Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by laptop mouse this is the third mouse of this type i have purchased 1st from walmart good price works well with my hp laptop a previous comment stated no storage for usb dongle if you remove the battery cover there is place to store dongle 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little mouse. installed with no hassles. Bought two of these, one for me, one for my mom. Easy install and there is a spot to store the nano in the mouse. On/off switch and good feel to the mouse when using it. What a deal! 06/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great for the price. I got this for my netbook and for $19.00 I am happy. The USB Receiver is super small and while you can't store it inside the mouse like the other models, this one claims to have a 12 month battery life. Feels flimsy but for what I paid, I'm more than happy. (And with a 3 year manufacturers warranty, I'm hoping I won't be disappointed. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by got for my daughter to go with her wireless computer we got her for graduation and she was really impressed with how easy and nice the mouse was. I have one for my laptop and the installation couldn't have been easier so had to get one for my daughter too. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal so far! When I purchased this mouse (it was only $16 at my Walmart!), I was highly skeptical considering there were not many reviews. I am a fan of Logitech, so I did have some faith in the product. Lo and behold when I got home and opened the package (which has an easy open back - amazing!!!) and plugged the dongle into the computer, the mouse worked right away. No software required, no annoying pop up acknowledging that it was plugged in. The first thing I did was test the distance. I set my laptop on my bed and left the room into my hallway (about 15 ft away, separated by walls) and to my astonishment, it worked just as well as if I were next to computer. Despite the other reviews, the mouse is not nearly as small as I thought it would be. It's about 2"W X 3.5"L X 1.5"H. I highly recommend this mouse. If you get one and it doesn't work, then take it back and get this one again. Great price, great value. Gratz on another good product, Logitech! 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ubuntu Linux - Just WORKS. Priceless. Bought this mouse today at my local Walmart, went to bring out the scissors to try to get this out of the package and WOW they have super easy packaging!! Just pull the tab and it's open. That alone deserves a kudos. I hate opening most products. Such a pain, but this one...so easy! Then I just popped the USB wifi receiver in, opened the back of the mouse to pull the tab. Battery included...THANK YOU! Then, turned on the mouse and it worked INSTANTLY!! Will definitely recommend this mouse to everyone. Great product. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a grandpa can do it! The Logitech wireless mouse was so easy to set up and use even someone as old as me found it to be that way. I bought one for my computer as well as one for my wife's computer and the installation was very easy and quick for both. After just plugging in the antenna in a URL port and putting in the battery that came with it I could use this Logitech wireless mouse right away! No fuss, no muss as the old ad use to say. I recommend this mouse to everyone. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;) Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click". The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine. Be aware: 1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse. 2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point. Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :) Have Fun! 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Great value for the price....works perfectly for me. Just plug in the tiny USB receiver and it works instantly. The mouse has a place next to the battery to store the receiver if you're traveling, and an on/off switch to save battery life. It works at the same time at my touchpad, and it fits nicely in my hands, which are fairly small. Cons - it doesn't turn off automatically, and I haven't tested it for anything requiring precision from a distance. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure to use I've only had it a few weeks, but so far it works flawlessly. I also like its ergonomic shape. It has a switch to turn it off to save the single AA battery when you're not using your computer. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fits great I purchased this mouse online and was pleasantly surprised when I got it. I am not electronic smart. My son in law does all my computer stuff. My mouse came with instructions and I was able to handle the installation of the chip. The mouse fits my hand so well. I have small hands .,and most regular mice are a bit clunky. The price was less than other places I had checked out. I am a happy customer. 07/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this less than a month ago and have loved using it daily until today when it has suddenly stopped working. Replacing the battery hasn't helped. It just won't turn on. Since my past experience with Logitech Support has been very poor, I'm assuming I was unlucky enough to get a dud. My advice is that you will be taking a chance of having the same experience. If the price you pay is worth the risk, take it. If not, I'd pass and get a more reliable brand. 08/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this mouse glides smoothly and feels comfortably in my hand. this is important for me since i have 2 contracted fingers and poor dexterity in my rt hand.i also appreciate the on/off switch to help extend battery life. great value! 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wireless mouse Easiest mouse to use I have ever had. Love the on and off switch, to save the battery power. The USB reciever doesn't stick out and get in the way. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Mouse I got this for my Dad, my husband has the same model. The are very good quality. Ease install & great battery life. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mouse I Have Ever Owned There is a reason that Logitech is the leader in computer mice. This mouse is precise; no sloppiness whatsoever (which has been a problem with other wireless mice). It is certainly great value for the money. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mouse This mouse works better than my corded. It's so simple, plug in the adapter and it works. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Logitech makes a good product The wireless mouse is a good size, simple to install and works great. Just remember to turn it off when not in use for long periods of time to conserve the battery. This is my second one , I use them on my desktop and laptops.. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mouse, only I keep forgetting to power off mouse itself, wish it had auto shut off but otherwise great. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy. No problems for me. This is a small mouse, but I have small hands that look like they stopped growing when I was ten-years-old! It's very simple to install; just plug in the wireless USB thingy and off you go! I love the option to turn off the mouse when it is not being used, and it goes into sleep mode if it is left on but not being used -- this makes the battery last a long time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who does not have large hands. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "must have" for idiots (like me). Considering that snapping off a full size (long) USB mouse dongle could turn a laptop into a boat anchor, if you have ever forgotten to remove it before putting your laptop back in the case this little jewel is a "must have." The mouse works great , too. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome mouse for the money Easy to use, just plug in and go! 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little wireless mouse. Works great, but you do have to remember not to get in a hurry or you'll fling the USB connector when you're taking it out (from under the mouse). 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Mouse It is a very nice mouse made by a very reputable company that in my opinion makes high quality computer peripherals. Mouse is just slightly smaller then I thought it would be but is a good size for my spouse. :-) 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mouse, better than the more expensive brands I had this mouse for a few years before the laser started to die and I had to pound it on the desk or whatever surface I had it on to get it to work. The battery always lasted a SUPER long time. Like I think I changed the battery once a year or something! The new one I bought is a different brand and disappointing compared to this mouse. I think I'll get another one and get rid of this one. LOL! 03/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by M185/M510 I needed a new mouse & Logitech has beem my choice for 15 years. Based on the reviews I was ready to buy the M185, but when I saw it at Wal-Mart I found out it was to small & did not fit my hand. I did buy the larger size M510 it fits very comforitly and works very well. If you are a adult look at the M510 (it may cost more but you need to be happy with what you get). 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-O-U-G-H I've had my wireless remote for 2 or 3 years now. I've droped it countless times, and one time I stepped on it!!! It's still working great - but I figured that with the abuse I give it, I's better get another one for a spare because of the abuse I give it. Other than taking a hammer to it I think it maybe like the Energizer bunny. I highly recommend this product, and for the money it's a steal. 07/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My truthful review this mouse is not bad if your the guy from burger king with the tiny hands. lol. really the mouse feels bigger behind the plastic, im taking it back and getting another one today. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORLD'S BEST MOUSE WORLD'S BEST MOUSE. 12 month battery life 1 aa battery 06/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Value for money. . . 07/22/2011
1-30 of 74 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw474
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp