Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful piece for the price We bought this for a weird corner in our living room, the wood color is pretty, not as distressed as it appears in the picture. The only thing is it took my husband about 3 hours to put together, so it was kind of a pain, but it is a very sturdy piece. The drawers are HUGE and the shelves are adjustable. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sauder Harbor Corner Credenza It looks great in our livingroom, and it's the perfect size for our new 47 inch TV. It was fairly easy to assemble. All you’ll need is time and some patience, but the finished product is worth it. I would recommened this product. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really liked this credenza. We have a 60" TV that fits fine but I think a 55" Tv would look better. It was a little difficult to put together but the finished product is sturdy. I like the fact that it has multiple shelves and the color is a nice dark brown to black. It took me forever to find a corner unit at a resonable price for a bigger TV. I can't tell you how happy I was to find this for under $200.00. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great corner stand for the price & Large Tv Excellent price $175 and features we were looking for larger Tvs. We looked at many other stands but most were not corner stands and smaller, also they were well over $250 for the size Tv we were putting on it. I don't think my pictures do it justice but it looks VERY nice, We love it. In our dark corner you can't really tell that its antiqued paint (looks black). The height is perfect! other stands were shorter. The Pros: Cost, Size, Looks/Features The Cons: Unfinished seams can standout (see pic) I advise you to use dark marker on unfinished edges that face the front before installing. I had to undo couple of pieces to cover unfinished edges. Edges look like they can scratch easy and color of scratches will stand out. Instructions were good but careful i did get confused and put longer screws where they shouldn't have been because of similar step on same page. Wish it had option for verticle mount so we could use the space on top of stand. 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, easy assembly, attractive This product exceeded my expectations. It arrived quickly, the instructions were clear and easy to follow, all parts and hardware present and accounted for. Now assembled, it attractively holds and displays my new 40" flatscreen TV on top, and on the adjustable shelves, the DVR, VCR and Bose stereo I had planned to place there. I would recommend this credenza to anyone wishing to bring together their electronic components in a unit that looks attractive in the living room. 11/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! The picture for one, does not do this justice. It's a gorgeous color, and the "antiquing" is perfectly blended. Set up took around 3 hours, and it's well worth it! Very sturdy, holding our 50" flat screen with ease, and tying together our living room. Delivery was amazingly fast! We opted for free, and it was not meant to arrive for three weeks, and was at my door step three days later. The only negative part of the review would be that a drawer piece came cracked. It does not negatively impact the center, and the drawer was still able to be put together perfectly. 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but a pain to put together This corner entertainment center fits our 55 inch tv perfect and looks amazing. The shelves hold our game consoles just fine and allows for enough air flow. The wood is a great color and is not to distressed. This product looks good when put together, but be prepared for the 3-4 hours it takes to put it together, which is a pain. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful and inexpensive stand! I am not a big fan of the distressed look but needed a larger TV stand. I finally took a chance on this one because it was in my budget. The distressed look was very minimal and the wood is very dark. This is a very heavy stand. My son happened to be here when it was delivered and helped the deliverer bring it in the house. I speculate the reason some are having broken pieces is maybe due to being dropped and banged up in delivery. The shelves were large enough for my large cable box and board games. Drawers are good sized and the decorative shelves on the side are a plus. My son put this together by himself in about 3 hours taking his time while he was watching TV and even stopped to eat at one point. I have my 40 inch TV on it and still have a little room on each side for some small lamps. It fits in the corner nicely but is made to fit equally as well against a flat wall. This is a good looking, sturdy stand and I am very happy with this purchase! 08/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece of furniture!!!! This stand is truly a piece of furniture and will add instant beauty to your decor. Many have talked about the amount of time to assemble so I won't add to that except to say I appreciate paying less to afford a decent looking piece. Someone mentioned the drawers not opening or closing. Well ours glide completely closed and open like they are oiled. The very last instruction in the booklet refers to a dowel to make an adjustment to the drawers if needed. We had the issue with closing at first, made the adjustment and they are now perfect. There are minor spots where you may see a little of the unfinished "wood", which is easily fixable with wood pen or stain. To expect solid wood at this price point is just silly. You know what it's made of and you use care when handling accordingly. If you want a piece that gives you function, beauty and most of all a solid build, you will LOVE THIS STAND! Please don't hesitate to buy! 09/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice size for price and heavy one part of instructions were wrong so thank god i'm capable of figuring this out but for someone who isnt, probably would have a little bit of a problem..and 2 pieces have little cracks in the finish but not enough to break the piece just glad its not on the front in view..also color is alot darker then thought it would be.. 01/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Besides fact that it was a complete nightmare to put together-took over 3 hours. I am happy with the look and quality of the product. 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Read all the reviews about how hard this was to put together. After receiving it, the hardest part was getting it out of its package. The assembly took about 2 hrs. The entertainment center looks great!! Fits perfect in the corner!! Lots of room in drawers, fits kids VHS movies perfectly. Great price! Well worth the money. If you are on the fence about purchasing this product, do it! 04/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice looking Like other reviews, this took nearly 4 hrs to assemble. The only glitch is that the drawers stick and don't go in or come out easily. The entertainment center looks very nice (5 stars nice), drawers (2 stars), Walmart's delivery, (0 stars). It took 16 days to arrive. According to Amazon customers, I could have had it in 3 days. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made piece of furniture This is the best piece of box furniture I've ever seen. I was expecting a top/bottom and some middle shelving pieces. This has so much more. Molding, cross bracing. All the little pieces make it look like a whole piece of furniture. Draw back, it takes a while to put together. It has a ton of pieces. Not all the pieces are labeled, so read the directions carefully and keep the book near by to reference. Also pay attention to which screws it says to use. Some look very similar and are easy to confuse. Even though it says not to use a drill, you may want to keep one handy. The cardboard backing has 19 screws alone. It will tear up your arm trying to do by hand. I did have one of the drawers fall apart on me while assembling. However a quick check on the Sauder.com web page, I was able to order replacement part at no cost. I love the way this tv stand looks. It's well worth the effort to put it together. Just plan ahead so you have the time to do it. 03/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product - Time consuming setup. After all is said and done, you'll have a solid, good looking piece of furniture. It's not hard to build, and the directions are pretty clear. However, even if you're pretty handy and good with tools, this is going to be a time consuming project. If you can do it in under five hours, you should be very proud. Short of pressing the boards and gluing on the veneer, you're going to put every stick of this credenza together yourself. But, as I said, when you're done, you'll have a solid, good looking, easily modifiable credenza that will compliment any TV. And the price is great for the size and quality. Unlike other reviewers, I had no trouble with broken parts or scratches. If you've settled on this unit, I'll just give two small tips. First, when this is dropped off at your door, you better have some help or it's never coming inside. It comes packaged tightly and it's heavy and awkward. Second, give yourself plenty of room to lay it all out and build it. Even if that means moving back your current furniture arrangement. And build it close to where it will be used. You won't want to be dragging this thing around your house when you're done. Then; enjoy it. I surely am. 04/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Looks and functions great, long setup time It was delivered faster than the scheduled delivery says. One piece was slightly damaged, but I lucked out that that piece is hidden away mostly. You are bound to have at least one piece take some damage during delivery. It's engineered wood with a thin veneer; it looks great and as long as you are just going to keep it in a corner and not abuse it much, it will hold up just fine. Like others say, expect a good 4-5 hours to put it together. Take your time to do it right. A couple screw times almost look the same, so divide out the parts into separate piles first, will save you trouble. It's also pretty heavy. Work with it on a carpet so you can slide it around while building it. It's a great value for a good looking piece. You're saving some money because you're spending some time to put it together. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. A lot of parts and takes some time to build but def worth it. Very solid and good quality. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome piece for the price Looked along time for a corner unit for my home. Found this unit, waited to make sure this is what I wanted. Finally ordered it and am very happy with it overall. It is a little darker than I wanted but the antique look helps to break it up. It was very easy to put together, instructions were easy to follow, ALOT of prep work and ALOT of pieces and it did take me around 8 hours to put together over a 3 days period. Draw back to it...When I ordered it I had no idea how heavy it was. It arrived and thank goodness I was home or it would have been left on my porch. It was SO heavy and there was no way I could have gotten this in my house by myself. The FEDX guy said he couldn't bring it in my house but my neighbor convinced him to help him bring it in. My suggestion to the manufacturer is to break it up into 2 boxes because once I inspected it the box was falling apart because of how heavy it was. Just an FYI...BUT I LOVE my new corner unit. 05/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Sturdy Unit Let me start by saying I am a very picky shopper. I usually have an idea in my head of what I want before I start looking and it can take forever for me to find "the one". This purchase was an exception to that rule though because I kept coming back to it in my searches. I think it took a week for me to make up my mind. I love the look of this unit. Its one of the only corner units I found that actually opened up the corners for display and made them functional. All of my electronics fit wonderfully and look neat and tidy. We have a 50" TV which looks great on this stand. Its a VERY sturdy unity. I think the limits on weight are slightly conservative for the unit's strong construction. It took quite a while to put together. I would say a good 3-4 hours (and we had 2 people for part of the time). The only misleading reviews I got about the product is that many people implied that it was of solid wood construction. It is in fact a very heavy pressed particle wood covered in a nice laminate. This is was the only disappointing thing I really found about the unit, however the units I did see that were surely of solid wood construction, were at least double the price. Overall I am quite happy about the purchase. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid attractive cabinet for the money. when opening the box I had my doubts just how solid and big this cabinet would be. As the parts begin to go together I was impressed of the construction. All the holes matched up to my surprise from doing this type of thing before. The company did an excellent job constructing it and all the pieces were there and there were a lot of pieces. Took the 5 hours others mentioned in their reviews to put it together but I took my time doing it right the first time. Need to lay out all the pieces and review them with the instructions so you know what you are putting together piece by piece. I went by the instructions step by step which is unusual for me but it worked great. The 60 inch TV fits and looks very good. Fits nicely in the corner. I was careful to not break off the center plastic leg that screws in the bottom center to stabilize it once set in place. I recommend to loosen it until set in the spot you want it to remain as to not break if off esp. on carpet. That is weakest thing on the whole cabinet. Bottom line, my wife is very particular and she loves it and if she is happy, I am happy!!!!! I never write reviews but this cabinet does impress me for the money and looks very nice. I recommend it to anyone and it handles the 60 inch TV excellently. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking Corner TV Stand This blew away my expectation. The final product (once you get it assembled) looks like it could be worth $400-$500. It fits our 46" TV perfectly and will even look good when we upgrade to a bigger one. The Antique finish lookes very nice and you can not tell that any of the wood is particle/press board. It also feels very sturdy. Would buy again. The only downside was the time of installation. Although not difficult, it did take quite a bit of time. About 2-3 hours to assemble the whole thing. Some of the peices were a little tough to identify. The illustrations were good though in the assembly instructions. Would buy again. 07/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best buy out there Having had many Sauder products over the years I had high expectations for this unit. All I can say is Wow! This is the largest of their units I've assembled, but probably one of the easiest. The manual is laid out in a easy to read/follow format. My only complaint is that not all pieces of wood were tagged with their part #s. There were only 2 or 3 places where I had to scratch my head to match up. I would buy another today if I were needing one. 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly...very heavy delivery I'm a single mom. Thank goodness I was home when it got delivered and my delivery guy was nice enough to bring it up the stairs for me. (2nd floor) It took me about 2 days to put it together. (Because of distraction with children) It wasn't hard to put together once you were able to identify all the parts. I love the fact that all I needed was a Philip screwdriver and a hammer. Looks beautiful in my master bedroom! 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great If you are a handy person and don't mind spending 4 hours putting these together, it's a great product. Sauder has very good instruction manuals, compared to many. This is the 2nd Entertainment Center I have put together, and everything lines up perfect, or you did something wrong. And if there are any exposed non painted surfaces, you can use a Sharpie to blend it in with the wood. It's as solid as one could ask for in a TV center, looks great and the only hard part is my wife trying to figure out what to use as decoration on the shelves. And this style Center, you can have 3 shelves on one side, for a cable box, Blu_Ray and game console, so that the other side is wide open for storage, or have two shelves on each side. 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece! This piece is beautiful and affordable! I love the antique finish to it and it looks a lot more expensive than it was. After all said and done, it did take about 3-4 hours to put together, but I still gave it 5 Stars, because anything nice is worth the time! 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid, sturdy, great looking piece of furniture Very solid, heavy, great looking piece of furniture. It takes a bit to set up, but is not difficult if you follow the instructions. Although laminate (not true hard wood), it still looks great & gives the strong appearance of hard wood--nothing 'plastic' to it. Would definitely recommend it to other customers looking for a great value. It arrived early & w/o a scratch. Box is VERY heavy, so will require 2 people to move around. Be sure to construct it near the location you actually want it placed. 01/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We absolutely love this corner unit But the set up took us 3-4 hours. Every part of this unit is in pieces. If you have the time to do the setup I'd really consider you buy it. It looks GREAT! In our home, the dark color is rich. Overall very satisfied. One other thing check all the pieces when you get the box, some of ours were cracked and chipped due to the lack of care from UPS. Lucky for us you can't see those peices and the crack was not holding the unit together too much. Otherwise we would have returned it. Oh and this is a very heavy unit. 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should have read the reviews.. I gave it a 4 star and learned a valuable lesson. READ THE REVIEWS! While it is an attractive unit that is sturdy and has plenty of storage for the price, we were disappointed by a couple of things. The time it takes to put this beast together is consuming. We also had a 3 year old that wanted to "help" so add in a toddler hour. Like several reviewers before us, ours also arrived broken. 2 boards were split but still usable with a little glue and ingenuity. Repairing a brand new piece of furniture that we paid full price for was a bit much. Shipping was fastfastfast..like 3 days standard, love that! Overall we love it but those broke boards and time spent kept that last little star from appearing. Good luck! 10/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This looks great & fits in the corner great. Be prepared that it is an antiqued look if that's what you want. Also prepare for HOURS to assemble! 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a very nice product but way to many parts and some screws in tight places and made it hard to put in. It really looks good when you get all those parts together. 09/14/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:52:34.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_16207810, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 346 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp