Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I love my bench glider. Wish the instructions were a little clearer and detailed. But was able to figure it out after a few tries and took me about 1 and half hours to complete. me and my wife are thrilled and very satisfied with our glider. Needed to put some WD40 on the moving parts, and once we did, with more and more use, it is gliding much smoother. Very sturdy. We will get a cushion for it. Thanks WalMart for coming through for us once again! 09/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great glider for the price I was a little disappointed that it didn't glide a lot, but still a very good product for the price! 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too hard to disassemble to take back. I'll eat the $145. What a piece of junk My wife and I are in our 70ies and had a hard time assembling to start with. Really unbelievable that it passed any inspection process. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product... The product is wonderful...The directions for putting it together were not very expliced...It took us a hour to put it together... 11/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a glider? This item was inexpensive and now I see why. The manner in which the glider is put together does not allow it to balance properly. In order for it to actually move you have to either sit in the middle or have 2 people on it. It squeaks, it does not glide and it is uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for. In hind sight I wish I had waited and saved my money to buy a better quality one. 10/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once it is done, I like it. No instructions. I needed to imagine how is it because no instructions. At first my intention was to return it, but the challenge was stronger . I did it, now I am happy. Thank you. 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad PURCHASE. Glider does NOT glide. Instructions are in fine print and picture is even worse. Do not recommend. If it was not out of box and too heavy to load, would have returned to Wal Mart and shopped somewhere else. 10/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bang for Your Buck Good glider for the price most other gliders are only a two seater for around the same price! 05/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor instructions. It took 4 hours to assemble. Directions are a joke. Has to hire a handyman to ge tthe job finished. NOT Recommended. 09/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by better than sitting still the glider did not have a very smooth "glide". I had to free the bearings up that were frozen with paint. that helped but still not a very smooth action. the bolts in the seat rub sometimes on the frame. I'm going to try to find some bolts with a flatter head. The glider is okay I guess, I got it mostly for decoration in the yard. 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Beautiful Glider The instructions for the Rochester Glider are primitive. Make sure you read everything carefully and have at least one other person to help when you attach the glider seat to the base of the glider. Beware that the glider doesn't glide well. Our's moves only a few inches back. It doesn't glide fully back like normal gliders do. It is a beautiful glider and if it were a bench I would give it a better rating. But because it is a glider and doesn't glide well and the instructions were poorly written a 3 star overall rating is the best I could give it. 10/13/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp