See All Reviews
VIZIO 37" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E371VL
VIZIO 37" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, E371VL
$348.00
List Price: $399.99
You Save: $51.99 (13%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has been a great tv I have owned this tv for a little while now and have yet to have any problems with it. The picture quality is great and I use this tv for everything. I have my computer, xbox, tv receiver, and dvd player hooked up to it and it does great. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio Rocks Brought it home last night and don't want to turn it off. I was impressed with the sound and hav'nt felt the need to hook up my entertainment center. 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality HDTV Very nice tv. We thought this was the best HTDV for the size we were looking for considering the price. The key factor in our purchase was the audio speakers. They face forward on this model. Not down or to the sides like almost all the other 32 and 37 inch HDTVs we looked at. You can hear the difference, the audio sounded more clear to us. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV the Visio TV was ready to be picked up in less than one hour after I ordered it online, at my local Walmart store(Soddy Daisy ,TN). The Walmart employee was extremely helpful. He brought it from the back of the store to my truck, in the parking lot. He also helped me load it in my truck. The TV has a great picture and the sound is excellent. 06/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good tv but make sure u buy the extended warrenty Ive owned my vizio 37" 1080p TV for almost a year never had a problem with it till today half of the TV has small lines were theres no picture and the top you can still see the picture i forgot to buy the extended warranty but mine isn't up for another week thank god it happened now and not 3 weeks later there warranty department meet my expectations and there sending me a new TV after i send them mine with a option of adding a new extended warranty on the new TV. TV was great for the money but buy the extended warranty!!!! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money This was our first venture into the world of LCD. The picture and sound quality are wonderful, especially the sound. The picture quality was so good, we were inspired to upgrade our cable service to HD. Being older folks, we especially appreciated how light weight and easy it was to install compared to our old television. This was definitely a great buy for the money, and I highly recommend it. 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio great bargain! I've had this tv for a few years now & it is STILL AWESOME! Every feature still works great. Best tv i've ever owned. The volume increases on commercials and certain scenes in shows but it is being true to the sound provided so i can't fault Vizio on that. Picture quality is great but if you want the best out of it, you need HD from your satellite or cable provider. I put the channel on "Sunrise Earth" because it's like you are there. You can see crisp blades of grass, the bubbles of morning dew and every individual feather on a close up of a bird or animal. After years of quality, all my tv's are going to be Vizio. 09/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good...for the price Our first color TV was a 19" wide screen in a 200 pound box, with people who were congenitally green or orange. So really. When we all can buy TVs like this for $428, there should be no complaints. So what I say here is ridiculously relative. I happened to be in a position to compare this set at home to an LG 37" LCD #also sold by Walmart, so I hope they let me say that# that sells for about $100 more. I've had HD sets for 8 years, so HD by itself was not enough to "wow" me. And neither was the Vizio. It is a good value, for sure, and it had exemplary wide-angle viewing #better than the LG, and better than most LCDs I've seen#. But that was about it. Here's what the $100 bought me: 1. Better selection of inputs 2. A better made, swiveling base 3. More versatile video and audio controls but mostly: 4. A better picture and 5. Better sound. I find it astounding that we can buy a TV like this for this kind of money, and if you're on a strict budget, the Vizio would work fine. But if you have the additional scratch, the LG is well worth the extra money. It is the difference between "that's a really nice picture" and "WOW, now THAT's a really nice picture!!" On good source material, the LG was superio in every way; black level, motion control, color saturation, detail, depth of field, etc. But most importantly, it was more engaging. Not many 37-inchers out there; becoming an "odd" size, apparently. But it fits our space perfectly without overwhelming the room #that a more standard 42-incher would do#, so if you're in the same situation, both of these are worth checking out. Really, the Vizio is very good...for the money. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vizio LCD TV It has turned out to be a fine product, but the picture could be a little better. But then again it could be my cable provider, but very happy with my product. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality for a great price! I have ordered and returned six HDTVs over the past few months, with brands including Sceptre, Westinghouse, Dynex and Philips. I was looking for a quality 1080p picture, at least 37", and under $400. My eye for detail is a blessing as well as a curse, because none of the TVs satisfied my opinion of a quality picture until I got this Vizio. The actual set is a beautiful glossy black finish, with a glossy screen (not matte or flat like others I've seen). The picture is amazing on 1080p, watching Netflix, DVDs and playing games on my XBox360. The sound is fine.. it is on par with most other flatscreens. Purchase a $25 set of speakers if you are unhappy with it. The menu has a ton of functions: 10 or so picture presets, a sound equalizer, and other assorted goodies. Another good point is it only consumes about 80 watts of power during use, which is barely more than a lightbulb! Go with this Vizio or another in the E- series and you will not be disappointed! 01/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by At a loss for words The first one I bought worked exceptionally well...for one month. I cut it off one morning before I left the house and it would not come back on. I took it back to Wal-Mart to exchange it for a new one of the same model. I took the new one home, hooked it up and watched it for a TOTAL of one hour before the picture started messing up. The color went crazy and the picture was flashing making it nearly impossible to see what was playing. I am very disappointed with this Vizio. Would not recommend it to anyone. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the money I am really pleased with my purchase of a Vizio. It is the perfect size for our room. The picture quality is great. There is an issue with the volume coming and going. I had read about this issue but it certainly is not as bad as I had read. It doesn't happen a lot but every once in a while you hear it go quite and then comes back a few seconds later. Not a lot of "features" but that was not what I was looking for, I just wanted a good HDTV with a nice picture for less than $500 and that is excatly what I got. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far a great TV After about a month I am very happy with the performance and features of this TV. Picture is great, sound is also very good, (better than I thought is would be). I like that starting with both off if I turn on my dvd player the TV automatically turns on with the input on the dvd. All and all nice unit, I feel very good about the value for the money. Would definitely recommend to others and would buy again. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had this tv for almost 3 years and I love it! 09/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased I bought this tv for the price. After I got it home, about a week later it started buzzing. I checked out the Vizio website and discovered that this problem was common! Unacceptable for a television that cost over $400 and was only a week old. I took the tv back to Walmart and got a Samsung. Could not be more pleased!!! Ironically enough, there were people in line at customer service returning the same tv! 12/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No RCA Ports While the picture on Walmart.com shows that this product has RCA ports, the one I received did not. After doing some research and returning 2 TV's, and finally buying the right one, this is what I found: If the box that the TV came in has a picture of a female reporter from ESPN it will have both RCA input and output. If it has a picture of a male runner then it will not have these. Both of the TV's have the same exact model number but they are not the same model. If RCA ports are important to you, make sure the 37" that you buy has the picture of the woman on it. 03/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vizio just died and only had it less than 30 days. I bought this vizio 37 inch tv less than 30 days ago its already dead stuck on the splash screen already have to have a technican come fix it. I purchase on 12/29/2011 01/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY!!! I owned this tv for exactly 30 days and one day it just wouldnt get past a screen saying "VIZIO". Vizio's customer service was terrible and i would never recommend one to anybody. save yourself the trouble 01/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighter weight than expected, so its easy to move it around a room. Crisp picture and has not caused any noticeable uptick in energy bills. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic picture quality Cannot say loud enough how great a picture this television projects. And hooked up to hdtv system...WOW! Such precise color, sound quality, everything about this tv is worth every penny paid. A real must have. 11/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great product. I have 3 Vizio tv's of different sizes and all are great. This model shows the Vizio namebrand on the front and is lit up when off as well as on, the only thing I can say is not necessary. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy!! Exceeded my expectations!! I purchased my Vizio 2 mths ago. I finally had my husband set it up over the weekend. The setup was very easy. The picture was GRRREEEATT!!! The sales rep was really talking this item up (that's what they're supposed to do to make a sale). But I was very satisfied with this item. I had previously received a Vizio blu-ray disc player. I can't wait to kick back this weekend to try it out. I'll be purchasing another Vizio for my guest room. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only a few days old Set up was super easy. Just attach TV to its stand (one screw), plug in the cord, turn the television on, and a Setup Wizard takes over. I don't yet have a HDMI or Componet cable yet (still working with the lower quality composite cable), and the picture clarity is still amazing. I got the warranty plan (just in case), and hope to never have to use it. Major thumbs up! 09/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vizio E371VL For the money the TV is pretty good. Only thing I wasn't crasy about was the sound. But I hooked up my surround sound to it and that took care of the sound problem. 10/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only lasted 10 days Got a new LCD HDTV for XMAS '11....thought it was too small....so I took it back to Walmart and traded up into this one....read the reviews, blah blah blah....everything checked out....so I drove an hour and a half and got it...worked great for the first ten days...then one night we shut it off and it just wouldn't turn back on...remote, buttons, everything...just dead...won't turn on...so hi ho hi ho--it's back to the store i go...going to exchange it for another one....but I am NOT happy...not happy with Walmart....not happy with VIZIO...I think for 400 bucks you oughta get something that is built a little better than that....something that lasts for more than 10 days...I'm stuck with it, cuz I don't have the money to trade up to a better brand name--so I'll just exchange it for another one....hopefully this one'll last longer....but I'm not holding my breath....I bought the 2 yr service plan....so if this one goes out, I guess I'll just keep gettin em replaced till I find one that works or I can afford sumthin else....bottom line on my review--wait, save your money and get a better name brand...the initial quality would HAVE to be better. 01/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV I like this TV it has good color and sound and works great with my xbox and cable. 05/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful tv when the tv is working, it has a decent picture. was actually satisfied with that. after only having the tv 2 months, the tv will turn on, but does nothing beyond that. i have called vizio. it is still under warranty, BUT, will take them 5 days to call me to set up a time, then i will have to wait at least 3 days for someone to come out to fix it. WOW. so no tv in my family room for over a week. i will never buy another vizio again. buyer beware. 03/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Same problems! All the reviews are right! Less than two months and it won't power on. Reading the reviews here and tech support questions at the Vizio website you will see this is a COMMON problem. Like an idiot, I paid cash and don't think I have a receipt. So, I pretty much expect to get laughed at by tech support/customer service. UGGGGHHHH.... 02/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 oil filters last longer I bought this television just before chrismas (12-2-11). Then one day it was turned off and when I returned to watch tv, it wouldn't get past the vizio screen. That happened on January 22, 2012. I returned the television that day and brought the new one home (exact same model). Today, 2-10-2012 my wife turned the tv off and now it won't come back on. I will be returning the television, and this time I won't be bringing another vizio home. This will be my third TV in 70 days. My first TV would still be under warranty until the end of this month. Fantastic product (sarcasm). 02/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I went searcing for a replacement for our beroom tv...did lots of research but ended up going against my better judgment & bougt something other than the better known name brands (Should have bought a Sony insead). The television has a great picure & sound, and 37" is really the perfect size but after LESS THAN A MONTH of owning this tv, it wouldn't turn on! Called customer service, rep was very nice & tried offering any tips she coud to try to resolve the issue over the phone. Nothing worked, was supposed to get a call from service tech...never did. Called cutomer service back & they realized nobody availiable in our area so now waiting for an empty box to send tv back with #who thinks they need to hang on to the huge tv box?!# & THEN will have to wait for replacement tv to be shipped & delivered before we get it. Just been a bunch of messing around, purchased about a week before Thanksgiving, it is now a couple days from Christmas!! At this time I can't ever see me buying a Vizio product ever again. Seemed like a good deal but truly just hasn't been for us! Hopefully we just got a dud but something tells me differently. 12/23/2011
1-30 of 229 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp