See All Reviews
Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
Crosman Recruit .177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
$52.99
List Price: $73.99
You Save: $21.00 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good beginner gun This is a great gun for someone just starting out. It shoots accurately up to 40 or 50 yards. good for target practice and clinking cans around the backyard. The scope that comes with it is very simple and easy to zero out. I dont really have too much negative to say about the product except that the 1-10 pump action may get annoying after awhile, (thats why im upgrading). Other than that, this is a perfect starter gun to get acclimated to shooting. Would also make a great birthday gift for your teenage son ;) Hope this helps 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! Excellent for pesky critters! Very good durability, reliance, and useful in its purpose. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comes with a scope!! Little tough to pump...for my 12 yr old but hopefully she gets stronger from it! Great Buy! 05/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rifle for the price Better than a BB gun. Scope is OK.. Feels solid. I'm pleased. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a pre-teen boy to play around with. I bought this for my son for Christmas and I didn't think he would like it because it's not the one he wanted. It turns out that he loves this BB Gun and takes it out almost everyday that he can. It came with a scope on it and that's what he wanted the most. I would recommend this gun for any pre-teen boy that wants a BB Gun. 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is good (begginer / lite use) pellet rifle for teenagers and up, younger kids will have a problem with the pump. Mine is reletively solid considering it's mostly plastic. Just one note on it's durablility, the bolsters that hold the pump rail in place tend to slide out and may need to be tapped back in. This was an easy fix for me, I just drilled them out and replaced the bolsters the nuts and bolts. Problem solved! It's $45 pellet rifle... I expected to have some amount of shoring up to do. It was accurate at 25 yds right out of the box with iron sites. The scope on the other hand is useless, I couldn't even dial it and make it accurate. So, I replaces it with a $25 Barska 3x9x40mm scope and $6 set of rings. Much better! In total, I've got less than $100 in to this pellet rifle with the mods, pellets and shipping. Not too bad in book! As well with the Barska scope I added it looks like a little sniper rifle. LOL!! I would recommend this for lite to moderate use, but not beyond that it's a workout pumping this thing up repeatedly. If you are looking for a pellet rifel that you're going to shoot alot or are looking to purchase this for a child 10 and under get one with CO2. If you plan to use a scope with this pellet rifle buy it and the rings right away and save yourself the trip. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gun. great price i got this gun for my 11year old. it is perfect size for him and not too much power yet enough to do business! good price and comes with scope! awesome!!! 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent gun for a kids first gun Gun is lightweight, easy for a young kid to handle, and very durable. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gun is great. Not pretty or a toy. Just great gun. Except the scope. It's useless. Inaccurate and won't adjust far enough. Crosman did send another, but not sure I'll use because the fiber optic sight is very good, and scope blocks the view of beebees in the holding area. Still, again, great gun for money, arrived quickly. 04/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of JUNK Not at all as expected !!! I thought it may be OK for just small pest and cat control....what was I thinking ??? The gun would not keep a pattern less than 8 inches, and the scope was a disaster. This would be a good gun if you want to make noise and try to scare something off. 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't seem to shoot as hard as older models. 01/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother! The gun was a bad joke! It did not even propel the bb's out, rather they feel out of the barrel to the ground. Pumping was hard and LOUD, very difficult to pull trigger. Spare yourself the hassel! 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Great little bb gun for the $$. Didn't even put scope on. Looks pretty cheap. Iron sights are nice and work well. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Air Rifle, you can tell it is a quality product. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not the power I expected but overall good. 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the specifications are right on the money. very sturdy adjustabe stock. scope is adequite. the gun is a great buy for the price. the only draw backs are the 1-10 pump action. and loading bbs into the resvoir. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for target practice I bought this to replace a Pumpmaster 760. Gun is very accurate, once you get it sighted in. Like many others said, the scope is worthless, so took it off. My son is 5, so it is still a little too large for him to shoot, but we do shoot together with his Daisy Buck. I am surprised how accurate gun is with BB's. If you want a inexpensive air gun to target practice or to kill snakes, this is your gun. 07/23/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp