Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product Water tastes bitter at the start for couple of days...but gradually comes to the normal taste...I believe this happens with every filter... 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find product I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores. 11/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Could Be Better! My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another "wowie" product..... I have been using these filters for years now. I wouldn't think of spending all that money to buy bottled water. Heck, I am not even sure if those bottles are full of PURE water; however, I know the water that comes from my pitcher is very pure via these filters. Plus, they save me a ton of money and I have to do that; don't know about you, though. 08/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product Used for my brita pitcher that I use everyday, quality and value great as always. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Water No More For some reason, my town likes to chlorinate the drinking water heavily. Not only that, they do not get a lot of the hard metals out that I would like to see, so it's quite hard as well. The Brita filters do a great job of eliminating both sides of the problem and making the water fresh and delightful to drink. If you have these problems, I would definitely recommend getting this product! 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita pitcher replacement cartridge Have been using the Brita water filter cartridge for so long, I do not trust switching to other brand. The water tasted better, just simply drinking or to make coffee or tea. I have 3 brita pitchers each with the filter for each purposes ! the pitcher inside the fridge, the ice water taste refreshing, specially in this hot and humid days. 07/26/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brtia filters The filters pictured online were not the filters when we picked them up. Our Brita takes the older model filters and Walmart had available (in picture form) exactly what we needed, however, upon arriving at the store, the filters they had for us was the new, improved version. As for the process itself, of using the Walmart online purchase, that was very easy and great pick-up process. Just not the right product. 10/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by new filters since we had a boil water notice i needed new filters for my pitcher and have been using it since then, makes my water taste so much better and clearer. thanks 09/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good filter but needs improvement This is the newer version of the original older filter that you had when we first started the Brita pitcher. Although it is better than the older version there is still need for improvement. PLEASE NOTE: The reason for this is due to the lengthy time it takes to fill the pitcher in order to accomplish aiming the water from the faucet directly into the filter openings. It seems that no matter how slowly you 'trickle' the water it still spills over the side and the purpose of the 'filtered' water is basically lost. It would be much more efficient and time saving (since we refill the pitcher a few times a day and who has that much spare time) IF THE FILETER WAS SHAPED AT THE TOP LIKE A 'FUNNEL' . This would allow users to take less time to fill the pitcher, actually get the water into the filter, and make it overall much more convenient. The idea of the Brita pitcher overall is a fantastic idea since it saves so much for users to not have to purchase as many bottles of waters which ends up being more costly. This is just a suggestion that I hope you take into consideration. My review would greatly increase if this could be achieved. I have mentioned this to my family and friends who also use the pitcher with this filter and they all agree. Sorry for the long review but my intentions are not meant to criticize, just offer honest feedback. Thank you 09/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New filter does not fit pitchers I bought a bunch of these filters just to find out that they do not fit any of the three brita pitchers at home. The old filters fit completely fine, however the new filters leak water out from the sides. 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita water filters I never was one to buy a lot of bottled water, but I know many people who do. This is a much better alternative to city water - cost effective and healthy. 09/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prefer PUR filter system I have both filter systems, but the PUR system seems to filter better and easier to prep before using. However, since I have both I use both. 08/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita filters I like the new filters ! No black flecks! Makes my coffee taste great! 08/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not an improvement Sorry, but this is not improved. It doesn't fit the pitcher (an older one), it floats around, and does not filter since it doesn't fit and stay where it should. Bring back the originals! New is NOT always improved. 08/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I hope Brita is reading this. I started using the newly designed filter last week, while I appreciated the no-soaking convenience I am not sure it's working right. A lot of water didn't go through the filter. It leaks right down to the pitcher. What's the point? 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great taste it does is job excellent for every day used to do every work. 08/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pitcher Love brita waiting to use up 10Pac of filters I had so I can get new and improved filters that don't leak black carbon into where you add water my new pitcher had New filter no problem 08/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always It's a brand you can trust. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this picture and totally forgot I had to replace the filter. I received a email today and realized I better replace it. Thanks for the reminder 07/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita filter I have two brita water container which I purchased from Walmart. I purchased this to use with them. These filters fit very well and you cannot beat the price. Thanks Walmart for stocking these filters 07/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the improvements I've been using a Brita pitcher for a couple of years now and always found the filters to be awkward. I really like the new and improved version. They're faster, easy to hold and insert, and I haven't noticed any compromise in water quality. Will definitely buy again. 07/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Works Perfect 07/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features I am so glad I got the pitcher, couldn't stand the taste of the water. Now I drink more water like I should. 07/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to fill up I have my pitcher for more then 3 years and I love it. is easy to change the filter, and to refill the pitcher. I have to fill mine up at least 4 times a day, since its being used numerous times cus of my kids as well cus of me. 07/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BLACK FLECK FILTER I have used this filter for 1 1/2 months and there are black flecks in the reservoir. The old style filter never did this but I can not find them anymore. Now I am forced to buy a different filtration system and hopefully it does not produce black flecks or else it is just back to drinking tap water. 06/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improved design like the new lower profile design better, water seems to filter faster 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than bottled I enjoy my Britta filters, they are easy to use and improve the taste of our tap water. They last for months. 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am completely satisfied with this new design. No black charcoal in my water beneath or within the filter chamber so far. 04/07/2015
  • 2015-10-05T05:52:14.290-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_563, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_1604723, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 424 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.