Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The desk was fairly easy to put together and only took about two and a half hours to do so with two people. I like the look of it and the drawer pulls. The only draw back is that the lower drawer which can also serve as a filing cabinet is put together without using any screws. You have to shove the thing together with grooves cut in the wood. The back of the drawer is snug, but the front won't stay on. We're going to buy wood glue to hold it together because right now when you try to open the drawer the front of the drawer falls off. Maybe if your stronger than us you could wedge it together better. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good desk for the price I received my desk only a few days after I ordered it and I had chosen the free shipping option which said it could take up to a couple weeks. So first I recommend getting the free ship to home option because you will get it with in a few days anyway. Overall I am pleased with the desk, it is sturdy wood with a nice finish. The directions are pretty straight forward. Just simply follow each step and there shouldn't be any issues. Hardest part for me was tweeking the door to line up with with bottom drawer but with some adjustments on the hinges it lined up well. I would recommend this desk if your looking for a nice affordable piece of furniture. 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice desk I,am 73 and my husband is 77 and if we could put it together that says a lot. It's a great looking desk 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you can follow instruction...no problems! Nice desk with nice appearance details. Drawer rails slide smooth and straight. The hardware for this desk was better than average! Precision cut so every piece fit as expected. This is a nice desk for the money. The veneer finish is excellent. 08/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good desk for the money. My desk had a cracked top. Sauder sent out a new top within a week. One must be careful and follow the directions when assembling the desk. Keyboard drawer is large enough for a 101 key keyboard and a mousepad. Good desk for the money. 11/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice desk - I managed to put together the desk part but needed help for shelf, drawers etc. Instructions could have been a little more explicit but we managed. I need to adjust door because it hits drawer but that should be easy. It looks good. I have purchased a lot of Sauder furniture over the years and it's always been reliable. 08/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good computer desk for price My complaint is the assembly. Too many parts that were not pre-installed. As many other reviews stated, the alignment of the top faux drawer was very difficult and annoying and would then keep messing up the keyboard drawer and the bottom file drawer. This took as much time getting the hinges in correct positions as the entire assembly. I have purchased many Sauder furniture in the past and this desk was the most frustrating on the drawer alignments. Overall, it is still an attractive desk, size and storage for the price. I will probably purchase the hutch later. 06/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would have given this desk a 5 but like another reviewer, I had to glue the front of the drawer on. Other than that I love the desk. Looks very nice and matches my Sauder bedroom furniture. I put it together by myself with no probems with the exception of the drawer front. 11/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for inexpensive furniture The desk wasn't too hard to put together, but I was surprised at how fragile the finish is. It scratches and dents extremely easily. The drawers fit well, but the door was quite difficult to adjust. Maybe at this price you just don't get better quality. 04/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Sauder this time! Desk was not bad to put together but nothing matched up...doors, drawers, etc. Drawer is made out of junk! No way to attach front drawer panel. Top of desk wouldn't anchor tightly to the side. Would return it for credit if possible! 01/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Looking Desk for the Money This is an unusual review in so much as I absolutely love the design of this desk, but am HIGHLY allergic to whatever the desk is made of and have gone through time, money and energy to try to accomodate what we believe is the problem (off-gassing), only to have it rear it's ugly head once again 3 weeks after we thought we solved the problem by purchasing and applying a special sealer for the particle board. Very, very disappointed and upset that the wood used to make this product has chemicals in it that I'm sensitive to; very disappointed. If you do not have any kind of chemical sensitives, it's a great desk. Please note: The low rating is only because of the high sensitive to the particle board and it's off-gassing.... Otherwise, I really like the function and design. Very, very disappointed. :( 11/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with my desk I am very happy with my desk. I am in a wheelchair and can slide underneath without any problem. That's one reason I purchased it. It was fairly easy putting it together and the directions were easy to understand, and it is fairly heavy too, which tells me it will last longer then other computer desk on the market. I would recommend this desk to others looking for a good desk at a good price. Oh! And the shipping was great. I ordered my desk from Walmart on or around the 1st on march, received email it was shipped on the 5th and would arrive about the 14th of march. It arrived on the 7th, a week before it was est. to arrive. Thank you Walmart, I am one satisfied customer. 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Needs a retaining piece on back of keyboard shelf 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk This product arrived in only a few days and in perfect condition. I was able to get it assembled in one afternoon. Sorting out the screws, etc. was time consuming but necessary. I (age 78 yrs. old) was able to put this together by myself and only needed my husband to help stand it upright. This was a great buy and desk looks great. A couple of the pieces were not labeled but you can look at them and know where they went. 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great desk for the money easy directions, only took 2 hours to put together, great appearance, would highly recommend it 07/11/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sturdy materials but flimsy construction The composite board this is made of is fine....it's what I expected. However, I was surprised to find it as heavy as it is. I have no problem with the weight either but when you are putting heavy pieces together with cam dowels and cam screws, its not enough. After getting it together the top threatens to come off when I had to move the desk into position in the room. The side panel was in danger of cracking when any pressure was applied to it. Therefore, when I can afford a 'real' desk, I will get one. But for now this will do. I don't recommend this desk for the simple fact of how it needs to be put together. Perhaps if actual heavy duty nails were used it would end up being more sturdy. I really don't know. 01/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I bought this desk for my son. He loved it. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. 01/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice desk This is a good desk for the money. 01/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality for the price have purchased Sauder products before, this desk is of the same good quality. Took a while to assemble but instructions are easy to follow. parts were identified and no missing pieces. packaging was exceptional no dented or broken parts. desk looks and works great. 01/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good quality, exactly what I was looking for It was delivered about a week before the date given to me when I ordered it online which was great. It took my wife and I about 6 hours to put it together, but it was worth it. If you take your time and follow the instructions, it is easy as all pieces are marked. It definitely takes two people to put it together because the pieces are heavy (good quality). The only problem I had is that there were 3 brackets missing which has not prevented me from using the desk. I called Sauder about the missing pieces and they are mailing them to me. Very pleased with the product. 11/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well Made but instructions could be better I'm a long-time woodworker and have made lots of furniture, but even I had trouble orienting the various pieces correctly. Had to do one over and had to leave the modesty panel wrong side out. Good value though and seems sturdy. 08/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great! Went together in about 4 -4.5 hours and looks great. No difficulties in setting up, outside what is normal built it yourself furniture. I wish the back had as nice a finish as the front since I don't having sitting against a wall. 05/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put together We bought this desk for my 8 year old. Its big enough for him as he grows. Easy to put together. The directions were very clear. The desk is sturdy and looks good. 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for my needs.. Size was right for my location and it had a drawer for file folders. I have purchased Sauder products before and have always been very satisfied. 12/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking desk for my office. Always enjoy Sauder furniture because of their durability. Most ofof the desk was easy to put together until the file drawer. The bottom of the drawer was slightly longer so the back wouldn't fit on.The bottom had to be trimmed down in order for the back to fit properly. Make sure you complete desk with 2 people, makes it a lot easier. Looks great with my 3 drawer file cabinet from the Carolina Oak series. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product It very good 02/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super desk we are very pleased with it. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk Everything it said it would be. 10/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase! My husband put it together quickly with just a bit of grumbling. One screw was missing, but he had one he could use. For the price, it is a good buy. 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk for the money My husband and I bought two of these desks. It took quite a while to put together. But they are solid and very nice looking desks! Works perfect for our home office. 07/28/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:04:44.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_16207654, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw458
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp