Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 PACK BRITA REPLACEMENT FILTER The 3-pack replacement filters are a bargain when you figure the price of one filter for the Brita water filter. 05/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Could Be Better! My family and visitors enjoy clean water produced from these filters and have for over a decade. Faucet water is for cleaning & flushing, not drinking IMHO. All our water used in cooking is filtered first. I am a recycler and wish that Brita would sell a permanent filter that could be refilled. It's not difficult and would save tons of plastic. The medium inside is what goes bad and not the container. What a wasted opportunity! I've checked the internet and many others are doing just that by drilling a refillable hole at the top and refilling with activated charcoal. Though I think there's a bit more going on with Brita's medium. I recently compared Brita to Zero Water and found that though ZW is as clean as water gets, it can be costly and for many not feasible, like us. ZW has 0 particulates after filtering and Brita has around 175, but your drinking water can have around 250 to 400 and more. I think Brita could bring that figure down a bit more if they included some kind of micron filter with their medium. Nevertheless, I do recommend Brita. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product Water tastes bitter at the start for couple of days...but gradually comes to the normal taste...I believe this happens with every filter... 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find product I had a hard time finding the triple pack of the filter. I found several single packs that were priced the same as the triple pack at other stores. 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita filters I like the 3 pack better because I always have a replacement available. It 's also a great price for the 3 pack! 12/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita water filters I never was one to buy a lot of bottled water, but I know many people who do. This is a much better alternative to city water - cost effective and healthy. 09/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the improvements I've been using a Brita pitcher for a couple of years now and always found the filters to be awkward. I really like the new and improved version. They're faster, easy to hold and insert, and I haven't noticed any compromise in water quality. Will definitely buy again. 07/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another "wowie" product..... I have been using these filters for years now. I wouldn't think of spending all that money to buy bottled water. Heck, I am not even sure if those bottles are full of PURE water; however, I know the water that comes from my pitcher is very pure via these filters. Plus, they save me a ton of money and I have to do that; don't know about you, though. 08/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product Used for my brita pitcher that I use everyday, quality and value great as always. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Water No More For some reason, my town likes to chlorinate the drinking water heavily. Not only that, they do not get a lot of the hard metals out that I would like to see, so it's quite hard as well. The Brita filters do a great job of eliminating both sides of the problem and making the water fresh and delightful to drink. If you have these problems, I would definitely recommend getting this product! 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brita pitcher replacement cartridge Have been using the Brita water filter cartridge for so long, I do not trust switching to other brand. The water tasted better, just simply drinking or to make coffee or tea. I have 3 brita pitchers each with the filter for each purposes ! the pitcher inside the fridge, the ice water taste refreshing, specially in this hot and humid days. 07/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good filter I'm sure this filters water very well for most people, however, I have to filter my water twice as the water in my neighborhood has a really bad taste and a strong odor of chlorine. 12/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by That's terrible!!!!!! Last time, it just cost about less than 1 minute to filter. And the filter time will become longer when I use it after 1.5 month or 2 month. But with this product, I have to spend much more time and I don't know why. Is that because Walmart sold me a used one????? And I cannot return it because I have already opened that. I'm afraid I would not buy these from Walmart again :( 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I love this product 03/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 great product !!! we have really hard water where i live....it was causing stomach problems......I was having to take zantac for it.....now that I have my brita pitcher , I no longer need the pills.......not to mention the fact that Brita makes my coffee taste sooooo much better !!!! 03/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It's work very good for me 03/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Water EVER This Brita is wonderful. Our water tastes better than the bottled water we have been lugging for years. There is no chlorine odor in the water and it truly is delicious . If you aren't a plain water drinker, freeze some lemonade (your favorite flavor) in ice cube trays and add to your water. It's adds just enough flavor (be sure and use the Brita to make your lemonade too.) Enjoy! 03/13/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Filters dirt from water in an efficient and visible filtration process. 03/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by super is soow fresh ,clean,testy, apsolutly very gooood staff 03/01/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great great great to use for the family to use at home 02/24/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not excited! I liked the original filters better than the newer ones. I now have to dump out at least the first 4 pictures full of water and sometimes it still has a metallic taste in the water, my water right out of the tap does NOT have a metallic taste. I don't understand why after dumping the first 4 pictures why it tastes funky. 02/22/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought a 2 month ago and I happy that I did great for the environment 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water filter Makes water taste great. 02/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Good 02/14/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good I recently bought the new all-in-one filters for my refrigerator dispenser but I don't like the filters nearly as well as the old style filters. I followed the directions to run water over them for a few seconds and then insert into the dispenser. The filter likes to pop up and let unfiltered water pass into the dispenser or it is very slow to filter. I can fill the upper reservoir with water to be filtered and leave it overnight. By morning, half of the water is still there, to be filtered. Why is this filter so different? 02/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD! WE HAVE FOR YEAAAARS THE BRITA WATER JAR AND NEVER HAD ANY INCONVENIENCE WITH HEALTH AND WATER FLAVOR . 02/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nik Very good. No black specs. 01/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Britta pitcher I HAVE HAD MY PITCHER FOR 10 YEARS! THE FILTERS YOU HAVE ARE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE! WILL IT STILL FIT? 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using my brita filter pitcher for more than 15 years, because the water where I live comes through old pipes, can be brown and cloudy, unfortunately. The Brita filter takes care of it, and provides tastier, clearer water. 01/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. Im happy that I dont have to drink tap water anymore. I can taste the difference. 12/25/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:56:29.406-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_593, tr_593
  • loc_en_US, sid_1604723, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 453 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw375
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp