Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I see you momma My 3yr and 2 yr old really like the telescope or "the golden spyglass" as it is referenced on Octonauts. They would survey the back yard as if looking for some distant land then land on me sitting in my lawn chair and say I see you momma. As other reviewers mentioned, it does not magnify at all but at 2 and 3 I don't think my boys cared much at all. It swivels up, down and practically 360 degrees, so if moves very freely. According to my hubby it was very easy to install. Great buy, good price. Thanks Walmart! 04/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Telescope is a big stretch for accuracy. THis is cute and reasonable price but is for looks than use. The product is not the best quality and we see nothing but a piece of plastic on each end. It's fair to say, it isn't a telescope by definition. If we had known it wasn't going to magnify anything at all, we would have went with an accessory that actually does something. ( Of course maybe expecting a telescope was too high an expectation) Too bad it's already been placed on the scene! 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value My kids were excited to see this telescope for their new swing set. We are still building the set but are excited to install this. Looks simple to install and sturdy. 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with this telescope. It's a plastic telescope - the product is as described. The price was reasonable & we'll see how it holds up long-term. 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our grandson carried it around for a week before his dad mounted it in his "fort!" 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun! My Grandson had fun before we could attach it to set! 06/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the title nothing has to do with the toy very fake,I don't like it,not even for my 4 year old grandson is not work the money 11/26/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good enough I bought this for my 4 year old. He was not impressed. It doesn't zoom in or anything just goes up and down. Not very clear to look through either. It does look cute on the play house though if that is what is important. 07/30/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by telescope for daughters playhouse/swingset over all not a bad product...the telescope is not a real telescope but I knew that from reading the reviews...it is not easy to install...and by no means am I any kind of great diyer...however I was able to work with the two types of connecting platforms that came with the scope to try to install it...the flat one not the oval type was the best that I was able to try to make work on the railing around the deck/platform of the playhouse...I did have to do some minor adjustments butmake it be stable but that make the telescope not able to turn very easy..but my daughter loves it and that is really all that matters 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, easy to install! great for the kiddos, husband installed it in minutes. Works on any wooden set 06/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought it for my grandkids, they really enjoyed this. 06/03/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:19:33.935-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_15929195, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw266
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp