Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 678 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by $20 for Laundry Detergent?! I know what you're thinking, $20 for a jug of laundry detergent is crazy. That's what I thought too. I have sensitive skin and was recently trying to find a laundry detergent that wouldn't irritate my skin. So, I bought a smaller version of this product at my local store for around $7... That was well over two months ago and the jug is still nearly full. It doesn't take much and I find that I no longer have a use for fabric softener!!! My clothes never come out stiff. The colors also look more vivid and the whites are not dingy either. 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7th Generation Detergent 7th Generation makes some great products that are safer than the mainstream stuff. This detergent works well and is free of many of the harmful chemicals. One could go a step further and make one's own detergent from baking soda, etc but if one wants the convenience of a pre-made solution, this is the way to go. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by User98753 I purchased the 7th generation laundry detergent after breaking out with contact dermatitis from Tide Free. It has not gotten worse since I started using 7th Generation. Plus I was happy to see the ingredients in 7th generation. I will continue to purchase this product. 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Natural Detergent! "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own." I liked how the product is all natural but still cleans well make my clothes feel and look great. I love how gentle it is on my sensitive skin without any irritations which helps me feel better ! 02/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome I received a sample of this and have loved it ever since. I had to go buy some for more uses ! I use these products like crazy right now to help with eczema issues and it sure has been a wonder how much it has helped 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the whole family I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. Great detergent! It does the job without masking clothing with overpowering scents. Great for baby clothes. 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff is great! I have very sensitive skin and have a lot of allergies. Because of that, I have a hard time finding products that I can use. No worries with Seventh Generation. All of their products are natural and really work without the harmful chemicals and ingredients that I react to. The laundry detergent is one of my favorite items. I love how great it works and you don't need a lot to get the job done. Plus, with it being free and clear, I don't have to worry about my sensitive skin. An all-around great product! "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own!" 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Left us feeling good I received some free samples from Generation Good and took them on a recent vacation with us. We normally have issues with the laundry detergent left in a timeshare property for guests, and decided to wash the towels with our samples prior to using them this time. We had the fewest skin irritations we've had visiting a timeshare property - that told me everything I needed to know! 02/02/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Concept, poor product I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. The soap didn't get my clothes cleaned until I doubled, almost tripled the amount they suggested I use per load. Good idea, very poor follow through. 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle and effective! I love this laundry detergent because it is gentle and mild while at the same time being as effective as the "harsher" detergents. It also gives me peace of mind using this to wash my baby's clothes knowing that she won't be wearing, and sucking on, chemicals in her clothing all day. (I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.) 02/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! I received free samples of this detergent, enough for three loads, and am happy to report that it seemed to do it's job well, getting my kids clothes as well as the adult clothes clean without causing any allergic reactions on any of our sensitive skin. I did not have an opportunity to try it on more heavily soiled clothing. 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells Great!! My husband has sensitive skin so we have to carefully choose our detergents and soaps, he hasn't had any irritation since we've been using free & clear detergent. It leaves our clothes smelling great and looking fresh, even sweaty workout clothes! I received this product free for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Clean!! I was chosen on Good Generation to receive samples of this. I tried it and was instantly amazed!!! It's so gentle yet powerful enough to remove stains such as infant formula, and of course baby accidents from my 3 month olds clothes all while not irritating her skin! I have severe allergies and I love using a detergent that cleans extremely well and doesn't put a strong smell on my clothes! 02/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!!!! I love this laundry detergent. It cleaned my clothes so nicely and didn't leave any film on the clothes. The scent, or lack there of, was great. My family is sensitive to scented laundry detergents, so this is a really great option for us. I would definitely recommend this product. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. This does not affect my review in any way. All opinions are 100% honest and my own. 02/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I was eligible to receive the free trial of this detergent through the reward program and I am absolutely delighted to see that neither I nor my daughter had any reactions to it. We both have extraordinarily sensitive skin and this worked wonders! 02/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for sensitive skin! I was sent a free sample of this detergent for free for the purpose of a review and survey. My opinions are 100% my own. This product worked great for me on my sensitive skin. No more rashes! 02/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My clothes are super clean! I got a sample in the mail a couple of weeks ago and decided to give this a try. My youngest has sensitive skin so I've bought free and clear in several different brands to try them out. But I noticed some weren't cleaning good enough and others seem to wear my clothes out faster. My dark clothes were losing color as well. I tried the samples and ended up buying a bottle at a nearby Publix. This is all I've used for ever since. My clothes look great and no skin irritation and of course its natural! I'm proud so say that I will be trying more products that Seventh Generation has to offer. 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive skin! I tried the free samples in my wash. I usually buy All Detergent, free and clear and it did an excellent job on my clothes. Went to see how much Seventh Generation costs and it was a bit pricy. I would definitely recommend this product to others as I have sensitive skin and my husband can't tolerate the overpowering smells of scented detergents. 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this detergent Having a newborn in the house and myself having eczema, I need a detergent that will be gentle on all types of skin. I received a free sample of this detergent and was not disappointed...I've since gone out and bought it to use regularly! It cleans well and doesn't irritate mine or my baby's skin. 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Seventh Generation's Free & Clear laundry detergent and have been very pleased at how effectively it cleans stains and odors (does not cover up with heavy fragrance). Organic stains are no match for this line. I have found nothing that cleans better; therefore, it is the better value. That is why we wash our clothes, is it not? I recieved this product free to try but opinion is 100% my own 01/31/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I have really sensitive skin, most detergents irritate my skin making it red and rashey. This detergent seems to do the job, no irritation or breakouts. I am always a bit leerey until I have used it several months. So far so good. I received this product at no cost to review. My opinions are my own. 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality detergent! I received this product for free! It worked great! I thought that maybe the clothes would still stink, but they didn't. Actually, I used the detergent on cloth diapers -- so if that's not proof that they kick butt, I don't know what is! Also, my baby's sensitive skin did not break into a rash with this detergent, even though this has been a problem in the past. I love this stuff! 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on baby clothes I received a free sample of this detergent, and I'm loving it! My family all has sensitive skin issues,and I'm allergic to a few namebrand detergents (tide, downy, etc), so when my second child was born in December, we made sure to look for a detergent dye free, and with the least amount of harsh chemicals. I was so happy to find this sample, and I'm definitely going to be a customer now. It easily went through newborn spit up stains, lifted up stains from my 2 year old's lunches, and left our clothes soft and clean. I was very pleased. 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great!! I was sent a few samples to try and I loved them!! At first, I didnt think there was going to be enough in the lil sample packets to get the clothes clean but boy was I surprised! My clothes came out cleaner than ever. I loved this and will be buying in the future. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. 01/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I received a free sample to try it and i love it im using it since that 01/30/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Seventh Generation was a great detergent. I wish they still would have some sort of scent though. I suffer from dry itchy skin and sometimes certain laundry detergents make it worse. My skin did not seem as itchy though with this detergent for which I was grateful. 01/30/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great On Darks I received this as a sample and have loved the results. It works great on darks and makes my linens smell fresh. Great product. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own 01/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great detergent for sensitive skin I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. My whole family suffers from sensitive skin or skin allergies. This product left our laundry smelling great and our skin without irritation. Very excited about this product and am adding it to our household! 01/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe for my family I've been looking for a laundry detergent that is safe for my entire family. Seventh Generation's Free & Clear not only cleans my clothes but in addition, I feel safe using it knowing that I'm not exposing my family to unnecessary harsh chemicals. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own 01/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this detergent I recently received some samples of this detergent in exchange for a review (this opinion is my own). I love that the detergent is unscented but still leaves the clothes looking clean and smelling fresh! 01/29/2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:36:35.594-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_678, tr_678
  • loc_en_US, sid_15991985, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 678 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew371
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp