Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! Yes! Yes! To Carrots... I purchased this gentle formula shampoo for my fine,curly, color treated hair as as an alternative to my other sulfate containing shampoos (I like to mix it up a bit, and will use harsher suds for dirtier hair days) and I was not disappointed. The fragrance was light and not overpowering, the way my hair felt after one wash was super soft, and it was reasonably priced compared to salon versions. I enjoyed the way my hair responded after using it, and I noticed it was not a given that I had to use a rich conditioner following this product. My hair felt like it had less snarls and I needed less styling product too :) All in all, a wonderful find in Walmart, and I will have to stock up whenever I see this now! 05/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product! Bought this for my son & tried it for myself. I have to say this is the only shampoo I have ever used without a conditioner after. My hair feels so soft!! 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Had very dry scalp/ possible scalp psoriasis and it has basicly gone away for over 9 months while using this product. Highly recommended! Only caveat here is the bottle is hard to squeeze 05/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh - I've had better Fact - this shampoo is more effective than the average drugstore / grocery store shampoo that you find for under $6. I notice that I have less scalp build-up and the hair isn't as dry at the ends. (I have thick, naturally healthy, stick-straight, shiny hair that is normally requisite of shampooing ever day or every other day, depending upon the weather.) However the scent is overwhelmingly sweet / plastic-y / artificial. I have the nose of a hunting dog, mind you. But, when the hair is dry, you don't have any of that sweetness scent residue. I've noticed, also that the bathtub build-up is more with this shampoo. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the ingredients chosen -- it is, after all paraben-free, which is always a good thing to do without. However, shoppers should be aware, this isn't entirely 'good', if you're a stickler at reading labels for potentially harmful / toxic ingredients -- Yes to Carrots shampoo contains Sodium Benzoate and Marigold Oil. Not a bad buy for $9 and this bottle has lasted me easily 3 months now. Will probably get a full 4 months, I think, with washing done every other / every 2 days. However, for me, the scent is repulsive (even if the lathering part takes but a few minutes), so i will consider other versions of the Yes to XXXX brand. 04/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only product I use.. I have been using YesTo Carrots & Blueberries for years now, and honestly it is the only product line I will ever buy. Works excellent for long hair, lathers like no other & I really dig the subtle scents (especially the carrot Scalp Relief & grapefruit facial scrub.) I highly recommend YesTo! 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the lather! I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for a month now. It has made my hair so shiny and easy to maintain. I have thick curly/wavy and it reduced my frizz a lot! I didn't like the scent at first, but i've grown to love it. If you have curly hair and you're looking for a game changer then look no farther. you've found it. :) 01/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My dry scalp is dry no more and I'm really loving this product!! The smell is fresh and I can't wait to continue seeing improvements on my hair! 09/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product bought the anti-freeze in a store and couldn't believe how good it worked. So I searched on line for the shampoo and conditioner and I have been using it for about 8 days now and my dyed hair feels new again! I'm not crazy about the fragrance, but it fades after a while. I am now trying the blueberries and that one is just as fabulous! 07/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I have stuck with the Yes To line for awhile now and I am thoroughly impressed! This shampoo smells so fresh and makes my hair soft. I will definitely be buying it again! 05/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Itchy scalp, hair still not clean? While I love that the shampoo is sulfate free, it falls short of my standards for a good shampoo. No matter how thoroughly I rinse my thick, waist-length hair, this shampoo leaves my scalp itchy every time. Although my hair looks okay (but not crazy shiny like normal), it never feels clean. It feels sort of dusty, coated and stiff, regardless of whether I use conditioner. After a few washes, my hair is weighed down and gets oily fast. In addition to the performance and comfort issues, I find the smell unpleasant and artificial. 05/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to shampoo I've used more expensive brands, but Yes to works the best for my hair. Hands down. 05/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New bottle design I love this shampoo and was super excited today when I went to pick up more and noticed a new bottle design. The old one wasn't bad but it was so hard to get it out. A problem of the past :) 04/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing shampoo ever This is the most amazing shampoo my hair is usually very dry this made it more healthy i mean it dosent happen after one wash of course but after three even four it makes your hair so soft and less dry even my split ends minimized highly recommended shampoo smells amazing as well 04/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the scent! This shampoo is great. I need to use a lot for my thick hair, but it smells great, and I love that it uses natural ingredients. It doesn't lather up too much, but it works great. 02/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Nice, light scent. Leave my hair feeling clean but not dried out. Highly recommend they update so you're able to pour the shampoo out with the cap on instead of having to remove the whole cap. Minor thing. Will continue to buy. 02/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is an excellent product. I've been using it only for a few days and can already tell a difference in my hair. It feels healthier compared to cheap quality products I used before. 01/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) My 12 year old "Mom, I love this stuff! It smells so good!" 01/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lathers Up Great This shampoo lathers up great. It has a pleasant smell that is not overpowering. I have sensitive skin and allergy problems and was 100% fine with this product. 01/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!! I can't quite remember how I stumbled upon this product but I absolutely love it! I have lots of very fine hair and have never been able to go a day without washing it unless I want to wear it up, but since I've been using Yes To I've been able to move to washing my hair only every other day. It has felt healthier and more manageable and I absolutely adore the smell! Can the scent be a perfume? Please?! hah The icing on the cake for this is that Yes To is cruelty free! I was so worried when I decided to switch over to being cruelty free in my cosmetics, household, and other purchases, that I'd have trouble finding good and affordable products, but Yes To has been wonderful! worth every penny. 01/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Makes Hair Even More Dry! I bought this product because I have thick and relatively dry hair, the packaging convinced me, it looked to be a good product but it the end I started to notice a big difference in my hair (and not a good one) my hair became even more dry and rough. Other comments on the product? Well the product didn't have a nice scent and the bottles tops easily broke making when I used the product far more difficult. I'm not sure if it didn't work cause I have thick hair or what, but I was very disappointed in this product and would not even consider buying it again. It ruined my hair!!! 01/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will only ever use this shampoo from now on! I've got waist length, moderately thick hair. Lately I've had a big issue with my hair being dry and full of static since it's winter. I've tried numerous new shampoos/conditioners and nothing has worked so far. But now, I will ONLY use this shampoo because it works so great! It makes my hair so soft with no static and moisturizes it too. It is good to note that after rinsing it out, the hair seems dry. SEEMS. Don't let this discourage you! After drying, hair is silky smooth. 12/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes shampoo and cream rinse Got it as a gift for my daughter for christmas. She will have to wait. The shipping was fast which is quit pleasant. 12/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by greasy sudses up great but left hair feeling greasy. Did not work for dry hair as advertised- still had fly aways but hair did not feel clean. Did not care for smell either. 11/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Long time Yes to Carrots' customer. Very happy with results. 11/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shampoo I got this shampoo on a whim and I have to say it's really nice. It was the first product I tried from Yes To and I loved it. It smelled nice, did great things for my hair and was all around a good staple item to keep in my inventory. 10/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Shampoo The only problem I have with this shampoo is that it leaves my hair slightly stripped at the roots, but other than that it's a great shampoo. The stripping problem can easily be solved when using the matching conditioner (which is absolutely fabulous). 08/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth a try Big name products have been leaving my hair frizzy and dry. This has brought back my natural curl and some shine within a couple of weeks. Cruelty free is important to me as well. 08/30/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent shampoo Now I'll be the first to admit that my hair (bleached, color-treated, severely damaged, brittle, dry, partially grown-out, and fine/somewhat oily) doesn't react to hair products the way that hair should, but I felt that this shampoo & conditioner were wrongly marketed. The shampoo & conditioner dried my hair out in a way that someone with oily hair would likely appreciate, and added a lot of volume that someone with fine hair would like. However, I didn't get much shine, and my hair was somewhat frizzy. But this could've been due to the damaged state my hair is in. Bottom line: This shampoo & conditioner didn't seem like it would be of use to dry hair at all. But if you have fine hair, try it!! 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This shampoo is wonderful I tried the Yes to Carrots shampoo and conditioner and i'm so thrilled!!! I have problems with an itchy scalp and when I tried the shampoo and conditioner, my scalp felt great. I will be trying the blueberries shampoo and conditioner because I dye my hair every month to cover my grays. Very pleased. :) 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite! This is my all-time favorite shampoo. It's creamy yet light and easy to rinse out. A small, quarter-size amount of shampoo produces a thick luscious lather and cleans my hair perfectly. The scent is very light, reminds me of baby powder, not lingering, having fragrance/perfume allergies, most scented products irritate my sinuses in the worst way, but this shampoo smells pleasant, not oppressive at all. 08/01/2014
  • 2016-02-06 T06:11:14.805-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_16099610, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 107 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw275
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp