Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! This is the best hair appliance I have purchased for a long time for the price. I have been a Revo Styler user for the longest and since they no longer manufacture the product I have been stuck with just flat ironing my hair. Im the kind of girl that cant seem to grasp the concept of using a hair dryer & a round brush. With this product I was able to get the bounce & volume that I have been longing for without having to visit my hairdresser. Very easy to use. I have pretty thick hair that stops at the shoulder blade & it works very well. I do however have to blow dry my hair til it's slightly damp to use the Conair brush, but that's no big deal. 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had to try this since it has had good reviews and was so much cheaper than the In Styler. I have only used it twice and am still getting used to how it works but so far it's good. I was worried about my hair getting caught and pulled out and that has only happened a few times and it was only a strand or two (altho that still hurts. lol). I wish they had a cold shot button rather than having to use the switch and am still learning which button to push to control which way the brush rolls but it is getting easier with use. It does take a long time for me to do my hair which is below my shoulders because it's relatively thick and has to be divided into sections for the best results which I'm sure you would have to do with the In Styler and I know is what my hair stylist does with a round brush and blow dryer. I am a little concerned with the bristles on the brush part as they seem to be getting really worn and splayed already but time will tell with that. Overall, I'm pretty happy with the purchase and will keep going on the learning curve. If you are on the fence about buying I would say give it a try unless you want to spend the $$$$ on another product that may prove to offer no better results. If I can repost after using for it awhile I will let you know if I would add or deduct starts. 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I am a klutz when it comes to coordinating a styling brush with a blow dryer. I've seen a similar product on TV, but the price was almost double the Conair price. This product is so easy to use and is gentle to my hair. It gives my hair a shine and smoothes it out. After seeing the similar product on TV, I knew if I waited long enough, Walmart would carry something comparable to it. Well, I am not disappointed. I simply LOVE it--so much that, within a week of getting it, I ordered another one for my daughter (who is thrilled to have her own styler). THANK YOU, CONAIR! THANK YOU WALMART! 09/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works as it says it will but - I like this item as I wanted an "As Seen on TV" hair dryer similar to this but it was twice the price. The only problem I have with it is the instructions say to dry your hair 80% before you use this dryer. What? That should be mentioned in the description. It works great though. 10/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by More of a styler than a dryer Larger than I expected. Takes a while to learn technique. Good for smooth look not the feather or spike look or pixie look. Gives volume, the most advantage. Good for thin hair. Not useful for very short hair because the brush is a over 2 inches in diameter. Various heat settings are useful. Hair should be 80% dry before using this appliance. Can give a boost to dry hair when you dont want a flat look. Takes a little skill. I'm still experimenting with it. A bit expensive for a twirling brush, but worth it if you want a full smooth fluffy look. Gentle on the hair. No burning like with flatirons or curling irons. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon results at home!! I purchased this air brush for my niece that has thick, long, and curly hair. Being that her mother destroyed her beautiful locks by putting a relaxer in her hair at the age of 9, it is now like straw! I thought, lets try this spin brush being that she likes to have her hair straight (she had beautiful red hair with curls galore!) I bought it for her for Christmas. We had so much fun doing her hair, it came out gorgeous! It looked as if she came from a salon!! It was shiny, bouncy and just full of life! Being so excited, she wanted to use it on my hair which is baby fine and just limp! I agreed to it and when finished, I looked as if I came out of the salon as well! I love this brush, I just ordered another one for me!! Excellent brush, spins without pulling your hair out! It can get tangled, especially when its your first time, but put it in reverse and it releases! I love it!!! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this brush I recently cut my hair shoulder length because I wanted it easier to manage. I ordered this brush from walmart.com and I am in LOVE! i have curly hair and it takes me about 10-15 minutes to do my hair with this brush. It comes out with fat, bouncy curls. It's so easy to use that my daughter has learned how to use it and has done her hair with it too. (she's six) 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this product This product works great and with just a little practice on which button to press to rotate the brush in the correct direction. I think it would work better on longer hair. My hair is chin level, and if the brush would have been available in a slightly smaller brush size - I would have purchased that one. But I have no complaints. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for one hand I have a broken elbow/shoulder and am temporarily one handed...After trying two well known hair style brushes with no success (too big, hard to use one handed)...I decided to give this little gem a try...You would not believe how great my hair looks after one try, one handed, no talent with hair styling...I was able to use it with ease...not too heavy...getting used to the direction of the brushes took just minutes...and the results is awesome...The price at Walmart is great for my area where they are $60...If you have been looking at this cutie, give it a try...If you are even one half as happy with it as I am, you will be pleased... 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Styling Tool I bought the Conair Spin Brush as a Christmas present for my 14-year-old daughter, but wanted to try it for myself also. I took a shower and let my hair dry naturally for a little bit and then started styling and blow drying my hair with the Spin Brush. It is AMAZING!!!!!!! My hair has been getting more dry and frizzy over the years from coloring and blow drying and this product made me look as if I came out of a hair salon. It is shiny, smooth, volumized, and absolutely gorgeous. Not only does it leave your hair amazingly beautiful, you will also never have to use an ordinary blow dryer, curling iron, straight iron or separate brush again. This is an all-in-one tool for every look you want. Also, it is extremely easy to use after a couple of attempts as you have to get used to knowing which button to push for the two different spins the brush makes, but believe me it is not rocket science. The makers made this extremely user friendly. I LOVE IT AND HAD TO LEAVE A REVIEW ONCE I WAS DONE USING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT AT ALL SATISFIED THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS TO DRY AND STYLE IN ONE STEP, IT DOES NOT HAVE THE POWER TO DO THAT AT ALL. IT IS ONLY 500 WATTS BUT YOU DONT FIND THAT OUT TILL YOU BUY IT, NO WHERE ARE THE BOX DOES IT TELL YOU THAT YOU MUST DRY YOUR HAIR 80% BEFORE USING IT..WHAT GOOD IS THAT, ALSO HAD TROUBLE WITH THE ROTATING BRUSH TANGLING AND HURTING MY SCALP, IT DOES NOT WORK ON THICK HAIR AT ALL, I HAD TO WIND UP AFTER AN HOUR OF USING IT, USE MY REGULAR BLOW DRYER FOR ANOTHER 20 MINUTES. CALLED CONAIR LEFT A COMPLAINT TEN DAYS AGO, NO ONE GOT BACK TO ME! THATS MY LAST CONAIR PRODUCT. 01/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brush bristles are too soft to perform as desired. I was trying to replace another rotating styler because it is no longer available. The rotating brush on the other styler had single stiff bristles with rounded ends spaced around the barrel, and it styled my hair perfectly. The bristles on the Conair are in multiple bunches and are just too soft and flimsy to get the job done. I think it would work great if it had the same type of brush as my old styler. 01/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great styling product This product did nothing from me (except pull my hair out and frizz). I really thought this product would be great but it was everything but. I have long mostly straight hair, every day I blow dry, flat iron and curl my ends under. I thought this product would be a big time saver. This product does not seem to get hot enough to create any curl. I have since returned this Item a got my $50 back. I would not recommend this product to any of my friends but I will be telling them about my experiance. 01/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for Me Purchased the Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Rotating Styler about a week ago. I found this product not only difficult to use but the bristles are way too soft for my hair. It doesn't matter how much hair I put on the styler, it's never thin enough. Hair does not penetrate down to the barrel. Getting used to which buttons to push for the rotation is a little ackward. Half of the time, the brush doesn't even rotate while pushing down the button. A lot of my hair is getting tangled up in this brush causing me to lose hair. Even after using it, my hair still looks bushy because while it is thin stranded it is thick. Would definintely NOT recommend this product. Hard bristles would be much better. At least you would be able to wind your hair around the barrel and know your hair was touching heat. Don't waste your time and money. I am returning this styler!! 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by deceptive packaging i'm only satisfied and decided to keep the product because my hair is short and i like to flip it out. if my hair were shoulder length or longer this brush would pull my hair. it does not style flip under very well in fact it just looks undone when i try that. so for now i will keep it because it does a pretty good job at styling my hair so long as i keep it short and let it air dry 75% i would recommend this for fine hair only and no longer than shoulder length. 07/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was an ok product, nothing spectacular. It did help with a bit of the frizz (tamed it a bit), but it did not style my hair. Also, it gets confusing with the buttons to turn. You need to go opposite of the direction you want (heat setting). Then you are supposed to change to a cool setting, and while you are finding the heat setting, you have to find another switch. I didn't understand how to use it as a regular blow dryer (if hair is too damp at beginning). Overall it was ok, but not the spectacular invention they make it out to be. 11/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointment Unfortunately I purchased this product believing all the adds. It did disapoint me and I have tried to get my money back before. I have always been happy with wamart but this is something I will have to live and deal with. Nina 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brush is to short. 09/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big brush big brush hard to hold if you have small hands. Not what it s all cracked up to be 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then rotating hot iron I had purchased the rotating hot iron but return the hot iron. I like this conair rotating brush much better. 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It has been worked well and did a nice job in the first 3 weeks. Starting from the 4th week, the brush keeps rotating to the right once it's turned on and it will stop rotating when I press the left button. It should not be functioned like this. I don't know how to fix it and I don't think it can be fixed, so I returned it. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! Easy and fast! Just what I was looking for to style my new bob hairdo! 10/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Idea ... Needs Work I have medium long hair... thought this would be great since there is a lady on the box with similar hair - WRONG!!! Might be good with SHORT hair. I returned it. 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Order this on-line! This was not available in my local store - I was able to order it on-line. I have seen it in other stores for about 25.00 more. The price here was low enough to wait the day or two for shipping. It takes just a bit of getting used to how to use it (holding angles, which button for the direction you want, etc.) but once you get it worked out....what a great product! Absolutely get this! 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had heard about this product and I was skeptical. But it really is easy to use & saves me a lot of time drying & styling my hair. Since it spins its also easy on the wrists. I've already recommended it to my friends. I love it. 10/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken Twice I really wanted this product because I thought it would be perfect for my hair. I bought it once at another retailer and returned it because it was not only broken (it turned on but the brush didn't spin) but it was also used (found someone else's hair in it..YUCK!). So I returned it and they didn't have any more. Then I found the product on Wal-Mart.com, It was great, I paid for it and they shipped it to my neighborhood store for free. I was so excited to use it. I went to go plug it in and again it started drying but the brush never rotated....I of course returned it. I really wanted to love this product, but considering I can't even buy one that works was very frustrating. I've officially given up on this product. If you want this product, and hopefully yours works, the best place to get it is at Wal-Mart everywhere else Target, Ulta they are $10 to $20 more. Wal-Mart has the best deal on this styler. 10/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worthy i am returning this item. Very dissappointed, all the hype and it'snot worth buying 10/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is just ok I expected more for my money, it is just as good as the cheaper ones 10/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it This product does not deliver. It has Very low watts even with damp hair it doesnt really dry or style. Hair gets caught a lot. Go for the cheaper revlon hot brush hair dryer kit, I love that way better and it's a fraction of the cost of this product. It doesn't rotate but it actually lifts better since you have more control styling manually. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Over the years I have probably purchased every styling tool on the market....with good and bad results. But this is the best purchase I have ever made. This thing rocks....when your're done you look like you have just walked out of the salon. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair...and even from the same people over and over. It is soooooo easy to use, gives amazing volume, does not get tangled in the hair. I am going to buy another one, just in cases Conair quits making them....don't want to be without this ever. No cons....Pro Pro Pro. It rocks....you will not be disappointed. Marty M. 06/25/2012
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp