See All Reviews
Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor
Step2 Pedal Farm Tractor
$63.66
List Price: $79.97
You Save: $16.31 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for kids just learning to pedal! Ok so this is actually my son, on the tractor, modeling it. We had to buy it and it turns out that it's his favorite ride on toy! It's perfect for age 3, and he is a little small. If you can see in the picture his back does not touch the back of the seat but he is still able to reach the pedals. The steering wheel actually steers like a bike. He pretends to mow the lawn with it. It's already been hours of fun. Made well and easy to assemble! 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size for 2 1/2yrs - Room to grow & Solid After looking for a good, solid ride-on at a decent price, I settled on the tried & true Step2/Little Tikes. I was hoping for a battery operated one but at this "in-between" age, I found nothing under a few hundred dollars. The 6volt ones don't have enough power to handle the weight of the top end recommended age and the 12volt are a bit too big in size as well as too expensive. I decided on pedal power until he's a little older. I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old grandson and he LOVES it. It's got wheels, what's not to like? The size is perfect. He can just reach the pedals so there's plenty of growing room. I'll get the cart to haul behind it for his birthday in a few months but he seems to be making due without it. Even as his dad had just begun to put it together, he was loading tools to haul in the back cubby. The quality is excellent as you would expect. There are plenty of Little Tikes/Step2 toys my children grew up with that are being played with by the next generation. Can't go wrong with this one if the size is right for the child. You won't be disappointed with some cheap, puny thing coming out of the box. 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Pole that connects the two sections was too big! The overall tractor is cute and about the right size for a 3 year old. However, it took my husband and myself hours to get the caps on the short pole that connects the two sections. The pole was too big and we had to file it down to get the caps to hammer onto the ends. Frustrating to say the least. The tractor doesn't have a very good turning radius, but if the kids are riding on a straight away, they'll have a blast. The directions are all pictures that are labeled to match a parts list. Good thing for us, all the parts were included! I searched for a youtube video to see someone put this together, but was unsuccessful in finding anything. Oh, the steering wheel doesn't turn, it is screwed into the plastic front section. 05/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step2 Pedal Tractor Overall the pedal tractor is a good product. The only thing that keeps it from an "Excellent" is the assembly directions. I was alerted to this before I began to put the tractor together by reading previous reviews. However, I did get some laughs from the ambiguous pictures and instructions. It did not take me too long to put it together. 01/02/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Daughter Won this in a Pageant My daughter won this in a pageant. We thought this would be great for photo shoots. IT wss really cute for that, but first her God father tried to put it together and failed. Then her God mother and brother...so I passed out on to my father, her grandfather, he couldn't do it. So I spent 2 days putting it together. SHe's almost 3 and I would say of everything we own, it was the absolute hardest toy to put together. She owns electric car, tri cycle, and large doll houses, but nothing was as difficult to put together as this. There are no words on the directions. One of the pieces is just do that you can use as leverage, and didn't really get assembled with the car. The pictures aren't great at showing direction of the pieces. You couldn't tell what should fit snuggly. In the end...it was assembled by me alone over 2 days. We carted it out to the cotton fields...it was light weight and easy to carry. Seems durable. M y daughter who had nothing to do with petting it together loves it. She can't ride it in the house because the wheels don't get that kind of traction on our wood floors. 11/15/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step 2 pedal farm tractor Purchased this for my grandsons 3rd birthday as the stated ages are 3-7. He absolutely loves it but his legs aren't long enough yet for him to pedal and there is no way to adjust the seat or pedals. It is well made & constructed well. He will get many years of use out of this as he grows. As far as simple assembly, it took my husband nearly 2 hours to assemble & he's a pretty handy guy. It is pretty much a tricycle type toy with the pedals & steering so he will have no need for a tricycle with having this tricycle. 10/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gift for a 3 year old This tractor is awesome. Logan loved it, My husband put it together- a bit of a challenge but well worth the $$ 09/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Pedal Farm Tractor This is a large pedal toy. I purchased it for my two grandsons which are 2 years old. They are a little short legged to pedal or even move along using their feet. My 3 and 4 year old granddaughters use it better. It was much larger than I expected and kind or difficult to put together. The instructions are not very good. 11/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by to hard to put together. The tractor is awesome once you put it together. I had parts that wouldn't fit and my husband is an engineer it took us 5 hours to put together and still had to call and reorder parts due to them missing. I would never buy another one unless it was already put together. My daughter does love it and plays with it all the time but I still don't think it was worth all the effort and time or putting it together many of the pieces could have been pre constructed and wernt. Good luck if you get one. 10/31/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tractor This tractor was bought for a gift for my 2 year old daughter. She can NOT reach the pedals and when she is just sitting on it her feet does NOT touch the ground. The steering wheel don't even turn. Wish it did. My daughter will not be able to ride the tractor until she is like 6 because it's to big for her. 08/15/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by cute We thought the directions were very difficult to follow with the pictures. We were not sure if the front wheel was assembled correctly. The steering wheel seems it would break off. Time will tell. Too much assembling for our time. 08/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Instructions need a lot of help Instructions need a lot of help. They are designed for all but, leave a lot to be desired. Hard to follow. 06/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Step 2 pedal tractor, hard to put together It arrived 2 days early which was great. My husband is very handy so that helped a lot when putting it together. He had to drill holes that were supposed to be there. The rod wasn't long enough for wheels to fit on, he had to sand down parts, so they would fit on. This took up a lot of time. Just beware if you can order it put together do so!!! My grandson loved it! 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Areal hit with all my grand kids!!! The stickers won't last but the fun will!!! 04/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Bought this for our grandson for Xmas. Luckily I tried to assemble several days early. There were no wheels in the box. Contacted Step2 and they shipped the wheels and told me they would be here by 10:30AM on Dec 24th. It is now Christmas day and no wheels. Fortunately, I was able to buy a new unit and use the wheels from that set. 12/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Probably safer than the metal ones. The best for a 2 or 3 year old - safer material than the metal tractors for this age. A little expensive for "plastic type" toy. 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The cutest and most functional tricycle! Not only is this tractor ridiculously adorable, it's SO functional when paired with the Step2 trailer! (A MUST HAVE, btw). It's very large, my 2 1/2 year old is tall (40") and can barely pedal it - so this is probably not for most children younger than 3. Also, because the front wheel is so small it's not very easy to pedal in grassy or dirt terrain. However, I'd still highly recommend it for any tractor enthusiasts. 10/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun Workout The front tire works great on the sidewalk but it is difficult to ride in the grass and is frustrating to a child to work so hard to peddal and not be mobil. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4.5 year old son LOVES this tractor! My son got this tractor for Christmas and he still rides it nine months later. It's sturdy, big and looks great! We have been pleased with all of our Step 2 riding toys but this one is the favorite of all three of my kids. Well made ( and made in the USA). 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids Love it. My childcare children love this and it is very well built. 05/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 I would buy this product again Gift to my grandson 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Tractor! My son had tried out a Step2 tractor and cart at a local apple orchard, they had several Step2 and several little tikes tractors there for the kids to play on. The Step2 tractors were much bigger, and not tippy like the other ones were. I was disappointed when I came home and looked them up only to find they'd been "retired". I asked about them possibly coming back, on the Step2 Facebook page, and was just beyond thrilled when they brought them back! My son got his tractor and cart a few weeks ago, it's actually an early birthday/Christmas present, because we have too much snow on the ground at Christmas time for him to enjoy it. He LOVES his tractor! He can't quite reach the pedals yet (this is one big tractor!) but he doesn't mind at all..and he'll be able to grow into it. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pedal Tractor a Big Hit Wow! Exactly what we wanted. Our very tall 3 year old loves the detachable trailer. (attaches and detaches with our help in just a few seconds) Wide body trailer prevents tips and spills, lots of fun to ride throught the backyard! 06/07/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:42:37.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_15908047, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp