Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It arrived promptly, and the directions provided were excellent. The assembly was straightforward, and all of the pieces were there and in good condition. The final product looked very good for economy-grade "out of the box" furniture. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer desk - a HIT! The desk arrived in perfect condition with no damages at all. Having unloaded all the pieces and reviewed the 36 pg installation guide, I was a bit intimidated. However after following each WELL-documented step, the desk came together perfectly, with precision. There's a LOT of subtle details in building the desk that were not overlooked, making it a professional 'kit' with a professional finished look. The only down-side is the very crisp edge that is on the desktop; the edge is just 'sharp' enough to let your arms know it's there. it would have been better to have rounded the top edge to match the rounded/beveled trim that is attached to the top piece. Otherwise this is a GREAT buy for the money and dresses up how the room looks with it in full use. I would highly recommend this desk. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk for the price This a great desk. It is very well made and easy to assemble. I was able to assemble it myself in about 1.5 hrs. (You will need two people to move it after fully assembled, it is very heavy). The only small issue I have with it is the desk is actually darker than what it appears in the picture, but for the price I paid and the quality of the desk, I can live with it being a little darker than I wanted. 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 a total disaster The desk is horrible. The purchase was a total disaster. The color is misleading, not like what appears on the website. The assembling was impossible, though I regularly assembled furniture. I spend a half day and still went nowhere. Return? There are so many pieces and I don't know how to put them back to the box! Don't buy it. 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Desk I am giving this desk a 4 out of 5 rating. The desk is nice however it takes a while to assemble. I ran the site to store option to save on shipping cost. This wasn't the best idea only because it was delayed in shipping twice and took a full month after the purchase date to have it shipped to the store for pickup. The desk itself took 6 1/2 half hours to assemble by myself. Even though it did take a while the instructions were very thorough. Some of the parts were not labeled but it wasn't very hard to figure out what went where. The pegs that are used for holding the drawers together really don't do a very good job so a few extra screws wouldn't hurt. The desk a good size. ( I have a 22" Vizio tv, printer, xbox 360, midsize gaming tower, gaming mouse / mousepad and a keyboard all on the top.) I would recommend placing some kind of padding on edges where your arms will go since the desk is a bit sharp. The desk does what it is supposed to do and nothing more. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect desk Purchased this product so I could have my work computer on one side and home computer on the other side. Ordered a 2nd keyboard and mouse table directly from the company. Works perfectly!!! Very sturdy product!!! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by chips in wood there were several places that had chips out of the wood , on on the top is very noticible 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the outcome but can't recommend. The desk is solid and very sturdy. It's a nice piece of furniture. However, it took me too many hours to put it together. Also, it weighs 165 pounds so be prepared to have help getting it home. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desk is beautiful and very sturdy. It is very easy to assemble. My 13 year old daughter helped me put it together. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Desk Desk was easy to put together after you figure out what part is part. Parts were not marked very good and sometimes a little hoping and praying you were putting the right part in the right place. 06/23/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew474
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp