solid legs and tabletop. The long bracer has some give and bends a bit if nudged with your foot. The finish is fine grain veneer and a nice deep red-brown color. When paired with the matching stools, I found myself thinking the seats were a nicer looking material and construction than the table, but for the price the overall piece is as expected. 07/27/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its worth it's price Table arrived with scratches and blemishes. 03/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value This table is sturdy and a good deal. However, there were some scratches on the tabletop when I received it. 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly. Great look. 11/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy set up. Table is as described and expected. First delivery, table top had a few damaged areas on it. Called the company hotline and they arranged delivery of a new table top quickly and easily. Excellent customer service! 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice table! This looks great! It is a nice size, and the dark espresso finish gives it a modern look. Easy to assemble. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits nicely in small spaces I purchased this table primarily because it fit in my limited kitchen space, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and looks of it. The only reason I gave it four stars versus five is that the table top has a kind of permanent smudge on it, looks like it was maybe touched as it was drying or something. Very minor though. I will say that the pack of hardware that came with it had already been opened; it was slit open and some of the spring washers were missing. So, I e-mailed customer service, and was happy that they not only sent new ones out immediately, but they were very apologetic regarding this. One note for assembly: make sure that you assemble it in the room in which you're going to use it...I put it together in my living room, then could barely get it into the kitchen! Other than that, assembly was very easy, aside from fastening the bottom bar...seemed like it was too short, but once I got it put together it seems really nice, and perhaps that was just me. All in all it's a great quality table for little money, and I'd definitely purchase it again! 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this table. Very sturdy. The bar that goes down the middle is a little flimsey. As long as you dont rest your feet on it then it should hold up for a while. Easy to put together. 09/09/2011
  • 2016-02-12 T08:21:04.999-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_16221778, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw319
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp