Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 beyond expectation i bought this with the 4 chairs as a dining set. it is very sturdy and easy to assemble. it goes beyond my expectation for a walmart product 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected! Sturdy, solid wood table. Easy to assemble and good looking too! 09/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice table The table is very nice but when I received it, the edge was missing paint. On three sides of the top of edge of the table the paint was all off it. Other than that it is a nice table. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall I purchased this table to match my new living room set. It was a great price, looks great. Fits my space perfectly. ( was smaller then I thought) It was very easy to put together. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i bought the bundle which came with the table and chairs and so far so good. it seems to be pretty sturdy and its a good size for my family of 3 and our apartment dining room. we have only been using it for a few days now. but i guess time will tell if this buy was as great a deal as i think it is. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Searched awhile for this dining room table set. Wanted the right size (40"), color (espresso) and price (-+$300). We expected the color to be dark brown to coordinate with our other pieces but it has a slight reddish tint. Not enough to make us change our minds about the purchase. Still looks very nice and is sturdy (stood on one the chairs). Overall happy with our purchase decision. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent table for a small space This is a great table. It is small, so it was perfect for our 2 bedroom apartment. It seats four, and the finish is a very high quality for the price. the wood is also very sturdy and solid. 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great table! GREAT TABLE.... GET THE CHAIRS TOO! I bought this in the bundle with two chairs. EASY to assemble. Very desirable to look at and extremely sturdy. I would not use it for seating 4 persons. That would be cramped. However I am going to purchase the other two chairs, just because they are so nice! This is the best purchase ever from Walmart. When I went to the furniture store, the same thing was about 300 dollars. 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! purchased this table and two chairs for my moms small apartment...fit great! Extremely easy to put together, very sturdy, and a great looking color! my mom loves it! 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this table! Purchased this table to replace a pub set I had. Love it! Was skeptical because the price is so low, but it looks higher quality than expected. Great for my apartment dining room, but would also work well as a "breakfast set" in a large kitchen. Didn't have a problem with the table being too low or the chairs being too small and I'm a taller gal. A really great value! 09/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and beautiful This is a solid table, devilard fast with no damage. I'm 100% satisfied with this purchase. Easy to assemble legs on with strong hardware. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful buy.. great table for small spaces! Looks great with white leather parsons chairs from wayfair. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Real Complaints The assembled table is plain and pretty. I wanted something that looked sleek and useful without breaking my budget. I've seen similar tables for at least $100 more. It was easy to put together, though if you tighten the screws to much the blocking will crack. Be careful with that. 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price I bought this table along with the 4 chairs as a bundle. It really was the best set I could find in that price range so I am happy with that. Also, it is small which is great because I bought it for a small apartment although I disagree with a previous review that its meant for children. I think its plenty big for adults, even larger ones! I do have one problem with the table that I wish I would have known about. The tabletop scratches SO easily. Even just putting a plate on the table caused scratches. I've since purchased a glass tabletop to cover it to prevent more scratches but if I would have known that before I would have definitely not put anything there until it arrived!! Aside from that, the table and chairs are sturdy, beautiful color, and perfect. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great little table. This table and chairs exceeded my expectations. It is very solid, sturdy, and looks way more expensive then the price paid. This table only has one shortfall. Since it is so small, you can not push all four chairs in all the way without the chairs hitting. Overall, it is a very nice table/chairs. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than you'de expect This table is great! It is so much sturdier and heavier than I was expecting from Walmart and for this price. We got the chairs and stools to go with it and they all look great together. Only thing I would change is that the corners on the table are not rounded as all the corners on the chairs and stools are. I think that would have looked better with the rounded corners but no big deal overall. The color of the wood has a little hint of reddish to it, which I am not sure if that is consistent with the typical "espresso" finish - but it still looks very nice. 09/24/2011
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.