See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 month old loves it!!! My little boy loves this thing, I will admit it seems to be a little flimsy but other than that it's great. There is only 3 simple toys which is great so he don't get over stimulated. I enjoy watching him play and talk to his toys. If your reading my review get it. It's only $20 and trust me it's worth it :) 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright Bold Colors, great purchase The Infantino Explore & Store gym is a great value. Not only is it bright, bold & colorful. It's bigger than I had expected. It folds up great for storage and set is a breeze. My grandson is 4 weeks old now, I lay him on his gym and he loves it. His little eyes watch the hanging animals as they move back and forth, his motor skills aren't great yet but every once in awhile he will touch one of the animals. I would recommend this to all new Mommy and Daddy's, you won't be disappointed. Great value and price! 02/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointed This mat is good for those tight on money, but if you can, wait and get the next expensive model. We've had this for almost 6 months and our daughter does love it. Our issue with it is due to the arch popping out constantly, because it is only held in place with a weak velcro tab. When it pops out, you have to spend a frustratingly long time trying to squeeze the tabs back between the plastic only for the arch to be knocked down again the next time your wee one yanks the animals down. This product is not as plush as described, I would recommend putting a blanket under it if you have wooden or tile floors. The animals do not come off and you can not mix and match toys to this playmat. I have seen this company sells matching linked toys but there are no links on this. I again recommend dropping the extra 5-10 bucks to get the playmat with links so you can change the toys out at will. The product description online here is misleading, there are no peekaboo mirrors. I wish we had gone with the 25 dollar one, with the extra activities and links. 06/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This thing is completely frustrating, the arch doesn't stay in place and when it does come out it's a pain in the rear end just to get them back in. I'm having to fix it every 30 seconds, and feel like tearing it to shreds. My daughter does love to play with I honestly and completely hate the drated thing. 06/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast entertainment I didn't know if my 3.5 month old baby would enjoy a playmat? She is very active and has an immense amount of strength. So before I bought a $60+ mat I thought I would give this a try. Well, at first She pulled down the bar. So, I now lay her on the couch and tuck the bar anchors in between the couch for extra support. She loves it for a good 20-25 minutes. If perfect. It stimulates her just enough and doesn't need crazy assembly. Great for trips! Packs nicely. No music But no big deal I can provide that. My baby will be crawling before I know it. This is sufficient entertainment for the moment. I like that she can now each for the animals. 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little hard to keep the jungle gym to stand straight on carpeting. Hard floor surface is ok. 11/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money I received this play mat as a baby shower gift. My daughter is finally old enough to play on it and I wish we would have registered for something else. The bar slides into the holders and the only thing that helps keep it attached is a small piece of velcro. Therefore, it doesn't stay put when she pulls on the toys. I have to constantly fix it. Sometimes I just let her lay on the mat without the bar, but she gets upset because the plastic holders get in her way as she moves around. The mat is cute, but don't waste your money!!! 02/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets boring after awhile My mother in law got this play mat for at her house. I wouldn't recommend it for daily use. The toys get boring and cant be interchanged. 03/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't recommend this Although I liked the colors and the cost of this set, the cross piece does not stay in the holders once the baby can actually interact with it. There are only two small tabs that attach the cross piece to the holders so the cross piece pops out easily if the baby bats at the toys or holds onto it. I have tried securing it better but the problem persists. I would suggest paying a little more and getting one that has two cross pieces that help hold it in place. Though I have never owned one of those, it seems like the design would be much better. Since I'm the grandma and not the mom, I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but I ended up wasting the money I spent. 02/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible playmat I bought this playmat for my twin daughters when they turned about 5 months. This play mat was probably the worst choice. The pole constantly pops out of place while my baby plays with it. I wouldnt recommend it, there are better choices out there for a fair deal. 01/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should Have Saved I got this item because I read the reviews and I saw a very attractive price. BUT, when I got it home I realized it was a hunk of junk. The arch doesn't stay in place and I spend more time fixing than my son does playing on it. Plus there are not enough items to stimulate him. He gets bored within five minutes. I wish I would have saved my money so I could have a bought a better one. As soon as I have enough money saved I'll be getting a new one! 05/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well you do get what you pay for This thing is incredibly flimsy and the arch will not stay up, ever, under any circumstances have I been able to keep it up. BUT my 5 month old has absolutely enjoyed it, even when it falls gently on his face (which he seems to find hilarious) if you don't mind it flopping over constantly, it does seem to keep them entertained. 07/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for the price!! Bought this for my best friend and she absolutely adores it!! Its bright, friendly and colorful---hard to believe it was on sale for under $20! 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice lil ply gym for newborn Look very attractive for baby 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for babies I love the gym. It is a great item for them to learn on & keeps them amused. 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute! I bought this for our neice's baby shower. Hopefully she'll like it and will be able to use it. Thanks for making gift giving so easy! npartner 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap like priced I received this play mat gift for my baby shower. The bar flops and hardly stands in place on its own as advertised. I have to set heavy objects on the side to help stand straight. But then the bar doesn't stay put when my baby pulls on the toys. I have to fix it back in place constantly. Overall very cheap. 03/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! I was looking for a small tummy time/visual stimulation mat for my son and this works great! I love the design and how portable it is! It's small, but just right for our one month old son! Great price for what you get! 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by neat and handy This play mat gym is very handy easy for travel easy to assemble vibrant colors and not overwhelming for baby. 11/12/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wouldn't buy this again The only thing I like about this play mat is the colors. Black and white are the best colors for little eyes to look at. I dislike how flimsy the arched bar is. Several times a day it comes out of it's holders and isn't easy to put back in. 06/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby gym Perfect for an affordable option. 05/21/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by precious It was very colorful. It work OK. 05/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good it is not stable, it falls apart easy and the arch does not stay still ... I did not like it and my baby gets bored very fast. 05/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Explore & Store Gym New Mommy to be just Loves this... 03/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Baby loves it 02/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! This is poorly made. It is hard for the arch to stay in place. Add 10 more bucks and get something better. I have had better play mats, in the past. Returning this tomorrow. 12/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful and cute baby Gym I bought this jungle gym for my grandson and is lightweight and can be stored easily and can be carried anywhere. Babies like it because is colorful. I recommend it for anyone who wants to buy a gift for a baby. 11/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful Very cute gift for a baby shower! 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very surprised My mom bought it for my 6 weeks old and he just loved it. It looked very plain and simple to me but my son enjoys it. it makes me happy to see my baby smiling. 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUGE ERROR IN MY FIRST REVIEW I would first like to APOLOGIZE for my 1st review. I gave this item a bad review because the arch would not stay in place only to find out that there is a flap under the mat that keeps it in place. The flap looks like little wings. How did I miss it?? My stupidity I guess. With that being said, the price is great and now that I found the flap...THIS ITEM IS AMAZING. There is no music or mirror but it does get the baby's attention. She plays with it all the time. Once again I'm sorry for my first bad review. I HOPE I CAN REMOVE IT. 06/09/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:54:20.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_15993745, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp