See All Reviews
The Son of Neptune
The Son of Neptune
$12.19
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $7.80 (39%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love this book In this new book everybodys favorite half-blood Percy Jackson returns.He is getting ready for a war he thought he was not going to have to fight.Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,that includes Percy,Jason,Leo,and Piper.Leaving three spaces open,personaly I think Annabeth and Nico will come back to the spotlight to answer the call.But even if they are part of the prophecy there is still one half-blood missing.Obviously Thalia is not coming back to the story she can not leave the hunt.Who could this unknow half-blood be,lets all read it and find out. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first book in this series was AMAZING so I have no doubts that this one will be as well! Rick Riordan is a brilliant writer who knows how to make the words jump right off the page and into your heart. While his books aren't always emotional he makes you feel like you've known the characters your whole life! I'm sure any new characters in this book will be warmly welcomed right into the family! 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Son of Neptune an awesome book!!! i haven't read this book yet but i enjoyed the first book that i read it in less than a day. Also i think that anyone who doesn't buy it should it also will help with telling you what the movies will be and it will tell the twisting secret of the civil war. Tune in on the books for the info. Chico1718, 12, 63628 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best book so far I love to read this is one of the best book I have ever Read. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this book and was excited to see inside the Roman camp and how it would differ from the Greek camp. It was a great follow up to The Lost Hero and I can't wait for The Mark of Athena to come out! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great read My son is 13, and reads these books over and over. He thought this was a very good read. I was pleased with the low price and fast shipping! 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book as ordered and prompt shipment 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good book but not as good as Lost Hero, which in my opinion has been the best Riordan book to date. Character's were not as impressive as lost hero, though basically we only have two main new characters as opposed to three, since Percy is a main character in this book. Did have a very interesting twist in the end, I thought. Seemed to go against some things he set up in first book - camps not nothing about each other at all, and how giants must be defeated, well in the case of the giant in alaska. Won't give any spoilers. I hope you enjoy and I hope third installment is back up to level with the Lost Hero 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! Is a wonderful book 2 read! 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 year old daughter read this and loved it. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent... Love Rick Riordan books. Can't wait for the next one! 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast delivery I pre-ordered this for my daughter and it arrived the very day it was released! We got it sooner than if we had gone to the store that afternoon. Walmart service was top notch again. The book itself is excellent as well. She didn't sleep much that night but she loved every page! We look forward to his next book :) 10/22/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp